Is CHINA getting ready to attack INDIA?

Chinese Air Force holds night flying exercises in Tibet

BEIJING: China's Air Force has conducted high-altitude night flying exercises at Lhasa, the capital of the Tibet region that borders India.
Photographs of helicopters participating in the exercises at Lhasa airport, located about 500 km from the Indian border, were issued today by state-run Xinhua news agency.

The Chinese military regularly holds exercises for its troops in the Himalayan region to get them acclimatised to mountain warfare.

Last year, the People's Liberation Army held its "first ground to air military exercise" in the Tibetan plateau. The wargame involved scores of fighter jets, hundreds of battle tanks and a large number of ground troops.

'Unwise to let isolated incidents to affect China-India ties'

Amid reports of frequent incursions by Chinese troops along the Line of Actual Control (LAC), Chinese state media said it was "unwise" to let the "isolated incidents" to affect the "promising" China-India ties.

While the Chinese foreign and defence ministries were yet to respond to queries relating to the fresh reports of incursions in Ladakh sector, a commentary in the state-run Xinhua news agency accused the Indian media of putting out "sensational reports", "harming" the bilateral relations.

"The disputes, a historical hangover, were not created in one day, neither will they be resolved overnight. It is unwise to let isolated incidents along the border to negatively affect the promising China-India relationship," it said.

Observers say "isolated incidents" remark referring to the recurring incidents of incursions is the first comment from Beijing on the issue since the first intrusion reported on April 15 at the Daulat Beig Oldi (DBO) in Ladakh sector.

So far the Chinese foreign ministry's comments on the incident confined to assertions that the Chinese troops are patrolling their side of the border or played down the incidents saying that the over all situation at the border is peaceful and both the countries signed several agreements to maintain peace and trust building between the two militaries.

Significantly the Xinhua commentary was timed to coincide with the talks between officials of the two countries on incursion issue being held in New Delhi today.

"Looking back on Indian media hype about Chinese border intrusions, one has to admit such sensational reports are indeed harmful to the China-India relationship," it said.

"Such reports have only served to further sow misunderstandings between Indians and Chinese even at a time when their leaders are working hard to manage their differences and to build a constructive relationship that can benefit both sides".

It also highlighted the repeated assertions by Beijing and New Delhi that they are committed to maintaining peace and stability along the border before the issues are completely resolved.

Indian media traditionally focused heavily on the border disputes between New Delhi and Beijing, are now asserting again that Chinese troops have crossed the "border" between the two countries, it said.

Chinese Air Force holds night flying exercises in Tibet - The Times of India

Is the situation the same like 1962......

We see the congress and the UPA government doing nothing about the chinese aggression and they are singing the same song as nehru did, "HINDI CHINI BHAI BHAI"........

China on the other hand is gathering intelligence of the Indian preparedness......

What is going to happen.....

India is openly preparing for war with China.

Everybody should know this.

The only things stopping it are uncertainty over achieving objectives with minimal loss. I mean, China can't declare hostilities and end up with a Stalingrad.

I don't know if waiting it out helps either countries.

China is preparing for war with India. I have written it in every thread here. Ask any person who has been an officer in Indian armed forces. This is the way we do it.
I did not understand you, "This is the way we do it"

What is India doing to counter this move by the chinese?

What is the moral of the IA?

Waiting to hear from Chinese DFI members in this thread...

India, China officials hold border talks | Fox News
Officials from India and China held talks Tuesday on steps to strengthen "peace and tranquillity" along their border, following a stand-off in May over troop movements.

Defence and foreign affairs officials from both sides started two days of meetings in New Delhi.

"The meeting deals with all issues of peace and tranquillity on the border," said Indian foreign ministry spokesman Syed Akbaruddin.

Chinese and Indian defence chiefs met in Beijing earlier this month and said they would work to keep tensions over the disputed Himalayan area in check.

They agreed to conclude negotiations for a proposed accord on border defence cooperation, including stepping up dialogue between the two militaries.

mikhail

I did not understand you, "This is the way we do it"

What is India doing to counter this move by the chinese?

What is the moral of the IA?
the moral of the Indian Army is quite high as its one of the most disciplined and professional forces in the world.no matter what happens in the future the Indian Army is eventually preparing itself for the worse kind of situation.
if china declares a war on India in the near future then judging all the possible parameters i can assure you that it won't be anything like a '62 type of situation.this time our Armed Forces are much better prepared and so defeating them won't be a walk in the park for the PLA!

China is preparing for war with India. I have written it in every thread here. Ask any person who has been an officer in Indian armed forces. This is the way we do it.
Yes, right. China just can't wait since India has more than 400m poors need liberation!
Just to tell your gov to increase your defence budget please, don't waist your time on internet!

