Infrastructure and Energy Sector

Ya'll Nibbiars PMRDA proposal of New Metro lines for PMR region in their DP Plans.

FADenvlXIAAHSMl.jpeg
FADexDzWUAA6F_4.jpeg

avknight1408

Zojila tunnel is progressing well. Scheduled to open in 2023. Being built by NHIDCL and contractor is Megha Engineering and Infrastructure

Ya'll Nibbiars The change DFC is going to bring. Maersk started 1st ever Transit Assured Dedicated Freight Rail service called "Maersk Retail Freight Express" between Startrack Terminal ICD Dadri To Mundra with 60hrs transit time assurance.

FAXs9TyVEA0YEq9.jpeg

Ya'll Nibbiars Mumbai Nagpur expressway 700 kms of pure driving awesomeness. Maharashtra's 2nd expressway conceived ,being constructed by yet another Nagpurian. One of the best drone shots. When development is the only agenda,this is what u get. Devendra Fadnavis.

FAb9siNVEAMlrnl.jpeg
FAb9siSVUAEYXrZ.jpeg
FAb9sjIVUAQQ3cV.jpeg
FAb9siQUcAAdjHN.jpeg

I wanted to know why was MH has very poor road infra , This was from my experience of visiting shridi and aurangabad in 2013 . some of the worst roads i had came across were in this route . Surprised considering MH is top GDP contributing state and has massive revenue does mumbai and pune alone gallup all the revenue and worse i didn't find roads in mumbai any great .

So far my experience of travelling

TN has some of best road network , Followed by AP and KA in south . KL has worst road network again thanks to narrow road sections . I think GJ and RJ also has better road infra . UP my experience was only yamuna expressway which is very good . Roads from Jammu to pathankot were also great ones for travelling .

LaIllahaSigmar

These are the current planned corridors for high speed rail in India.

The plan goes all the way to 2051.
South will get a line only in 2041.

It says we will build only 2 corridors in 2031 to 2041.

Is this too long/ cautious?

Or is this only a preliminary estimate subject to change with the speed at which Mumbai Ahmedabad corridor is completed?

NRP_HSR_Map.JPG

These are the current planned corridors for high speed rail in India.

The plan goes all the way to 2051.
South will get a line only in 2041.

It says we will build only 2 corridors in 2031 to 2041.

Is this too long/ cautious?

Or is this only a preliminary estimate subject to change with the speed at which Mumbai Ahmedabad corridor is completed?

View attachment 112546
I would term it as logical instead of cautious.

By 2031 we are supposed to build two large corridors and one relatively smaller one.

Shouldn't we be able to build more than just 2 in 2031 - 2041?
expressway + dedicated freight corridor on one side alone costs one lakh crore + in the north.

Economy should have capacity to absorb the loans as well.