Indian Special Forces

AlphaRaiderZ

Could everyone calm down please .
Whats the point of everyone leaving this thread .
Isn't DFI supposed to be democratic. Everyone should have their opinion and voice it.
Addressing everyone, Experienced, Jai Ho squad , Gucci Gang and neutralists in these . What's the point of getting butt hurt on such trivial matters. The most mature way of handling is analysis , explaination , critique, debate and acceptance. If we follow these five Morals we can co exist in harmony.
@abingdonboy
@Nightshade1992
Please return , if everyone minds their own egos we could never grow out of our shells .
As much as we like scrutinizing the negative aspects , positive inclination should be given to developments . Also please stop racist and derogatory remarks , it is normal to use swears and curses occasionally , but slurs and bigotry should be banned

OFBkaRakhwala

But We don't know actual ground situation and He is well reputed sf general why would he lie he is not looking up for elections
What are his political leanings are? How long was he on ground? All that matters and he threw up a claim he needs to prove it.

Inderjeet Singh

What are his political leanings are? How long was he on ground? All that matters and he threw up a claim he needs to prove it.
I gave my pov and if you have any source then get the information about that area and Don't forget what happened in Kargil

I've read through it. It's the mind of an General who was happy with the bloated pension bill, no CDS, INSAS rifles and excessive imports.

Some choice selections :

- General Bipin Rawat skipping old system of hamam to become CDS and introduction of Agniveer.

General Bipin Rawat was promoted army chief over two seniors because as an army commander, he had offered defence land to then Defence Minister Manohar Parrikar visiting Pune. Naturally, Rawat was later promoted to CDS and became the blue-eyed boy of Nirmala Sitharaman. The deep state used Rawat optimally to take down the military. Rawat was still Army Chief when in December 2019, Army HQ worked out the draft proposal for 100 officers and 1000 soldiers to undergo a four-year army tenure on an "experimental" basis – the basis of the Agnipath system. But Rawat converted it from an experimental project to the only avenue of army recruitment; one of the many acts for self promotion.
HAMAM : https://resonantnews.com/2018/06/21...it-down-to-aide-pakistani-proxy-war-in-india/

- Unhappy with military modernization.

It is no secret that given their capabilities, Chinese intelligence and Pakistan's ISI would have infiltrated into our system, MoD included. This perhaps is the basis that the man behind the machine continues to be degraded amid the big noise about new weapons, systems and equipment being inducted.
- No oversight of Army activities.

The Centre's efforts to place police forces above the military encouraged the Nagaland Police (with links to the insurgents and involvement in narcotics smuggling and illegal tax collection) to charge personnel of 21 Para (SF) with culpable homicide not amounting to murder on cooked-up grounds.
- Border guard duties being passed to ITBP.

The list is endless and in public domain how the deep state has bashed on since then. No effort has been spared to elevate police forces above the military, latest being the plan to put the ITBP in the first tier all along the Line of Actual Control (LAC) with China.
He is right to be unhappy with Para SF being transformed from US Army Airborne Regiment to US Army Ranger Regiment.

Recently, the DMA (read MoD) has issued a Government Sanction Letter (GSL) renaming all Parachute Battalions as Para (SF) on Modification Airborne, bringing them at par with Para (SF) battalions. This has happened because of the overall Restructuring of Armed Forces worked out in 2019 and approved by Rawat in 2020. Both Airborne Forces and Special Forces have their distinct exclusive roles. The GSL will dilute the Special Forces capability. The present GOC of the Armed Forces Special Operations Division (AFSOD) appointed in Rawat's time has never served in Special Forces. The Military Secretary's Branch will now begin posting officers from Parachute Battalions to Special Forces Battalions, even to command them. The equipping and training of Special Forces will also suffer, with shortages aggravating because of more users.
Successive Army Chiefs have rightly maintained that we need to retain the airborne capability. This needs no elaboration. Aside from other operational tasks, it is also vital for Out of Area Contingencies (OOAC). For the same reason, other nations have airborne forces, examples being 82 and 101 Airborne Divisions of the US and China's 15th Airborne Corps. The above GSL is being counted as the gospel truth. But there is precedent of GSLs having been revoked in the past. For example, the Army's Special Forces Regiment was raised in the past, as well as a HQ Special Forces. This was when General BC Joshi was the Army Chief, who understood the Special Forces fully and the need for true Special Forces capability. Unfortunately, General Joshi passed away in harness and his successor allowed himself to be pressured and took up demobilization of the Special Forces Regiment – revoking the GSL under which it was established. Today, we have 10 Special Forces Battalion and 5 Parachute Battalions. Where is the need to bring them at par. However, it is up to the DGMO and the Army Chief to choose between taking up the issue or prefer to 'not male any waves' by lying low. The deep state would be delighted if we are diluting our Special Forces capability, as would be their mentors in Islamabad and Beijing.
https://www.thecitizen.in/opinion/diluting-the-special-forces-334968

Dark Sorrow

Tell me one AI which can transliterate/translate the above phrase in an objective manner

There are certain loopholes in AI and Colloquial language is dynamic and stoopid at times, that too especially in the south that machine learning is simply not equipped to work it's way through it, atleast for now, I'm no expert but I'm a student of AI & ML

I get that using AI for linguistic purposes and pattern recognition in transcripts is cool and all

But there are seemingly ways to proly fuk with an ML model (of varying computing powers), that too surprisingly easy and borderline stupid ways (that too especially in the case here)
Their are several available military programs (not civilian program).
Their is a ECHELON program, we even have NETRA program.

South Indian languages were not getting properly recognized for lack of research and sample set.
Once proper data set is available with adequate funding and research effort this can be handled.
If private companies like Google can handle this then country like PRC with unlimited resources can also handle this.

Refer this bellow snippet. PRC is making an effort in this regard.

jai jaganath

Thoughts?
I wanted to write about it last night but Prakash ji article took away the concentration
But yeah
Their sof is truly seeing a massive push wrt modernization, weapons, training and tactics
All u can observe that they are directly absorbing from western sof
Their structure is being redefined and even previously it was made for incremental changes
But one thing is clear from recent videos that they are hiring western trainers bcoz we could see their c clamping, their weapon handling which is damn fast, more importantly the position of equipment
Like in last video they were deliberately using battle belts and even taking all the benefits by placing proper things on it and in latest video where pen gun was noticed in that video there is a instance that PLA normal infantry was using chest attested holster for faster handling then just imagine what could be the state of their sof
In latest pic I could say they are now getting their benefits of long term sof improvements in definite timing
They have standardized shooter cut pc, battle belts,
Yeah we could see monotube but the exercise would have focused on some particular situation so dual tubes, sdr, etc is not present

Fire and groove

I don't see the tactics part. He's just whitelighting his own position and he's not maintaining light discipline especially when moving. You don't keep your light on all the time, only when you want to see something or cover an angle in particular and even then only for a second before switching off again. Whatever you do though, never point the light into your own cover.

ManhattanProject

I don't see the tactics part. He's just whitelighting his own position and he's not maintaining light discipline especially when moving. You don't keep your light on all the time, only when you want to see something or cover an angle in particular and even then only for a second before switching off again. Whatever you do though, never point the light into your own cover.
look closely the light on their position is done by the instructor, not the person shooting. Probably doing that to see if the shooter is making any mistakes.