Indian Woman for Combat Duties

Something like this will be good sending right message to the society and keeping our lady officers safe.

Yup it's correct if a lady officer is taken hostage morale of the people will go down.

The gormint itself is lobbying for it. Let them come out and say that it is all for vote bank politics. Why make it sound like the men have withheld those jobs from women out of selfish motives and the gormint is some sort of liberator who ensured/or tried to make sure equality prevailed. Let them admit that they don't have the stomach to bear those losses and don't consider women to be expendable like they consider men.

The gormint wants to "pretend" to support it, knowing fully well that some people will oppose it and then they'll make it look like protests from evil men stopped the gormint from going ahead.

Just support it and see if the gormint has the stomach to actually go ahead. They're not stupid. They're making you the fall guy for women being denied the right to join combat posts. The day the first coffin arrives, all the feminists lobbying for those posts will take a U-turn and start saying "how dare these men enjoy the comforts of a civilian life and send their women folk to die at the border, these are not real men..". Well, you wanted equality. IF they don't want it anymore, they are welcome to spell it out. Either send them to war or stop this drama, but stop blaming men for everything.
These Harpies did it during WW1. It was called the White Feather campaign.

The White Feather Campaign began with the creation of the white feather as a symbol of cowardice and unfulfilled civic duty. With the war effort and the recruitment campaign in full swing, the women of the White Feather would present any healthy young Englishman in civilian dress with this token, in order to symbolize their scorn for him and his failure to be man. Upon receipt of a white feather, these men were being told that they weren’t “real men” and that the women around them looked upon this apparent lack of masculinity with disgust. The campaign was meant to make these men question their gender identity and hopefully drive them to enlist in the military so that they could correct this perceived imbalance.
http://www.inquiriesjournal.com/art...-struggle-with-masculinity-during-world-war-i

"Man up you incels and die for the womyn!!!!!!!"

Jameson Emoni

No, but seriously, homos are supposed to be sinners according to Sharia.
This is why ISIS nearly wiped out the LGBT community in Syria and Iraq by throwing them off of roofs. Brutal shit.
India should arrange a guided tour to Syria for Indian gays who are doing puppy-zhuppy with Khalistanese and AAP anarchists. This will put things in perspective.

Jameson Emoni

I want one thread with all your knowledge.

NOW. YOU GODDAMN START IT NOW!

And just cuz we're in a "Woman in combat duties" thread, I'd like to point out, GIGN regularly puts women in the mix in tailing and intel gathering, Naxals regularly send women to.. well, kill and they had been quite successful till formation of CoBRA (Of whose Usha Kiran is a member; yes a woman), Kurdish women have fucked up ISIS beyond all recognition in Syria and Iraq and regularly go head to head with the Turkish military (Turks have resorted to some depraved tactics and acts on their dead bodies though) and if you remember Irish Republican Army, they too had women cadre who wreaked havoc. Remember, IRA was the one who managed to kill tens of 14th Detachment (which was later converted to a unit in SAS, just in case you doubt their abilities).

Women, if not suppressed can kick a lot of ass, provided they're put to use in specific scenarios where our guys would be otherwise handicapping their own self by not putting "desh ki beti" in risk.
I don't want to hear of one more incident of the bearded Paras moving around in Burkas. I'll end up vomiting.

NO, YOU GUYS DON'T GET IT! I DREAMT OF MY BURKA'D GF A WEEK AGO AND WHEN SHE TOOK OFF THE VEIL, THIS IS WHAT I SAW BECAUSE I WAS CHECKING OUT NEWS AND IT HAD POPPED UP BEFORE I WENT TO SLEEP-

FUCKING TALIBANI WAS USING A SQUEAKER AND TALKING DIRTY TO ME AND I COULDN'T SLEEP AGAIN THE ENTIRE NIGHT!
LOL You have been gayfied :) :)

maniacguy

I am fortunate enough to work in a team which is entirely made up of gay guys. I am the only straight guy in the team. The scrum master of the team is passionately gay. Yesterday, as I was about to walk out of the door, a young woman intern who is very kind was also about exit the door. With strange coincidence, it happened that the gay scrum master of the team also approached the door at the same time on his way to somewhere.

