Indian TV,Movies and General Entertainment

sajida niazi

Indian movies and dramas have perilous impact on Pakistan's media, culture and public. If we talk about TV dramas, the one leading channel of India is Star Plus, which is now favorite TV channel of Pakistani, almost more than other TV channels. Government did try to ban this TV channel but people protests and wants it back. There was a time when Indian drama makers admitted themselves that Pakistani dramas are fabulous and admirable than Indian dramas, but if we see current situation people are more inspire from Indian dramas. Star plus and other private TV channels of India has impact on our public, they show more their culture in their dramas rather than story. Mostly scene of their dramas shows that family is busy in warship of God, in their dramas they mostly show their religion or they are celebrating Hindu customs, in all TV channel in their dramas they regularly present their culture, their traditional events like holy, devali, rakhi, and karva chaut etc, they present their families in heavy jewelry, and that attract Pakistani woman. The ladies saw heavy jewelries wearing by Indian women in Indian dramas they made stupendous perception about India and they impress from Indian culture that in every event family gift heavy jewelry to their ladies but they neglect the fact that it in not actual India, in India half public is suffering from poverty and mostly people live in below poverty line, they are so many ethnic conflicts in India and Muslim are treating like minority in India, especially on those areas where the Hindus are in majority at that places Muslims are not allows to celebrate their tradition. India is not actual that India what they show in their dramas, they only show here positive aspect of their society, their rich culture, their religion, patriotism and loyalty with their country, these kind of thing has also impact in mind of young generation, especially on children, because if they see Indian dramas they will also made positive sketch of India in their mind, now children are more aware from Hindu culture and Hindu tradition than their own culture if they see dramas in which India show loyalty toward their own country and religion than what type of massage Pakistani children are getting, government must think over it, first government should ban over star plus and other Indian private TV channels. Because of Indian media Pakistani Childeren are more aware from Hindu culture and Hindi language than their own culture and language, childerens mix Hindi words in Urdu language and use it in their daily routine. The parents can monitor what their children are watching and the Government can monitor what foreign channels are displaying by setting up a watch committee. Pakistan channel must make those types of dramas in which they should promote our own religion duties because some our TV channels also show Hindu culture in dramas, they must show our own tradition, culture, and customs. Our country is rich in culture many tourists come from whole world to see Kalash culture and see Kalash traditional activities; our different province have different traditions and different customs, we should show these cultures in our dramas to tell our young generation about own traditions.

If we talk about Indian movies they are also promoting loyalty toward India and show hatred against Muslims and Pakistan, in India movies whenever they show some ethnic groups or some terrorist organization they always give them name of Muslims, and Islam. In their movies they show Muslim as extremists. While in India there are so much extremist organization, but in their movies they show Pakistani as extremists. One Indian movie "My name is Khan" which give the massage that all Muslims are not terrorists, in this movie Shah Rukh Khan proclaims, "My name is Khan, and I am not a terrorist!" India ban on that movie, this movie also infuriated Shiv Sena, a Hindu ultranationalist group that advocates snapping all sporting and cultural ties with Pakistan. It launched a campaign against Khan, threatening to stall his film's release until he apologized and take back his statement, which he refused to do; so burning Shah Rukh Khan's effigy and shouting slogans like "Shah Rukh Khan, go away to Pakistan!" this show how much hatred India has for Pakistan. In many patriotic programs which they show on their patriotic days they show Pakistani soldiers as extremists, and in the end of movie always Indian soldiers won the war and Pakistani soldiers have to loose. They show their soldiers patriotic and Pakistan's soldiers as disloyal; and also show AJK as their integral part, and promote that Pakistan force Kashmir's public to unite with Pakistan. On other hand Pakistan instead raise this issue on international level always show moderate behavior, we should ban Indian movies in Pakistan, but Pakistani cinemas shows Indian movies. In their movies India shows anti-Pakistan feelings, in some movies they show vulgarity. Which shows bad impact on mind of our young generation, through their media India want to role in mind of our generation, our government must take steps to counter India; it must be ban on India transmission in Pakistan. India media always criticize Pakistan in form of dramas and film or in reality, like in Mumbai attacks Indian media show bad image of Pakistan in whole world, in recent meetings of foreign ministers of both countries one Indian newspaper blamed Pakistan's Foreign Minister Shah Mehmood Qureshi for the "failure" of peace talks. They always criticize Pakistan, and Pakistani shows liberal attitude, now we have to take coercive measures, we are nuclear power and have deterrence so why we always show silence response. Through their media India trying to brain washes Pakistani society and our government is showing moderate behavior.

