Indian Special Forces

The officer himself admitted that "andhera Ho Gaya tha thoda" on the video itself. Ill-equipped is the term for this unfortunate incident, don't see how someone excuse this
Problem with veterans themselves is that they consider civilians as nobodies and hence civilian criticism will be met with, “tumne kabhi khud serve kiya hai kya?”, this is why you can’t ask IAF why tf are we still flying MiG-21, you can’t ask Indian Navy why so many accidents happen on their vessels, you can’t ask Army why modernisation is a joke and why our Army is vintage in every sense. I never wanted to say this but even the firing drills of our “Special Forces” is the same as what Paki jihadis do in PoK.

Can I ask a noob question here.

Received a 10 minutes long original video of the incident, they are special forces operating in the dead of night deep inside forest with no light at all still non of them were carrying any NVD / TI (helmet mounted or Rifle) with them.

Is it normal ?
Surprising, because if I am not wrong 12 PARA SF has been seen with atleast mono tube NVGs.
Btw some of them had the Mepro MOR sight on their tavors.

Integrated comm sets may have given them some time to communicate among themselves and confirm before pulling the trigger?

Basic equipment which won't bankrupt us.. don't know where the rot lies.. among the forces or higher up in the MoD?

Most basic fighting equipment like a modern assault rifle with accessories are repeatedly being denied, deferment or selective purchase of artillery, principal strike equipment either being delayed or purchased through piece meal orders... its like a kid making his toy car collection with money gifted by relatives.

Depressing indeed.

vidhwanshak

Integrated comm sets may have given them some time to communicate among themselves and confirm before pulling the trigger?

Basic equipment which won't bankrupt us.. don't know where the rot lies.. among the forces or higher up in the MoD?

Most basic fighting equipment like a modern assault rifle with accessories are repeatedly being denied, deferment or selective purchase of artillery, principal strike equipment either being delayed or purchased through piece meal orders... its like a kid making his toy car collection with money gifted by relatives.

Depressing indeed.

Nothing was there.
God knows ho they were operating
Hush.
Don't be a defence exfart.
Do you know more than the Indian Military!?
If you're not in the military, you can't tell me that people can't see in the dark.

Western NVG fanboy fashion show dephence exfart fagz.
My mama served in the terriers for eight hours, stfu and don't insult muh soljers.

Mangal

Making fun of foreign SF, Making statements like "Goli goli hoti hai chahe AK ki ho ya M4 ki" and evergreen statement "it's the heart of soldier that matters not the equipment" has led to such kind of f* up. It will continue to happen in future because our military refuses to heed the advice.
The resistance to change following archaic practices and using archaic equipments, The snail paced decision making and corruption. That's the reason we will continue to lag behind.
I have given up any hope of modernization of this army which has failed to equip it's troops with a modern assault rifle. Even the big gun makers don't participate in their tenders. That's laughable. Sad state of affairs.

Marliii

Better to die on your feet than live on your knees
Making fun of foreign SF, Making statements like "Goli goli hoti hai chahe AK ki ho ya M4 ki" and evergreen statement "it's the heart of soldier that matters not the equipment" has led to such kind of f* up. It will continue to happen in future because our military refuses to heed the advice.
The resistance to change following archaic practices and using archaic equipments, The snail paced decision making and corruption. That's the reason we will continue to lag behind.
I have given up any hope of modernization of this army which has failed to equip it's troops with a modern assault rifle. Even the big gun makers don't participate in their tenders. That's laughable. Sad state of affairs.
We haven't tried even equiping our SF with modern rifles. even state ATF teams have better assault rifles .and that elite preadators account was making big ruckus of garuds even when they completed the mission but he has no problem if "Para SF " does some mistake

India Super Power

As I said no hopes from para sf
Only garuds and marcos have capacity to match western sf and I really hope they should
But I have noticed para sf in NE is less equipped than para in jk
Is it like 12 para is less equipped than 9 or 4 para but even they are under equipped

SGOperative

As I said no hopes from para sf
Only garuds and marcos have capacity to match western sf and I really hope they should
But I have noticed para sf in NE is less equipped than para in jk
Is it like 12 para is less equipped than 9 or 4 para but even they are under equipped
Northern Command ordered stuff by emergency route, nothing that i know of done by the command on the eastern side.

senapati3

If we compare para sf with SSG of pakis and Chinese SF which operate near LAC , how Much behind are we ?
I have heard SSG is far better than the any of the special force we have let alone para sf.

PS for the people losing thier head above. I here have never said we are well equipped , I am strongly against name calling the soldiers or Calling out them for naive things like placement thigh holster , or getting basics right.
We can expect them to be atleast basic trained well because it's a long and lengthy process which no ordinary person can clear imo.

Dharmic_Crusader

If we compare para sf with SSG of pakis and Chinese SF which operate near LAC , how Much behind are we ?
I have heard SSG is far better than the any of the special force we have let alone para sf.

PS for the people losing thier head above. I here have never said we are well equipped , I am strongly against name calling the soldiers or Calling out them for naive things like placement thigh holster , or getting basics right.
We can expect them to be atleast basic trained well because it's a long and lengthy process which no ordinary person can clear imo.
Didn't SSG once surrender to a bunch of farmers? I hope each and every one of those clowns killed themselves out of shame.