Indian Woman for Combat Duties

Please elucidate your reservations.

All of us forum members genuinely want to know these ideas. What are some fundamental limitations of women that hampers their operational effectiveness according to you ?
please watch your cartoons and hindi soaps.

leave combat to actual soldiers on the fiel

please publish these reports in BuzzFeed.

Heat

They mostly bring up strength and state that men are stronger biologically compared to women
That's why specifically mentioned limitations that compromise operational capabilities.

If there are some serious limitations, it should be considered.

srevster

tape recorder is back.

srevster

That's why specifically mentioned limitations that compromise operational capabilities.

If there are some serious limitations, it should be considered.
Their main example is 50kg load out while scaling a mountain. But backpackers do this all the time; including women who carry their own tents, food and supplies.

Heat

Can't read 404 pages, mitra.

Maybe try checking your links before coming in emotionally charging like a ram.

Can't read 404 pages, mitra.

Maybe try checking your links before coming in emotionally charging like a ram.
You can always use these links on your URL. BuzzFeed and Quint please add me in the screenshot.

Heat

You can always use these links on your URL. BuzzFeed and Quint please add me in the screenshot.
Post the correct links, ffs.

Geez, i really don't think you are in correct mental condition to even debate. Shanti se bolne par bhi nahi samajh mein aata hai kya ?

ArgonPrime

Their main example is 50kg load out while scaling a mountain. But backpackers do this all the time; including women who carry their own tents, food and supplies.
Not within a strict time schedule, they don't!! War ain't picnic amigo, it's hell, where the weak (read women) have business being in.

srevster

Not within a strict time schedule, they don't!! War ain't picnic amigo, it's hell, where the weak (read women) have business being in.
So specifically you believe women are incapable of maintaining pace with male backpackers in field ops. Are field ops planned to maximize exertion of men to their full capabilities or are they utilized at a slower pace.

Heat

Have we conducted such studies in Indian context ?

ArgonPrime

Have we conducted such studies in Indian context ?
Not as far as I'm aware of but others have. The result hasn't been very promising to even put it mildly. And besides, pardon me for my cynicism but what makes you so optimistic about Indian women?? How do they differ from that of other nations??

ArgonPrime

So specifically you believe women are incapable of maintaining pace with male backpackers in field ops. Are field ops planned to maximize exertion of men to their full capabilities or are they utilized at a slower pace.
Depends very much on the situation. Speed marching and double marching are actual things for a reason you know??

Heat

what makes you so optimistic about Indian women?
It is not about optimism, but if we are going to deny Indian women any kind of frontline combat role for a long long time, don't we need something a bit more definite and concrete than what studies some X country did ?

Heat

Isn't this how the Indian Army was created by the British in the first place. Armed forces is a good source of employment for many people.

This is certainly not a revelation of any kind.

Marliii

Better to die on your feet than live on your knees
Even if you are a guy fighting with a gun or guy who cooks or cleans you are in the indian military you are serving your country.every role has its importance.some simps think only combat frontline is the way to serve the country.