EDIT- Please format your posts henceforth and if you are using copy paste please take care not to paste twice. I will let this post be for the moment as you have raised some interesting points but you have chosen the wrong thread.

Indian movies and dramas have perilous impact on Pakistan's media, culture and public. If we talk about TV dramas, the one leading channel of India is Star Plus, which is now favorite TV channel of Pakistani, almost more than other TV channels. Government did try to ban this TV channel but people protests and wants it back. There was a time when Indian drama makers admitted themselves that Pakistani dramas are fabulous and admirable than Indian dramas, but if we see current situation people are more inspire from Indian dramas. Star plus and other private TV channels of India has impact on our public, they show more their culture in their dramas rather than story. Mostly scene of their dramas shows that family is busy in warship of God, in their dramas they mostly show their religion or they are celebrating Hindu customs, in all TV channel in their dramas they regularly present their culture, their traditional events like holy, devali, rakhi, and karva chaut etc, they present their families in heavy jewelry, and that attract Pakistani woman. The ladies saw heavy jewelries wearing by Indian women in Indian dramas they made stupendous perception about India and they impress from Indian culture that in every event family gift heavy jewelry to their ladies but they neglect the fact that it in not actual India, in India half public is suffering from poverty and mostly people live in below poverty line, they are so many ethnic conflicts in India and Muslim are treating like minority in India, especially on those areas where the Hindus are in majority at that places Muslims are not allows to celebrate their tradition. India is not actual that India what they show in their dramas, they only show here positive aspect of their society, their rich culture, their religion, patriotism and loyalty with their country, these kind of thing has also impact in mind of young generation, especially on children, because if they see Indian dramas they will also made positive sketch of India in their mind, now children are more aware from Hindu culture and Hindu tradition than their own culture if they see dramas in which India show loyalty toward their own country and religion than what type of massage Pakistani children are getting, government must think over it, first government should ban over star plus and other Indian private TV channels. Because of Indian media Pakistani Childeren are more aware from Hindu culture and Hindi language than their own culture and language, childerens mix Hindi words in Urdu language and use it in their daily routine. The parents can monitor what their children are watching and the Government can monitor what foreign channels are displaying by setting up a watch committee. Pakistan channel must make those types of dramas in which they should promote our own religion duties because some our TV channels also show Hindu culture in dramas, they must show our own tradition, culture, and customs. Our country is rich in culture many tourists come from whole world to see Kalash culture and see Kalash traditional activities; our different province have different traditions and different customs, we should show these cultures in our dramas to tell our young generation about own traditions.

If we talk about Indian movies they are also promoting loyalty toward India and show hatred against Muslims and Pakistan, in India movies whenever they show some ethnic groups or some terrorist organization they always give them name of Muslims, and Islam. In their movies they show Muslim as extremists. While in India there are so much extremist organization, but in their movies they show Pakistani as extremists. One Indian movie "My name is Khan" which give the massage that all Muslims are not terrorists, in this movie Shah Rukh Khan proclaims, "My name is Khan, and I am not a terrorist!" India ban on that movie, this movie also infuriated Shiv Sena, a Hindu ultranationalist group that advocates snapping all sporting and cultural ties with Pakistan. It launched a campaign against Khan, threatening to stall his film's release until he apologized and take back his statement, which he refused to do; so burning Shah Rukh Khan's effigy and shouting slogans like "Shah Rukh Khan, go away to Pakistan!" this show how much hatred India has for Pakistan. In many patriotic programs which they show on their patriotic days they show Pakistani soldiers as extremists, and in the end of movie always Indian soldiers won the war and Pakistani soldiers have to loose. They show their soldiers patriotic and Pakistan's soldiers as disloyal; and also show AJK as their integral part, and promote that Pakistan force Kashmir's public to unite with Pakistan. On other hand Pakistan instead raise this issue on international level always show moderate behavior, we should ban Indian movies in Pakistan, but Pakistani cinemas shows Indian movies. In their movies India shows anti-Pakistan feelings, in some movies they show vulgarity. Which shows bad impact on mind of our young generation, through their media India want to role in mind of our generation, our government must take steps to counter India; it must be ban on India transmission in Pakistan. India media always criticize Pakistan in form of dramas and film or in reality, like in Mumbai attacks Indian media show bad image of Pakistan in whole world, in recent meetings of foreign ministers of both countries one Indian newspaper blamed Pakistan's Foreign Minister Shah Mehmood Qureshi for the "failure" of peace talks. They always criticize Pakistan, and Pakistani shows liberal attitude, now we have to take coercive measures, we are nuclear power and have deterrence so why we always show silence response. Through their media India trying to brain washes Pakistani society and our government is showing moderate behavior.

