Indian Special Forces

samsaptaka

तस्मात् उत्तिष्ठ कौन्तेय युद्धाय कृतनिष्चय
I hope top tier units from US learn the same lesson and actually win a war for once
OT, but will respond.
In today's war on terror, there is no clear winner or demarcation of loss win etc...it's in fact a never ending war. Israel is still fighting after "winning" several wars. We won 3 wars with porkies, did we solve the problem ? By some measure all of US, Israel Bharath etc...have succeeded in preventing major terror attacks on home soil...there might be some lapses , but the fight never stops.

hawwk

Over the top meme energy.

Also Chinese had legit mistaken Ajay Devgan for a informer during the Chushul thang.

Some guys on weibo had to clarify that it was a Indian actor.

Nahi bhai sab I don't know much about that, gao ke kuch log Army,CRPF, CG, etc me he to thoda bahut hal chla puch leta hu.

The guy in Cobra is immediate family(Gotia), saw him new camo in few pics so I asked about it. Green Camo for Jungle and Grey camo for everything else.
Other than that CG is getting quarter Zip in small numbers.
I believe in akshay kumar meme supremacy :truestory:

Everywhere the big green machine of the US Military cannot get involved you find US Tier 1 units there and this is the end result.

Ironically in 2019 the head of SOCOM pitched an idea to help with AFSOD. We said no thank you.
That was a trick to infiltrate the newly created AFSOD. Hence Army rejected it.

Apparently similar proposal is also received about the newly created DCA. In this case however, India has decided to send some servicemen to get trained in Cyber warfare.

Aditya Ballal

Everywhere the big green machine of the US Military cannot get involved you find US Tier 1 units there and this is the end result.

Ironically in 2019 the head of SOCOM pitched an idea to help with AFSOD. We said no thank you.
That was a trick to infiltrate the newly created AFSOD. Hence Army rejected it.

Apparently similar proposal is also received about the newly created DCA. In this case however, India has decided to send some servicemen to get trained in Cyber warfare.
1) @AVINASH4061 sir, how big of a risk would it be to accept such an offer by the US SOCOM to help set up AFSOD.
2) According to you which country’s SF structure should we take take inspiration from if not the Americans ?
Both questions are open to everyone else too.

1) @AVINASH4061 sir, how big of a risk would it be to accept such an offer by the US SOCOM to help set up AFSOD.
2) According to you which country’s SF structure should we take take inspiration from if not the Americans ?
We don’t even have a pic of AFSOD Commandos, are their first batch still under training?

rkhanna

Getting help from th Americans does not mean we do what they say or replicate in a blind copy past. It means sending our officers over to their command. Understand their training, command , communication, logistics, intelligence structures. Learn from their lessons so we don't repeat mistakes.

The 160th lost nearly 20+ choppers and a few pilots in basic training when the unit was first being set up.

It took SOCOM more than a decade to work properly. It was a shitshow in the GWI. JSOC perfected themselves in the Balkans

Understand their fight, train, repair cyles of their soldiers. The latest in physio and phycological and pharmalogical therapies to elongate the quality of life of their operators.

We can send out instructors to their schools.

Look at the Phillipines or the Polish or the Brits or the Israelis. We could pick any one doesn't matter. But they also all ultimately studied from the Americans as well.

Remember how Delta was set up? Beckwith went and lived with the SAS.

They do things that suit them and their national policy. Replicating blindly would be stupid. But we can learn process.