Indian Special Forces (archived)

operatorgrumby

armyofhind

Regarding the ones MARCOS are donning here; they are from a exercise with the US Navy VBSS team, and those Plate Carriers belong to them not our guys😔
kindly refrain from making points without source.

MARCOS have been seen with the same plate carriers on other occasions as well, when operationally deployed too. You can go back in the thread and find those pics.

operatorgrumby

kindly refrain from making points without source.

MARCOS have been seen with the same plate carriers on other occasions as well, when operationally deployed too. You can go back in the thread and find those pics.
It's not about making points without source here.
MARCOS with those coyote brown Plate Carriers has seen on exercise with the US NAVY.
Now we really don't know about every piece of equipment they have, so everybody got the liberty to assume whatever the hell they want😉

armyofhind

It's not about making points without source here.
MARCOS with those coyote brown Plate Carriers has seen on exercise with the US NAVY.
Now we really don't know about every piece of equipment they have, so everybody got the liberty to assume whatever the hell they want😉
It is ENTIRELY about making points without source here.

If you're putting something on the thread, it's got to be factually correct right? Otherwise it will be pointed out.

You dont have to assume anything about the plate carriers when you can see the same equipment on the guys deployed in Kashmir.

operatorgrumby

It is ENTIRELY about making points without source here.

If you're putting something on the thread, it's got to be factually correct right? Otherwise it will be pointed out.

You dont have to assume anything about the plate carriers when you can see the same equipment on the guys deployed in Kashmir.
Sir can you please provide those exact pictures from kashmir; as i have a hallucinating google, i can't find those exact pictures...

operatorgrumby

Yeh mera hai, saab ji je udhar pe liya tha uss operation ke liye😁.... unhone wapas bhi kar diya tha🤗

Kya bolun "kabhi kabhi mein jyada optimistic hoke khud ki hi le leta hoon🤪"

In contrast i saw this picture after i posted that overconfident reply.
"maaf kariyega galti se idhar udhar nikal jata hoon"

WARREN SS

Indian Army officials declined to comment for this article. Chinese officials have been stingy with details as well, including about whether any Chinese troops were killed in the clash in June. Western intelligence agents, who see the border as one of Asia’s most dangerous flash points, say they think that China lost more than a dozen soldiers in the fight.

Unknowncommando 2

I am sry, I am posting this in a wrong thread.. But do look at this!!
It's OK next time you can post SIG 716 related posts here

its a anti-material rifle, it does what its supposed to do, kill armour.
OK .. grenades and Molotov cocktail do kil armour but not AMR ... it is used against soft skinned vehicles and as a long range sniper rifles.. can also significantly penetrate through mud stone walls. The South African version weighs about 20 kg and this Iron piece is about 40 kgs.. ammunition still has to be imported..

Okabe Rintarou

Someone please enlighten me on the differences between the selection standards of Indian Army's Parachute Infantry Battalions (non SF) and US SOCOM's 75 Ranger Regiment.

I understand that their employment philosophy is currently different.

7 PARA (Airborne)
View attachment 52549
FAB DEFENSE Mod + Zeiss Red Dot Sights
lmao it’s actually getting ridiculous now how every other unit is making progress but the SF btns plus they actually have uniformity. 7 PARA (airborne) really seem to have their act together whereas their
Brothers in the SF btns are running around like rag tag militias every chance they get or in basic infantry uniforms and loud outs.

NSG Marksman
Barrett M98B
View attachment 52551
Bro, do you have any pics of the NSG’s SIG 716 DMRs in service other than that one you posted a few years back?

So.. are they replacing Tavor with the SCAR?
Nope

+ @Unknowncommando 2 are you on reddit? The r/militaryporn needs your up to date inputs and submissions desperately. The sh!t these (kids?) are posting there about indian units is embarrassing.