I was faced with a decision: whether to hold the door for the lady first or to hold the door for the gay guy first. I chose the lady first and then the gay guy. This seriously infuriated the gay scrum master. He refused to include me in any of the team meetings for the rest of the day.

His passion about being gay got me thinking.

I think we should have a gay regiment. We can channel all that gay passion towards Pakistan and China.
Thought provoking
We Indians need to think out of the box however weird the idea is push it through

ForigenSanghi

I am fortunate enough to work in a team which is entirely made up of gay guys. I am the only straight guy in the team. The scrum master of the team is passionately gay. Yesterday, as I was about to walk out of the door, a young woman intern who is very kind was also about exit the door. With strange coincidence, it happened that the gay scrum master of the team also approached the door at the same time on his way to somewhere.

I was faced with a decision: whether to hold the door for the lady first or to hold the door for the gay guy first. I chose the lady first and then the gay guy. This seriously infuriated the gay scrum master. He refused to include me in any of the team meetings for the rest of the day.

His passion about being gay got me thinking.

I think we should have a gay regiment. We can channel all that gay passion towards Pakistan and China.
Man seriously what is wrong with gay guys I can never understand. They are so so caty and mostly for no reason as well.

One gay boss I had in NY was such a bitter cunt that he almost managed to get me fired for being a bit scruffy even though I had the best PnL on the desk.

Another one in UK right from the first day I started wouldn't stop making samosa jokes on me and the first time I made a cucumber joke, he promptly notified the HR. Such mofo.

That said, desi gay guys that I have met have mostly been the docile likable people... probably all bottoms. The only genuine porki friend I have had is a closet gay fella as well. Told me all about the horrors of being gay in porkistan.

Desi gay guys can never be turned into armed forces personnel. They are mostly very timid.

12arya

A differing view by a Maj General!

Stepping into his uniform
Maj Gen Raj Mehta

India’s patriarchal landscape is evolving. Today, a woman is no longer solely dependent on a man or merely a baby-producing machine. She is different no doubt, but his equal too. And she is feisty as well. Whether she is a civilian, a service officer or his wife, even widow, courage is in her DNA.

Lt Babita

In August 2004 as GOC 19 Division at Baramula, North Kashmir, I was informed that a fidayeen had rammed his explosive-laden car into a fully-occupied Uri-bound Army bus carrying officers and soldiers at Pattan on the Srinagar-Baramula-Uri highway.The SSP Baramula and I rushed to the site. There were scattered body and vehicle parts and shattered glass all around.

In the crushed bus was young Babita then a lieutenant, on her first day of military service in the war zone. Still conscious, this heavily bleeding young officer murmured to me in Hindi, “Sir, maa ko mat batana. Fikr karegee. Main theek hone par badla loongi.” Later on, when my wife and I visited her at the Srinagar Base Hospital, she remarked with a typical Haryanvi humour. “See ma'am, my face is OK; Shaadi ho jaye gi. Jatni hoon, aisi waisi nahin! Her infectious smile was strangely uplifting. This was the standard response expected from brave, motivated male officers and she was their equal.

Lt Col (Dr) Deepika Pathak

Lt Col (Dr) Deepika Pathak was the no-nonsense second-in-command of a field ambulance unit at Pattan in the notorious Baramula-Pattan-Sopore triangle. By the nature of her appointment, she was also responsible for the security there. On a surprise visit, I found flaws in her security setup, and took her to task about it. When I re-visited a week later, she had everything buttoned up. She then also firmly pointed out the supply-side laxity that was responsible for security stores deficiencies. She could hardly have responded like this if the Army did not encourage mature interaction that disregarded gender.

Lt Himani Thapliyal

In February-March 2005, when officiating as GOC 15 Corps during the unprecedented snow tsunami that claimed 240 lives, the Army, as always, reached out to help its Kashmiri brethren. With BB Cantt, Srinagar, also impacted, snow had to be removed from rooftops of soldiers’ quarters to prevent collapse. On finding fresh-from-young-officers-course the then Lt Himani Thapliyal, from engineers corps on a high, slippery rooftop with a shovel, I asked her to come down if she felt like it. “I’m a pahari and can do the job better than my men,” she replied firmly.

