Indian Special Forces

But seriously at $40K per piece it is simply too much expensive for us. With $21 Trillion economy US can afford them.
Who’s asking you for GPNVG-18? Our indigenous BNVD-P would cost half the price. Plus for USA it’s not expensive, take things PPP wise not nominal costs.

But seriously at $40K per piece it is simply too much expensive for us. With $21 Trillion economy US can afford them.
Not everyone needs these tho. Just some particular teams need to have it.

Some 200 will cost us equivalent of a tank.

I say give tonbo a chance 40000 dolles even if 20000 goes outside rest 20000 will stay here.

ALBY

Section Moderator

Marliii

Better to die on your feet than live on your knees
India the country where top SF guys who have to cross borders and hit enemies heart is equiped with monotubes and para military force for fighting terrorists are using quad tubes and gun shot locators.this is just the proof of its not the money its the will that matters .home ministry knows what it needs to do good for them.

Home ministry wasted our money, QUAD tubes is simply too much for them, unless they use Short Barreled rifles, their AKs are huge af.

Gessler

Bhai kya logic hai.

List of countries that buy GPNVG-18 from US:

France
Germany
Netherlands
Italy
Ukraine
Turkey
South Korea

...and those are just the known/confirmed ones. You don't need a 21 trillion economy to afford a few hundred sets of top-notch equipment for your best-of-the-best units. It doesn't work like that.

That said, like many others have pointed out, we have certain indigenous alternatives.

Marliii

Better to die on your feet than live on your knees
Home ministry wasted our money, QUAD tubes is simply too much for them, unless they use Short Barreled rifles, their AKs are huge af.
Yup using ak for CQB seems odd.but they need quad tubes so that they can end the practise of not engaging terrorists in the night and giving them time till morning to engage them