Ghataks too use these exfilIn the top left corner. Tata advance helmet and EXFIL helmets, exclusively used by SF.
And also the rifle recovered from terrorists.
That's a chinese TYPE 56-2, standard issue of pakistan army
But TATA helmet Is exclusiveGhataks too use these exfil
Guy with exfil is probably from 4 SF thats their AO.In the top left corner. Tata advance helmet and EXFIL helmets, exclusively used by SF.
And also the rifle recovered from terrorists.
That's a chinese TYPE 56-2, standard issue of pakistan army
Pretty much, nil. It works well in CQB environments or in covert actions where staying undiscovered is key. But otherwise it's out of place in the hands of infantry. Para SF use the B&T MP9 and the micro Uzi for CQB purposes and some RR battalions and Ghatak Teams use them too for the same reason.What is the effectiveness of 9mm smg in modern conflicts against near peer adversaries?
View attachment 194026
There are already better options out there for CQB. SBRs and upto 10 inch ARs are more effective, given that they can handle CQB and mid range engagements in one package. SMGs really make sense with forces who primarily are involved in CQB and tight space encounters like NSG. Otherwise, makes very very little sense.Pretty much, nil. It works well in CQB environments or in covert actions where staying undiscovered is key. But otherwise it's out of place in the hands of infantry. Para SF use the B&T MP9 and the micro Uzi for CQB purposes and some RR battalions and Ghatak Teams use them too for the same reason.
Nice good shoes
Not a speck of dirt on themNice good shoes
Maybe the only good thing in this pictureNice good shoes
suppressed 9mm subguns in open fieldWhat is the effectiveness of 9mm smg in modern conflicts against near peer adversaries?
View attachment 194026
The whole muscle thing doesnt matter, if you can do the job you were selected for thats enough.Snip on what I saw in Aero India. Garuds who were walking around in the ADVA, with all due respect looked so skinny, Wonder why dont we give preference to muscle. Some CISF looked better than Garuds in the terms of physicality. Saw few with a Balidan badges too, all looked like battle hardned men but not Garuds for sure.
Every human being looks the way they do coz of the things they do in a day.The whole muscle thing doesnt matter, if you can do the job you were selected for thats enough.
Just wanted to tell I saw a garud selling t shirts in a stall in aero India with his beret and uniform on. Highlight of the interaction was a" lady telling him 350 bahut zyada hai bhaiya 200 me final Karo" .The whole muscle thing doesnt matter, if you can do the job you were selected for thats enough.
Thread starter | Similar threads | Forum | Replies | Date |
---|---|---|---|---|
W | SSS Defence M72 5.56×45mm carbine which is undergoing trials with the Indian Special Forces | Indian Army | 11 | |
![]() |
Restructuring of Indian Special Forces | Indian Army | 20 | |
![]() |
Indian Armed Forces Special Operations Division (AF-SOD) | Strategic Forces | 105 | |
H | Modernization of Indian Special Forces | Strategic Forces | 22 |