Indian Special Forces

Spadex

In the top left corner. Tata advance helmet and EXFIL helmets, exclusively used by SF.
And also the rifle recovered from terrorists.

That's a chinese TYPE 56-2, standard issue of pakistan army

Scramjet

In the top left corner. Tata advance helmet and EXFIL helmets, exclusively used by SF.
And also the rifle recovered from terrorists.

That's a chinese TYPE 56-2, standard issue of pakistan army

Guy with exfil is probably from 4 SF thats their AO.

JConline

What is the effectiveness of 9mm smg in modern conflicts against near peer adversaries?

View attachment 194026
Pretty much, nil. It works well in CQB environments or in covert actions where staying undiscovered is key. But otherwise it's out of place in the hands of infantry. Para SF use the B&T MP9 and the micro Uzi for CQB purposes and some RR battalions and Ghatak Teams use them too for the same reason.

JConline

Pretty much, nil. It works well in CQB environments or in covert actions where staying undiscovered is key. But otherwise it's out of place in the hands of infantry. Para SF use the B&T MP9 and the micro Uzi for CQB purposes and some RR battalions and Ghatak Teams use them too for the same reason.
There are already better options out there for CQB. SBRs and upto 10 inch ARs are more effective, given that they can handle CQB and mid range engagements in one package. SMGs really make sense with forces who primarily are involved in CQB and tight space encounters like NSG. Otherwise, makes very very little sense.

MrPresident

Snip on what I saw in Aero India. Garuds who were walking around in the ADVA, with all due respect looked so skinny, Wonder why dont we give preference to muscle. Some CISF looked better than Garuds in the terms of physicality. Saw few with a Balidan badges too, all looked like battle hardned men but not Garuds for sure.

ManhattanProject

Snip on what I saw in Aero India. Garuds who were walking around in the ADVA, with all due respect looked so skinny, Wonder why dont we give preference to muscle. Some CISF looked better than Garuds in the terms of physicality. Saw few with a Balidan badges too, all looked like battle hardned men but not Garuds for sure.
The whole muscle thing doesnt matter, if you can do the job you were selected for thats enough.

COLDHEARTED AVIATOR

The whole muscle thing doesnt matter, if you can do the job you were selected for thats enough.
Every human being looks the way they do coz of the things they do in a day.

So when you give them ragda day and night and dont teach them knowledge they end up looking like that.

Specially when you give them ragda of Michael Phelps kind and diet of Gurudwara langar kind.

senapati3

Just wanted to tell I saw a garud selling t shirts in a stall in aero India with his beret and uniform on. Highlight of the interaction was a" lady telling him 350 bahut zyada hai bhaiya 200 me final Karo" .