Indian Special Forces

Jedi Operator

Go to the uniform section in this, the different patches and pins which identify the Green Berets as Green Berets.
Bhai I was saying their is no way to identify someone as a CIA SAD member looking at his uniform, Green Beret kahan se agya? I only said that "that guy" served in 10th SFG Green Berets for background. So tell me if you find an SAD patch or pin that identifies it as CIA SAD.
SG is 4 Vikas "officially" part of SFF and the only thing they have of their own is the Insignia Pin which Beret are you talking about?
This one:-
Screenshot (5959).png

SFF has a different beret

Lastly, SG is different from SFF, they come under a similar but not same designation, Establishment 22 is not solely referred to for Tibetan SFF, it's covering branches like Para Gurkhas "1st Archers" and SG too.

SGOperative

Bhai I was saying their is no way to identify someone as a CIA SAD member looking at his uniform, Green Beret kahan se agya? I only said that "that guy" served in 10th SFG Green Berets for background. So tell me if you find an SAD patch or pin that identifies it as CIA SAD.

View attachment 178300
ohh you encircled the balidan badge so i thought sowwy

and thanks for the beret one

EternalNxg

View attachment 178300

Lastly, SG is different from SFF, they come under a similar but not same designation, Establishment 22 is not solely referred to for Tibetan SFF, it's covering branches like Para Gurkhas "1st Archers" and SG too.
What's the difference between the logo in those pics and the logo SFF use now?

Spadex

The comtacs are safariland comtacs. The vests they have been seen wearing Armasen swimmers cut and square cut ones.
I alredy know that bhi, made this a long time ago when they were not identified due to lack of pictures
Should've texted me bhai 😁, I am eager to help in such matters. I know about their gear to a large extent.
I am texting you now 🥺🥺🥺

rkhanna

Each soldier of 9 para carries 4 lakh rupees of equipments now a day, it's not much but far more than other para sf battalions
Made a thread

4lacs? That's only about $5000 worth of kit. Lol.

When you are doing a cost analysis for Marcos also do one for Korean SOF / Philipino LCR / GROM/ Isrealis - country we should benchmark ourselves against

Scramjet

whats the comms system in use by em
In CI/CT ops:
the usual intersquad radios are motorola gp338s (a very sturdy p25 radio) with stubby antenna(when using load vest), biconical antenna/whip antenna(when using plate carriers that dont have molle straps up there to house a shoulder pouch for the radio) and multi terrain ops. The squad comms specialist uses a BEL manpack(soon getting replaced by L3 RF-7800H-MP) with whip antenna for squad to command element.
Apart from p25 radios, they are also using motorola DMRs