JF-17 Thunder / FC-1 Xiaolong

Dazzler

Gove it up already, we don't owe them an explanation. JFT is about to be exported and that's the best answer to everyone who doubts its capabilities.

We built a credible and fully functional fighter from the beginning and didn't waste time and resources to reinvent the wheel. Others took decades and forced IOC's and cooperation from almost every single western country to build one and still it's not ready. :rofl:
first export (16 aircraft, 12 single seat, 4 dual seat) is already concluded, an initial payment has also arrived. ;)

now you will see them jumping all over the place. :rofl:

no they are not.. an example for you

" Together with J-20/FC-31 (4th generation), J-10B/C and J-11D (3.5th generation) will replace the remaining J-7/8 series as well as the original Su-27 fighters and form the backbone of Chinese fighter force in a new high-low combination during the first half of the 21st century. It was reportedin November 2015 that China finally signed the contract with Russia to acquire 24 Su-35SKs for $2b. The production is expected to start in 2016 (4 in 2016, 10 in 2017, 10 in 2018). "

http://chinese-military-aviation.blogspot.com/p/fighters-ii.html
So? o_O
I'm not talking of those.
I'm talking of FC-1.
Gove it up already, we don't owe them an explanation. JFT is about to be exported and that's the best answer to everyone who doubts its capabilities.

We built a credible and fully functional fighter from the beginning and didn't waste time and resources to reinvent the wheel. Others took decades and forced IOC's and cooperation from almost every single western country to build one and still it's not ready. :rofl:
India took decades to build first missile and then, kept developing them in a smooth row.
First helicopter took years, now see our collection.
First we took years to develop naval tech, now watch at our Navy.
Same thing will happen to fighters.
Now, let's have a troll war. :biggrin2:
JFT is about to be exported
Achha ji. :scared2: who is importing it as most of customers refused it later. :D.
Even if it is exported, you guys have no right to become happy.

China has much more worked on the project both in tech a funding as well.
So, it is more a Xiaolong than a thunder.
:cruisin2:
Otherwise,
tell me a single manned pakistani aircraft which is indigenous.

Dazzler

So? o_O
I'm not talking of those.
I'm talking of FC-1.
so chinese third generation= western fourth generation. To chinese, their J-10, jh-7, J-11, 15, 16 and SU-27xx are all THIRD GENERATION. Unless you want to single out the jf-17

your arguments are becoming pretty hilarious mate, wish you could realize it. :(

so chinese third generation= western fourth generation. To chinese, their J-10, jh-7, J-11, 15, 16 and SU-27xx are all THIRD GENERATION. Unless you want to single out the jf-17jf-17
Which idiot told you that? :doh:
A third generation fighter has much inferior tech and gets it's @$$ kicked out against 4G fighter. Here's case of China, they mostly hide their capabilities and always tell their military inferior to others. But later their capabilities are unveiled.
It doesn't give you license to shove up two things. :tsk:
your arguments are becoming pretty hilarious mate, wish you could realize it. :(
A paki is more hilarious who is prouder of chinkies( :china: ) than his own country.

Dazzler

Which idiot told you that? :doh:
A third generation fighter has much inferior tech and gets it's @$$ kicked out against 4G fighter. Here's case of China, they mostly hide their capabilities and always tell their military inferior to others. But later their capabilities are unveiled.
It doesn't give you license to shove up two things. :tsk:
Lesson 1:

Chinese the J-5 variant was the first generation fighter for them, but for russia and the world, it marked the beginning of the second generation. hence, chinese 1st gen = western =2 gen

Lesson 1:

Chinese the J-5 variant was the first generation fighter for them, but for russia and the world, it marked the beginning of the second generation. hence, chinese 1st gen = western =2 gen
Lesson-2
But J-11(pirated Su-27) , J-10 and J-15 are still 4th generation fighters.

Lesson 1:

So as per your logic, chinese 4th generation should be western 5th generation right? You say that Your JF 17 is 4th generation so it should be 5th generation as per western standard. However they term it a bad 3rd generation aircraft.