Capt Sukkriti Shukla

There was another heroic officer there — Capt Sukkriti Shukla, a GIS/IT expert. A captain then, she liaised with NRSA and SASE at Hyderabad and Chandigarh, respectively, post the snow tsunami for flood/earthquake zoning of the Kashmir Valley with intelligence and deep understanding of these complex issues.

Capt Devika Gupta

It was a cold evening in January 2004. Baramula had the reputation of being the terrorism hub in North Kashmir. As GOC, I was informed of a grenade blast casualty of 28 Rashtriya Rifles Battalion. The soldier, his intestines hanging out, was stitched up by the then duty MO, Capt Devika Gupta. “We must move him in an open jeep ambulance to Base Hospital, Srinagar, Sir, if he is to survive,” she told me. She disagreed with my suggestion for her and her patient’s safety of moving in a mine and bulletproof vehicle. “I’m the doctor, Sir. Let me do what is best. And should I be targeted en route, I have my husband to grieve over me,” she said tersely. I did the only right thing with a hundred-odd soldiers watching their GOC being “sorted out”.

Despite her Gurkha escort vehicles breaking down at Pattan, Devika proceeded unescorted; joined in the operation, then called back to report success. She was then in her second trimester of pregnancy and requested half a Sunday off for tests. Two days later, the Chief of Army Staff awarded her his recommendation for bravery.

Spending seven tenures in J&K or with operational tasking in J&K, I came across many Army women climbing the Himalayan slopes with men, carrying 30kg packs; doing combat firing, commanding medical troops, being staff officers/doing bridging training on the Chenab, engaging in Navodya border school teaching/Army school management; running orphanages, running GIS and IT software with skill; helping build a war museum that was much praised on its inauguration in December 2004 by President APJ Abdul Kalam.

Women’s physiological differences as a combat disqualifier are issues that need review. But we should let the women decide whether they want to opt for combat roles or not. Most do not worldwide. However, what we need is sensitive perception management, taking women along. They seek progress, respect and acceptance as equals even if they are different.

A differing view by a Maj General!

Stepping into his uniform
Maj Gen Raj Mehta

India’s patriarchal landscape is evolving. Today, a woman is no longer solely dependent on a man or merely a baby-producing machine. She is different no doubt, but his equal too. And she is feisty as well. Whether she is a civilian, a service officer or his wife, even widow, courage is in her DNA.

Lt Babita

In August 2004 as GOC 19 Division at Baramula, North Kashmir, I was informed that a fidayeen had rammed his explosive-laden car into a fully-occupied Uri-bound Army bus carrying officers and soldiers at Pattan on the Srinagar-Baramula-Uri highway.The SSP Baramula and I rushed to the site. There were scattered body and vehicle parts and shattered glass all around.

In the crushed bus was young Babita then a lieutenant, on her first day of military service in the war zone. Still conscious, this heavily bleeding young officer murmured to me in Hindi, “Sir, maa ko mat batana. Fikr karegee. Main theek hone par badla loongi.” Later on, when my wife and I visited her at the Srinagar Base Hospital, she remarked with a typical Haryanvi humour. “See ma'am, my face is OK; Shaadi ho jaye gi. Jatni hoon, aisi waisi nahin! Her infectious smile was strangely uplifting. This was the standard response expected from brave, motivated male officers and she was their equal.

Lt Col (Dr) Deepika Pathak

Lt Col (Dr) Deepika Pathak was the no-nonsense second-in-command of a field ambulance unit at Pattan in the notorious Baramula-Pattan-Sopore triangle. By the nature of her appointment, she was also responsible for the security there. On a surprise visit, I found flaws in her security setup, and took her to task about it. When I re-visited a week later, she had everything buttoned up. She then also firmly pointed out the supply-side laxity that was responsible for security stores deficiencies. She could hardly have responded like this if the Army did not encourage mature interaction that disregarded gender.

Lt Himani Thapliyal

In February-March 2005, when officiating as GOC 15 Corps during the unprecedented snow tsunami that claimed 240 lives, the Army, as always, reached out to help its Kashmiri brethren. With BB Cantt, Srinagar, also impacted, snow had to be removed from rooftops of soldiers’ quarters to prevent collapse. On finding fresh-from-young-officers-course the then Lt Himani Thapliyal, from engineers corps on a high, slippery rooftop with a shovel, I asked her to come down if she felt like it. “I’m a pahari and can do the job better than my men,” she replied firmly.

