India's Moon Exploration Program

Science is all about failures, those who think it is about success should not be doing science.

Dust yourself up and move on. We have done great.

The lander has crash-landed most likely due to the wrong angle of the decent. Definitely one or more important sequence went wrong.

Looks like a software issue.

Science is all about failures, those who think it is about success should not be doing science.

Dustup yourself and move on. We have done great.

The lander has crash-landed most likely due to wrong angle of the decent. Definitely one or more important sequence went wrong.

Looks like a software issue.
Let's wait and see what PM has to say.

That's a tragic news, man.
Look like in 2019 election win and article 370 removal will only be high points.
And enemies of india yes those CNN and their lackeys are already having a field day.

shankyz

Certain people will troll us. Now but the reason is now one on this whole earth had thought that this nation will come this far that we will challenge them. Ups and downs come in life.
Those who will troll or make fun of us will only boost our flame.
Let them troll.

Suaron ka SUPARCO supari bech raha hai even after 70 years.

Till then:

Sent from my ONEPLUS A5000 using Tapatalk

afako

Hindufying India
People should also note the Beagle 2 lander rover on Mars from ESA had a similar fate. Communication lost at the fag end but after 11 years they discovered solar panel was not properly deployed hence no communication but landing was perfect.

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Beagle_2

Looks like some software issue.

You can not simply throw money at Science and expect it to work without failures.

There has been a critique of the IIT entrance exam which is made to select students. The main critique is that it encourages perfection and detest failure. It may be working for sciences which have been already established. But when we are trying new avenues, innovate or reinventing in the absence of know-hows the failures are inescapable.

This act of eliminating scientific temperament for impatient success stories and expectation of success in every first attempt is a bad approach for the long run.

I hope the postmortem of this failure will not only help us with this particular mission in future but force us to change the way we see science and scientific endeavours.

It's okay, ISRO. You had the weight of a billion on your shoulders, but dont feel ashamed of your failure. As an Indian I am proud of what you've accomplished those far, even in your failure you give motivation. This is life, everyone here has faced failure(s), but ISRO you're inspiring in the sense you do not let it stop your growth.
The day we stop trying is the day we fail.

While it's still premature to write the lander off, so wait for a day. Even if it doesn't works, it's part of the learning curve.

ganesh177

Oh boy, what a bad morning to get up. Just lurked a bit and porkies are having a field day.

Anyways a stupid me still hope we establish the communication.

Good luck to ISRO for future endeavours.

Good to see Modi ji is still there boosting the moral of scientists. He will be adressing at 8 am.

Now i want ISRO to attempt again for this and not give up. Need to give the message to the world.

Hiranyaksha

Friends these milestones set by ISRO are no ordinary . Lots of technology has been proven till we have maintained communication with the lander. And please bear in mind that this all has been done in a shoestring budget of 140 million dollar. Failure itself is a success because now we know what doesn't work.