EDIT- Please format your posts henceforth and if you are using copy paste please take care not to paste twice. I will let this post be for the moment as you have raised some interesting points but you have chosen the wrong thread.
if your people are prefering indian TV over pakistani TV ,then it obviously means that like the rest of your country , your Pakistani Television too is in a FAILED state ......if indian television channels are banned ,there will be no source of entertainment left in your pathetic lives !!

charlie

well bro you dont live in india but we do and we know how things work around here believe me even we hate star tv as even here also we have the same problem with women but let me tell you one thing here if a muslim dies because of he was not allowed to marry a hindu or for some other reason the indian media covers that thing for a whole week and there are rallies organized because of a muslim died and if a hindu dies in same type of situation nobody even cares no media will cover that and nobody will even know the case, and about India movies they cover more muslim culture all the songs are mostly sufi songs or contains urdu words and most of the movies are shown that the muslim is innocent and hindu are the evil and one of the best part you dont know about india is that a muslim can stay safe and without fever when he lives in a hindu dominated area there is no way that he is gonna get hurt no matter how bad the situation is but there is not a single hindu living in a muslim dominated area even at the time of peace forget about the time of riots

Fida

miss niazi said indian only show positive impact of their society and they show their culture in their drama, they has negative impact on pakistani childeren but what about your own dramas your tv channel geo almost 50% show indian program and you shows Vulgarity in your dramas and movies, watch pakistani punjabi movies oh my goodness, now where is your innocent childeren????

My name is khan was not banned in India. Shahrukh was derided by Shiv Sena for supporting Pakistani players playing in the IPL and not for the movie. You have to get your facts right Niazi.

By the way i have banned all soaps in my house because they are not of good quality. They are all the same. One vamp scheming against a family etc.. you can predict everything. There is no joy in their lives. Only tragedies and rona dhona. Bad effect on my kids. So no soaps in my house as their is nothing positive about it. My PoV that is.
My kids watch Chhota Bheem instead on pogo and i too have started watching it!!!! combine that with my all time fav Tom and Jerry.

krishee

Dear you said that our women by watching Indian channel forget the fact that it is not actual India, actual India is suffering from poverty, what about your own country? You have corrupt and fake degree holder leaders, you have electricity shortage, your public has to choose suicide because of poverty and you are criticizing India? U wrote that "in the end of indian movies they shows that Indian soldiers won the war and Pakistani soldiers have to loose, sajida tell me the name of single Pakistani movie in which you show Indian soliders as winner? It is easy to criticize others. Instead of criticizing other your should improve your own channel, your channel is following our culture, first you should check your home and than taunt others.

ajtr

I totally agree with you.Rather I look forward for pakistan media to take the lead and overwhelm indian soaps and teach these indians some moral cultural values.Whole south Asia is looking towards pakistan to take lead to teach uncivilized people some moral values.But instead of taking up the leadership of south asia pakistan is moving into middle east .If my geography is right pakistan is middle east.Some 1000 yrs back pakistani arabs came to present day pakistan and they made natives of present day land from animals to human with their superior culture.Ah other people of south asia are envious of pakistan and its superior people.

ajtr

Dear you said that our women by watching Indian channel forget the fact that it is not actual India, actual India is suffering from poverty, what about your own country? You have corrupt and fake degree holder leaders, you have electricity shortage, your public has to choose suicide because of poverty and you are criticizing India? U wrote that "in the end of indian movies they shows that Indian soldiers won the war and Pakistani soldiers have to loose, sajida tell me the name of single Pakistani movie in which you show Indian soliders as winner? It is easy to criticize others. Instead of criticizing other your should improve your own channel, your channel is following our culture, first you should check your home and than taunt others.
Shame on you that you questions her superiority.At least learn from her and thank her that she make you human from animal through her superior teachings.Sajida Niazi is from the same superior tribe of general niazi who did satyagrah before gen.Aurora and these indians calls that as surrender.