Capt Sukkriti Shukla

There was another heroic officer there — Capt Sukkriti Shukla, a GIS/IT expert. A captain then, she liaised with NRSA and SASE at Hyderabad and Chandigarh, respectively, post the snow tsunami for flood/earthquake zoning of the Kashmir Valley with intelligence and deep understanding of these complex issues.

Capt Devika Gupta

It was a cold evening in January 2004. Baramula had the reputation of being the terrorism hub in North Kashmir. As GOC, I was informed of a grenade blast casualty of 28 Rashtriya Rifles Battalion. The soldier, his intestines hanging out, was stitched up by the then duty MO, Capt Devika Gupta. “We must move him in an open jeep ambulance to Base Hospital, Srinagar, Sir, if he is to survive,” she told me. She disagreed with my suggestion for her and her patient’s safety of moving in a mine and bulletproof vehicle. “I’m the doctor, Sir. Let me do what is best. And should I be targeted en route, I have my husband to grieve over me,” she said tersely. I did the only right thing with a hundred-odd soldiers watching their GOC being “sorted out”.

Despite her Gurkha escort vehicles breaking down at Pattan, Devika proceeded unescorted; joined in the operation, then called back to report success. She was then in her second trimester of pregnancy and requested half a Sunday off for tests. Two days later, the Chief of Army Staff awarded her his recommendation for bravery.

Spending seven tenures in J&K or with operational tasking in J&K, I came across many Army women climbing the Himalayan slopes with men, carrying 30kg packs; doing combat firing, commanding medical troops, being staff officers/doing bridging training on the Chenab, engaging in Navodya border school teaching/Army school management; running orphanages, running GIS and IT software with skill; helping build a war museum that was much praised on its inauguration in December 2004 by President APJ Abdul Kalam.

Women’s physiological differences as a combat disqualifier are issues that need review. But we should let the women decide whether they want to opt for combat roles or not. Most do not worldwide. However, what we need is sensitive perception management, taking women along. They seek progress, respect and acceptance as equals even if they are different.
I have the utmost respect for the Maj. Gen and thank him for his service but science and biology care not for emotion and intentions. Here is some cold hard reality below :

Leaked Army document reveals 84 percent of women have FAILED the new rigorous combat fitness test, slated to become the official physical exam in 2020

A leaked document shared online has gone viral after its shocking results revealed that the overall passing rate of the ACFT test was just 64 percent.

Among men about 30 percent failed the exam and - even more alarmingly - 84 percent of women failed, according to the Army Times.
The new exam has been met with mixed responses for its revolutionary new standard of testing that omits age and gender norms in testing and consists of six events that emphasize strength and endurance that will be needed in combat.
The data shared online was supposedly taken from slides used to bring the secretary of the Army and chief of staff.

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/ar...ent-women-FAILED-new-combat-fitness-test.html

Do keep in mind that these are "gender - neutral" tests aka watered down for women. Apparently some mad lad insiders leaked it on FB! :biggrin2:

Meanwhile the Obama era SJWs in the US Army are desperately trying to cover this up!

“It is premature to discuss pass/fail rates as troops are not familiar with or trained for the ACFT," Kageleiry said in a statement to Army Times. “For many Soldiers, their initial ‘test’ was the first time they had ever executed a fitness test with strength, power or anaerobic exercises pegged against high demand Warrior Tasks and Battle Drills."
https://www.armytimes.com/news/your...re-not-official-cimt-documents-officials-say/

Jameson Emoni

Man seriously what is wrong with gay guys I can never understand. They are so so caty and mostly for no reason as well.

One gay boss I had in NY was such a bitter cunt that he almost managed to get me fired for being a bit scruffy even though I had the best PnL on the desk.

Another one in UK right from the first day I started wouldn't stop making samosa jokes on me and the first time I made a cucumber joke, he promptly notified the HR. Such mofo.

That said, desi gay guys that I have met have mostly been the docile likable people... probably all bottoms. The only genuine porki friend I have had is a closet gay fella as well. Told me all about the horrors of being gay in porkistan.