China is preparing for war with India. I have written it in every thread here.
But Sor ..what about our preparedness Still we are Struggling for deploying forces along China Border the Defence Minister unavail for any official Comments PM is sleeping and he never said about Our Forces and their readies and Soon our Independence day Celebrations are going to Happen will they say anything on that day or the same story he reading on every Independence day

Ask any person who has been an officer in Indian armed forces. This is the way we do it.
I asked my friend who is in Army ..He simply said Chinese came here for one reason they trying to push back to 2000

Yes, right. China just can't wait since India has more than 400m poors need liberation!
Just to tell your gov to increase your defence budget please, don't waist your time on internet!
Liberation.. you know only the word ever feel the Liberation ..and ask the Tibetians what is liberation

Impluseblade

Planes are already outdated. We have invented UFO :scared2:. Do you think Su 30 has any chance against PLAF?

I just want Indians in DFI can all have a peaceful day and don't need to worry about being attacked.
Waiting to hear from Chinese DFI members in this thread...

govt will sleep till chinsie plane reach delhi

our army airforce , navy chief are just pet , i am saying salve to govt .

working for govt not for nation .

if they are loyal to nation let come open to nation and say a danger is standing againt country .

how much money they want to modernization public will give them . let kongress buy vote .

Dinesh_Kumar

Is CHINA getting ready to attack INDIA?

> Going by recent incidents and previous history of Chinese in 1962 (India) , 1967 (Soviet Union), 1979 and 1984-91 (both Vietnam), looks like we are in for a Border skirmish with the Chinese. Some interesting pointers for all:

> All above disputes were with China, ended in agreements where some territory was ceded to China.

> All above disputes China poured in superior numbers and superior logistics

> On our border, Chinese logistics as of today definitely superior.

> No nukes used. Such action might set a dangerous precedent in the world.

If we can somehow overwhelm them in terms of numbers, logistics and will to fight, maybe we can at best defend our existing territory.

Even in LOTR film, Gondor was outclassed by the Black Captain but still won:

> Sudden counterattack during the seige

> Arrival of additional troops from Rohan

> Killing of OPFOR Commander in Chief, reduced the enemy's morale

> Additional troops from the sea (Aaragon).

Our old timers in IA, who were with us in 1980s, and closely observed China, will now be able to tell us how the sequence unfolds.

By anticipating these events....................

Is the situation the same like 1962......

We see the congress and the UPA government doing nothing about the chinese aggression and they are singing the same song as nehru did, "HINDI CHINI BHAI BHAI"........

China on the other hand is gathering intelligence of the Indian preparedness......

What is going to happen.....
yes, it is same like 1962 ,we are under equipped this time too. and chinese knew it

Energon

DFI stars
I do not see the Chinese engaging in open warfare with a formidable opponent like India in the foreseeable future. There is very little for China to gain from starting a military conflict with India. In spite of China's slight conventional military edge over India it is unlikely they will will score a resounding victory, furthermore any conflict of such a magnitude will bring their economic progress to a dead halt. China's game plan for attaining global dominance revolves around economics- particularly overwhelming trade surpluses over adversaries like the USA, EU and India. The Chinese are smart enough to know that any military aggression against a democratic heavyweight viewed favorably by the west will immediately earn them the label of dangerous aggressors and direct threat to liberty. Subsequently the resulting solidarity among the Indian population and the West will endanger China's economic expansionism.

Having said that the increasing level of nationalism within China will put pressure on their government to indulge in sabre rattling from time to time, but I don't see this turning into a large scale open conflict with large and more formidable opponents. If there are any "bloody noses" to be dealt, they will be more likely against smaller nations like Vietnam or the Philippines (less likely due to their close relationship with the United States).

I do not see the Chinese engaging in open warfare with a formidable opponent like India in the foreseeable future. There is very little for China to gain from starting a military conflict with India. In spite of China's slight conventional military edge over India it is unlikely they will will score a resounding victory, furthermore any conflict of such a magnitude will bring their economic progress to a dead halt. China's game plan for attaining global dominance revolves around economics- particularly overwhelming trade surpluses over adversaries like the USA, EU and India. The Chinese are smart enough to know that any military aggression against a democratic heavyweight viewed favorably by the west will immediately earn them the label of dangerous aggressors and direct threat to liberty. Subsequently the resulting solidarity among the Indian population and the West will endanger China's economic expansionism.

Having said that the increasing level of nationalism within China will put pressure on their government to indulge in sabre rattling from time to time, but I don't see this turning into a large scale open conflict with large and more formidable opponents. If there are any "bloody noses" to be dealt, they will be more likely against smaller nations like Vietnam or the Philippines (less likely due to their close relationship with the United States).
CHILD, be informed that 1962 was an abbration, Never before and never again will we let 1962 be repeated if any bastard govt of India stops us, we will kill them all but will have our revenge.