@sazida niyazi "here was a time when Indian drama makers admitted themselves that Pakistani dramas are fabulous and admirable than Indian dramas, " -are you living in dreamland?which point of time are you taking about? not only pok but the whole land of pakistan belongs to india for 10000 yearswhich we gifted to cattle like you to graze.no tv serial in india has promoted anti islam sentiments and every serial has a good no. of muslim actors,staff,technicians etc. regarding radical islamic terrorism the whole world has seen more of bloodshed because of it for last 20 years than in the last two centuries for any other forms of terrorism.

My name is khan was not banned in India. Shahrukh was derided by Shiv Sena for supporting Pakistani players playing in the IPL and not for the movie. You have to get your facts right Niazi.

By the way i have banned all soaps in my house because they are not of good quality. They are all the same. One vamp scheming against a family etc.. you can predict everything. There is no joy in their lives. Only tragedies and rona dhona. Bad effect on my kids. So no soaps in my house as their is nothing positive about it. My PoV that is.
My kids watch Chhota Bheem instead on pogo and i too have started watching it!!!! combine that with my all time fav Tom and Jerry.
how is chota bhim mate? my friend's daughter religiously follows this cartoon, man you've got to watch her, its so much fun.

Its fun mate. some times there its very arbitrary but then kids enjoy it. My daughter does not let me see anything else when that is running. I cannot watch cricket if that is on air along with Mr Maker.

Well Mr. Charlie!
Ask Shahrukh Khan, Imran Hashmi n Shabana AAzmi, what kind of difficulties are they facing in mumbai. Imran n Shabana are not allowed to purchase their own home in mumbai whereas Shahrukh is given threats every day n the reason is only that they are muslims. while talking about the safety of muslims in india, why are u forgetting the condition of muslims in Gujraat n what about Babri masji. Alhamdulillah not only hindus, every non muslim community in pakistan is happy n ready to sacrifice for pakistan. Yes there is raw's involvment which makes fights inside pakistan among muslim n non muslim communities. Khalida Yasmin Marwat

Arre you can say all this using one single user name.. why are you creating so many users?

Well Mr. Charlie!
Ask Shahrukh Khan, Imran Hashmi n Shabana AAzmi, what kind of difficulties are they facing in mumbai. Imran n Shabana are not allowed to purchase their own home in mumbai whereas Shahrukh is given threats every day n the reason is only that they are muslims. while talking about the safety of muslims in india, why are u forgetting the condition of muslims in Gujraat n what about Babri masji. Alhamdulillah not only hindus, every non muslim community in pakistan is happy n ready to sacrifice for pakistan. Yes there is raw's involvment which makes fights inside pakistan among muslim n non muslim communities. Khalida Yasmin Marwat
In India Muslims dont kill Muslims in mosques..

Mr Shuvo!
u r talking about the history of muslims n hindus in subcontinent. yes they live together but for your poor information muslims rule the subcontinent for 1000 years n their ruling era was enough good for both muslims n non muslims. but when britisherz came in indian, then u indians joined with them n discriminated the rights of muslims. but Thnx to Allah Almighty, we r no more together. we have a seperate homeland PAKISTAN. well lets talk about ur fake dramas. yes muslims are given opportunities in these dramas but inform of terrorists. Qurban movie is the example. n ur dramas n star plus, the orignal raw's channel. there are more muslims living in India than Pakistan but can u point out a single drama seriel, just made only for muslims, having no pooja, mandir, devali n blaa blaa, the only based on islam religion.
terrorism in pakistan, Mr. shuvo, ur raw is the biggest player behind these activities.

I am loving this.. Go on Niazi. I will just move this into a new thread in the entertainment section.

You must thank the british that they used divide and rule and that silly Mountbatten who gave you Pakistan. How can dramas be fake by the way??

youngindian

Mr Shuvo!
u r talking about the history of muslims n hindus in subcontinent. yes they live together but for your poor information muslims rule the subcontinent for 1000 years n their ruling era was enough good for both muslims n non muslims. but when britisherz came in indian, then u indians joined with them n discriminated the rights of muslims. but Thnx to Allah Almighty, we r no more together. we have a seperate homeland PAKISTAN. well lets talk about ur fake dramas. yes muslims are given opportunities in these dramas but inform of terrorists. Qurban movie is the example. n ur dramas n star plus, the orignal raw's channel. there are more muslims living in India than Pakistan but can u point out a single drama seriel, just made only for muslims, having no pooja, mandir, devali n blaa blaa, the only based on islam religion.
terrorism in pakistan, Mr. shuvo, ur raw is the biggest player behind these activities.
http://www.defenceforum.in/forum/pakistan-defence-affairs/396.htm plz visit