Dazzler

Without pushing it to its limits, It outclass your aircraft in all parameters.

i bet you dont want to hear the answer mate. trust me. should i come to tejas thread and discuss its flight performance? the choice is yours.

Dazzler

So as per your logic, chinese 4th generation should be western 5th generation right? You say that Your JF 17 is 4th generation so it should be 5th generation as per western standard. However they term it a bad 3rd generation aircraft.
they dont rate your tejas highly, and teach it as a test case of what will you get when you screw a potentially fine aircraft.

gslv markIII

We built a credible and fully functional fighter from the beginning and didn't waste time and resources to reinvent the wheel.
Is it another claim like 'We have the know how to build satellites' ?

No you didn't build a fighter -It was designed by Chengdu's design team under the leadership of Yang Wei with design assistance from Mikoyan. Pakistan's contribution to this design effort (in terms of Man-years or number of designers)are obscure.The number of Pakistani developed subsystems on this aircraft is hardly comparable to the Indian content in a DRDO upgraded Mig 27.The production line in Pakistan was set up by the Chinese too.And now roll out JFTs from it ,which I accept,is a big achievement for a country that had no prior experience in manufacturing fighter jets or designing any kind of aircraft.

Others took decades and forced IOC's and cooperation from almost every single western country to build one and still it's not ready.
Despite all your bickering,LCA Tejas is ready for induction,with full operational capability just 23 years after sanction of full scale development funding-and that's despite a two year delay due to post-Pokhran sanctions.

And for all your claims of western assistance,India has established an eco-system,comprising of several research establishments & production centers for our future programs.Please show me a comparable infrastructure in Pakistan.

Fullscreen capture 21-12-2015 093517.bmp.jpg

As I have already told you,design a damn microlight aircraft in your country before criticizing our efforts to develop a fourth generation aircraft

i bet you dont want to hear the answer mate. trust me. should i come to tejas thread and discuss its flight performance? the choice is yours.

You are well come to discuss anything anywhere. We are not like you guys. I have been banned many time on PDF in pure technical discussion.

You can say anything but Your plane is a copy of vintage Mig 21 and lack in performance to Mig 21. Your contribution in making this plane i.e design and R & D is a big zero. They country who make this plane for you is unwilling to induct your super duper JF 17. They even preferred to induct J 10.At least 5 of which has fallen down last year.

Here is what Western media think about JF 17 and Tejas.

I can simply appreciate your blind patriotism and nothing else.

Dazzler

No you didn't build a fighter -It was designed by Chengdu's design team under the leadership of Yang Wei with design assistance from Mikoyan. Pakistan's contribution to this design effort (in terms of Man-years or number of designers)are obscure.The number of Pakistani developed subsystems on this aircraft is hardly comparable to the Indian content in a DRDO upgraded Mig 27.The production line in Pakistan was set up by the Chinese too.And now roll out JFTs from it ,which I accept,is a big achievement for a country that had no prior experience in manufacturing fighter jets or designing any kind of aircraft.

Despite all your bickering,LCA Tejas is ready for induction,with full operational capability just 23 years after sanction of full scale development funding-and that's despite a two year delay due to post-Pokhran sanctions.

And for all your claims of western assistance,India has established an eco-system,comprising of several research establishments & production centers for our future programs.Please show me a comparable infrastructure in Pakistan.

View attachment 7483

As I have already told you,design a damn microlight aircraft in your country before criticizing our efforts to develop a fourth generation aircraft
hmm, i would add the derby missile instead of r-77 but anyway...its pretty accurate

Dazzler

View attachment 7483

whoever developed it, it will still kick IAF's arse pretty bad!

Dazzler

You are well come to discuss anything anywhere. We are not like you guys. I have been banned many time on PDF in pure technical discussion.

You can say anything but Your plane is a copy of vintage Mig 21 and lack in performance to Mig 21. Your contribution in making this plane i.e design and R & D is a big zero. They country who make this plane for you is unwilling to induct your super duper JF 17. They even preferred to induct J 10.At least 5 of which has fallen down last year.

Here is what Western media think about JF 17 and Tejas.

I can simply appreciate your blind patriotism and nothing else.

it is a fan made video kid, you just shared it in your LCA thread didnt you? See my reply there!