Desi gay guys can never be turned into armed forces personnel. They are mostly very timid.
Khalistanese at my work looked very demoralized today. I am not sure why.

12arya

Medical challenges of women combatants: Looking to the future

Sheila S Mathai VSM 1, Ravi Kalra NM, VSM 2

Women have been serving in militaries the world over for over a century. They have excelled in supportive roles in military health, logistics, education, and aviation. Although history has inspiring tales of intrepid women warriors, by and large women have been victims rather than perpetrators of war for centuries. It is only in the last half a century or so that women have entered the battlefields. Russia used an all-women combat unit in the First World War to offset a deficiency in male combatants. In the Second World War, Soviet women aviators, nicknamed as the “Night Witches,” made history when they bombarded enemy lines after dusk. The Algiers War of Independence would not have been won if women had not stepped in to replace the depleted Army.

In the 21st century, the numbers and roles of women in combat have increased significantly. Today, they make up 3%–18% of the Armed Forces the world over. The Israeli Defense Forces has been recruiting women in nearly all its branches since 2001 and is one of the few countries in the world which has mandatory military service for all its citizens, irrespective of gender. The US military has expanded the induction of women from combat support to combat roles in the past two to three decades, and now, over 95% of all defense roles are open to them. The Gulf and Vietnam Wars saw many US women combatants actively deployed in theaters of war for prolonged periods of time. In Operation Enduring Freedom and Operation Iraqi Freedom, more than 1000 women combatants were wounded and over a hundred died. Australia has the largest number of women in its defense services and many serve in combat support roles. Today, 15 of 24 North Atlantic Treaty Organization countries have dropped gender restrictions in military roles, and women have risen to the challenge of serving their countries on the battlefield.

India has had women officers in its support services for over 70 years, with the Army Medical Corps (AMC) and the Military Nursing Service (MNS) taking the lead. These women from the AMC and MNS have been deployed even in “combat” zones, especially in Forward Hospitals and Field Hospitals in the Northern and Eastern sectors. Women officers serve in other branches of the Army, Navy, and Air Force as well, including the Logistics, Legal, Education, Air Traffic Control, Air Observer, and Naval Armament Inspector branches. They are also inducted into the Aviation Branches of the Air Force, Navy, and Coast Guard, and the first batch of women fighter pilots is under training at the Air Force Academy. The Indian Army is now on the threshold of recruiting women soldiers into the Military Police. The Border Security Force has a women's battalion which is doing yeoman service in guarding our borders.

There are a number of issues regarding women combatants and women in the military serving in theaters of war which need deliberation. Of these, medical problems form a significant component. Health of women combatants has always been a concern in countries that employ them in combat zones for prolonged periods. The assumption that the health needs of these women in uniform can be met within the existing, at times exclusively male-oriented, system may not be true. There are a number of published papers on the health of women combatants, particularly from the United States of America. Statistics show that overall women combatants seem to have a higher incidence of medical problems compared with their male counterparts. Many of these problems are unique to their gender, physical attributes, and physiology and are discussed below.

Physical issues

The natural physical differences in stature, strength, and body composition between the sexes make women more vulnerable to certain types of injuries and medical problems. This is particularly so during vigorous and intensive training. Women trainees have significantly more injuries, leading to a higher attrition rate. Preentry physical fitness levels tend to be lower in most women recruits compared with men, and hence, when standards of training remain same for the two genders, there is a higher probability of injuries among the women. Stress fractures of the pelvis and lower limbs are the most common injuries. In addition, noncombat injuries in difficult terrains such as high altitude, desert terrains, clearance diving, and high-speed aviation (G-forces) are also seen more often in women. In addition, since the masculine traits of endurance and stoicism are highly valued in the military, there is a reluctance to report injuries early.[1]

Physiological issues

The natural processes of menstruation and pregnancy make women particularly vulnerable in combat situations. Lack of privacy and sanitation can result in an increased incidence of genitourinary infections as is evident from a number of studies. Menstrual hygiene is a major issue, and the need to suppress menstruation in combat zones and its effects on long-term health is debatable. Unforeseen pregnancy is an issue that needs to be prevented and tackled sensitively. The effect of prolonged deployment in difficult terrains and grueling physical activity on the reproductive health of women war veterans is being studied extensively particularly in the United States.[2]

