Infrastructure and Energy Sector

Had something of my own aspirations so I will proceed to waste your time fellow members.
There is a potential of River Reclamation in Southern Bihar around son river. We used to waste our free time back in college when when we were still wee lad.

Capture.PNG
son.png

River land Reclamation.

Chandragupt Maurya

Making robust infrastructure in north east and to connect it with New Delhi is considered impossible in India while on the other hand china has crossed entire Tibbet to threaten india in same north east
i am sure if the Chinese succeed in capturing north east they will make infrastructure in north east just like they did in Tibbet from high speed rail corridors to 12 lane expressways and after doing that they will start threatening india in Bihar and Bengal while indians would still be calling it impossible 😀

Physx32

Making robust infrastructure in north east and to connect it with New Delhi is considered impossible in India while on the other hand china has crossed entire Tibbet to threaten india in same north east
i am sure if the Chinese succeed in capturing north east they will make infrastructure in north east just like they did in Tibbet from high speed rail corridors to 12 lane expressways and after doing that they will start threatening india in Bihar and Bengal and indians would still be calling it impossible 😀
Are bhai paisa kaha se ayaga? To make those expressways and HSR tracks. You can't expect bullet trains in Bihar (the poorest state) and WB (crumbling/dying economy). We're not a $10 trillion GDP country that can construct bullet trains everywhere.

Crazywithmath

Are bhai paisa kaha se ayaga? To make those expressways and HSR tracks. You can't expect bullet trains in Bihar (the poorest state) and WB (crumbling/dying economy). We're not a $10 trillion GDP country that can construct bullet trains everywhere.
The proposed Delhi-Varanasi HSR will be extended to Patna and ultimately Kolkata. The project might get approval in this year's budget itself; now let's see.

Chandragupt Maurya

The proposed Delhi-Varanasi HSR will be extended to Patna and ultimately Kolkata. The project might get approval in this year's budget itself; now let's see.
And a spur from Patna to Guwahati
Without extending the HSR till Kolkata it won’t be able recover the cost of construction, maintenance and operation
The Revenues earned from Mumbai-Delhi-Kolkata High Speed Rail Corridor can be used to make more HSR across india
@Physx32 my post is moved here

FalconZero

Interview with H K Raghu, Executive Director, Urban Transport, RDSO

He gives information about the involvement of RDSO in managing and coordinating various metro orgs, TCAS latest one which is being deployed in south and soon be expanded to rest of India, Railway ATP, involvement in the 1200 HP electric locomotive, WAG-12b....train 18 so on. A bit old but i cam across while searching for another article.

FalconZero

-> Train 18 will eventually reach upto 200kmh easily (limiting factor here is the track quality that need an upgrade, it can easily reach 160kmh nominally)
-> Train 18 will get aluminum coaches, making the load lighter leading to lower energy requirements and cost also helping in increase the max speed of the train.
-> Aluminum coaches were meant for cancelled train 20 but now since that has been scrapped these coaches will be appended to train 18 itself, makes sense.

BTW we have made 150+ WAB-12b e-locos, impressive.

-> Train 18 will eventually reach upto 200kmh easily (limiting factor here is the track quality that need an upgrade, it can easily reach 160kmh nominally)
-> Train 18 will get aluminum coaches, making the load lighter leading to lower energy requirements and cost also helping in increase the max speed of the train.
-> Aluminum coaches were meant for cancelled train 20 but now since that has been scrapped these coaches will be appended to train 18 itself, makes sense.

BTW we have made 150+ WAB-12b e-locos, impressive.
That would need curved ballasts against the one we have now.

Also need to check the gradient of tracks. At low speed these small detail do not matter here we are talking high speed where even a small crack will send the train flying.

That would need curved ballasts against the one we have now.

Also need to check the gradient of tracks. At low speed these small detail do not matter here we are talking high speed where even a small crack will send the train flying.
Ballast ?? U mean sleepers ??

Well trains can operate at 200 kmph on normal sleeper too and curved sleeper are no big deal , we have one of the highest rated specs tracks developed , need those to be deployed on most routes

FalconZero

I will read again to see if it is related to Train 18 coaches but i really don't get it why are babus giving money to koreans for designing a coach and then manufacturing them and then hoping to get TOT while koreans importing coaches from korea?

This is such a waste of money and resources, what in the fuck then they are doing if everything is being handled by koreans?

Crazywithmath

Ya'll Nibbiars The Aerial view of Kalwa road bridge at Kharigaon railway fatak, Kalwa in Thane.

FIbQT_xVUAUksjc.jpeg
FIbQUTaVEAIylky.jpeg
FIbQUlWVkAYzqbF.jpeg
FIbQU6YUYAM_w2U.jpeg