Social and psychological issues

Women tend to be more attached to their families, particularly their children. This translates into greater mental stress and requirement of social support to sustain themselves during prolonged separations from family. Another social aspect leading to mental stress in women in the military is that of isolation. This is due to the fact that men far outnumber women in the military, particularly in combat zones. Lack of appropriate company makes women combatants experience a sense of isolation and loneliness. The issue of military sexual trauma (MST) and its effect on the physical and mental well-being of women combatants has been raising its head time and again, and many nations are now accepting the problem as real and urgent and are taking strong measures to curb it. MST may lead to grave, long-term psychological problems, including posttraumatic stress disorders (PTSDs), depression, and substance abuse. To be abused by your own people while serving one's country is probably the biggest injury and insult that a woman combatant can face.

Cultural issues

Cultural barriers in society, especially in a complex country like India, may be the biggest impediment to induction of women in combat. The consequences of inserting a few women in an almost entirely male preserve, in cramped quarters, in inhospitable terrain, isolated from civilization, cannot even be imagined at this point in time in India. Even if it can be conceptualized, the picture does not appear to be very bright, at least in this country for women combatants!

Health issues need to be considered by all nations planning to increase the numbers of women combatants in their militaries. The wars of the future will be fought on changing battle fields. This requires vision and foresight when planning future roles for women combatants. The Armed Forces Medical Services needs to be prepared for the challenges that are likely to present themselves in the not-so-distant future. Gender sensitization and preparedness, particularly as regards medical care at all levels, are the needs of the hour. The main challenges for the health-care providers are envisaged to be as follows:

Provision of adequate medical facilities for women combatants in deployment areas

From first aid and emergency care to evacuation and hospital management, it is important that the needs of women combatants are not neglected, particularly as the overwhelming majority of health-care providers are male. Planning should include protection of health interests, privacy and safety of injured/psychiatrically disturbed women combatants, and adequate wards and staff. The requirement of specialists in obstetrician-gynecologist in the military is also likely to increase in the future.

Prerecruitment medical fitness improvement and assessment

Fitness standards need to be reviewed and prerecruitment training given to women recruits before final evaluation for fitness to join the defense forces. This will prevent training-induced injuries and attrition in women recruits. Graduated fitness programs, targeted at weaker areas of the female body such as upper body strength, have already been started in some militaries and is the way forward. Reasonably, different physical standards of fitness for men and women recruits depending on the nature of the job could also be considered. Due to the physical attributes required, it has been observed that women in combat roles integrate best in Aviation followed by the Navy (except submarines) and finally in the Army.[3]

Designing battle equipment that improves performance of women combatants

Lighter and more comfortable combat gear and footwear to fit the female form could significantly improve performance and make the difference between life and death in combat situations. Female-specific field hygiene equipment is also something that is being seriously looked at and can prevent a number of medical problems. At present, the design of warships in India does not cater for privacy needs of women – an issue that needs urgent addressal if women are to be inducted on these vessels, considering the long time gap between design and commissioning of a ship.[4]

Psychological support

Workplace flexibility to balance work and family commitments needs to be addressed, and early signs of mental stress need to be evaluated and managed. Training in self-defense and support in reporting MST are challenges which will have to be tackled. Management of PTSD and mental resilience training of women combatants are areas which will have to be developed in the militaries that plan to deploy women in combat zones.

Nutritional issues

Nutritional supplementation of women combatants, particularly iron and calcium, and in some countries Vitamin D may help prevent injuries and sickness. Ensuring a healthy and balanced diet is essential in maintaining positive health.

Education on women's health issues

Health-care providers would have to take it upon themselves to educate women combatants on their own health issues, particularly those that can be prevented. They would also need to sensitize the environment, including the administrative echelons, on the importance of understanding and embracing the health difficulties and vulnerabilities of women.

Women Veteran's health

It is important to develop targeted support and resources for female veterans. Increasing availability of services to female veterans and implementing family-friendly practices can also help in providing the best possible health care to women veterans.

Women are contributing significantly to the militaries all over the world. India too, is making rapid strides in including women in combat roles. It is important for us to understand and anticipate the health issues of women combatants and be prepared to face and overcome the challenges expected in this area in the near future.

McGraw K, Koehlmoos TP, Ritchie EC. Women in combat: Framing the issues of health and health research for America's servicewomen. Mil Med 2016;181:7-11.
Department of Veterans Affairs Health Services Research & Development. Health Effects of Military Service on Women Veterans- Service Evidence-Based Synthesis Program; 2011.
Kunte R, Basannar D, Chatterjee K, Agarwal PK, Prasad L, Dubey P, et al. Gender differential and implications in the epidemiology of stress fractures among cadets of Indian armed forces. Med J Armed Forces India 2017;73:356-62.
[PUBMED]
Fitzgerald AS, Duboyce RL, Ritter JB, Omori DJ, Cooper BA, O'Malley PG, et al. A primer on the unique challenges of female soldiers' reproductive issues in a war-ready culture. Mil Med 2013;178:511-6.

As a fighter pilot? No not at all ...
As a submariner? No way...
As an intelligence gatherer? Maybe? - Analyser, desk operator, psychologist, interrogators etc - may but gatherer agent - No way. India defence Services do not accept their personnel to be laid for information.
As a L&O combatant in SWAT units? Sure.
As an infantryman/SOF/Commando? NO. - Do not even talk about it... There will be a long line of volunteers among enemy soldiers.
In military police? Sure!
In EME? Sure!
In Engineers? Sure!
In Signals? Sure!
In Education? Sure!
In Medical? Sure!
In Air Defence? Sure!
In ASC? Sure!
In Ordnance? Sure!
In Intel? Sure!
In Air Force? Sure! (Incl fighter pilots. 3 already on active duty but not for deep penetration strikes. CAPS? Sure!
In Navy? Sure! Except as submariners.

In fact everywhere except in combat arms like Infantry, Arty, Armored Corps, and on subs and interdiction.

In military police? Sure!
In EME? Sure!
In Engineers? Sure!
In Signals? Sure!
In Education? Sure!
In Medical? Sure!
In Air Defence? Sure!
In ASC? Sure!
In Ordnance? Sure!
In Intel? Sure!
In Air Force? Sure! (Incl fighter pilots. 3 already on active duty but not for deep penetration strikes. CAPS? Sure!
In Navy? Sure! Except as submariners.

In fact everywhere except in combat arms like Infantry, Arty, Armored Corps, and on subs and interdiction.
Our ships aren't designed for female occupants. Even new ones are not capable enough due to streamlining of design due to budget and shipyard capacity.

Sandhya Suri, One of Indian Navy’s First Women Officers to Serve on a Logistics Support Ship.

However, as of now, women are not posted on warships. But they may be soon!

Sandhya Suri, One of Indian Navy’s First Women Officers to Serve on a Logistics Support Ship.

However, as of now, women are not posted on warships. But they may be soon!

It was an experiment that as carried out in the 1990s till 2000. Main issue is berthing and size of Russian weapon systems due to which there is not enough space to accommodate gender segregated berthing and living facilities.

US has to spend upward of $ 110 MN every year flying away pregnant sailors from ships and that is excluding maternity care. Not a very encouraging scenario.

12arya

However, as of now, women are not posted on warships.
if she was posted as early as mid 90's or 2000, why has they not allowed women on ships? this is 2019 and is there any particular reason? I feel both navy and air force can take women unlike women in combat in the army.

ccommodate gender segregated berthing and living facilities.
bro, i feel if women sign up for ship duty then they shud be willing to be in a mixed living facility. its a war ship and not a luxury cruise...no change shud b made to accommodate the females since these same people want gender equality and since "women and men r equal"!!!!

and also no reduction of fitness level or standards as well.

if she was posted as early as mid 90's or 2000, why has they not allowed women on ships? this is 2019 and is there any particular reason? I feel both navy and air force can take women unlike women in combat in the army.

bro, i feel if women sign up for ship duty then they shud be willing to be in a mixed living facility. its a war ship and not a luxury cruise...no change shud b made to accommodate the females since these same people want gender equality and since "women and men r equal"!!!!

and also no reduction of fitness level or standards as well.
You have regular instances of sexual assault in gender neutral USN. With shipyard capacity maxed out in India, designing and building such ships will take 20 years atleast.