COLDHEARTED AVIATOR
Can you please elaborate.Would love to know more about them.I think the same is true for the indonasians as well
Indonesians might be thinking seeing their beards "have these Indians come from a Afganistan deployment or what.."somewhere in Kashmir:
9SF CO: "Chaps, Indonesia mein exercise hai"
9SF officer: "Sir encounters chal rahein, BATs pakdne hain, upar se aajkal hamesh Surgical strike ka pressure rehta hai"
CO: "don't worry chotte we wont keep you away from field too long. Go quick and come back quick"
9SF next day in Indonesia:
The guy on the right is totally badass. Seems to be Special Group:
I think Not.Are those HK 416 ours? What about the helmets?
Its a shame other than NSG, we have no well equipped CQB units around.I think Not.
................... .
Because Netajis life is not threatened na...have a look at SPG's equipment and compare it to NSG forget about PARA.Its a shame other than NSG, we have no well equipped CQB units around.
SPG is at par with NSG. I know Para SF has mission specific sets and they are camera shy.Because Netajis life is not threatened na...have a look at SPG's equipment and compare it to NSG forget about PARA.
NSG and Para are nowhere near the equipment level of SPG.And if i talk about the facilities provided to SPG i could write an article about that but thats another topic.SPG is at par with NSG. I know Para SF has mission specific sets and they are camera shy.
Isn't the entire SL commando operational history confined to jungle warfare? So to me it would see that Belgaum and CIJWS would be right up their alley.Sri Lankan Commandos and elite Infantry are mostly seen in Belgaum and CIJWS but never in the Kashmir valley where we have fine schools.
Because Netajis life is not threatened na...have a look at SPG's equipment and compare it to NSG forget about PARA.
A bit simplistic bro! Really SRG (the guys that actually protect Netas) has not seen a massive upgrade in their equipment in recent times, in fact SRG is slowly being wound down and the number of VVIPs NSG has to protect is being trimmed each year, after NDA came to power they said no more VVIPs would be added to NSG's burden. Now CRPF and CISF are being transformed into the nodal VVIP protection agencies of the GoI, CISF recently got clearance to expand their protection sub-unit (SSG) by 125% to cater for the increased demand on their services.NSG and Para are nowhere near the equipment level of SPG.And if i talk about the facilities provided to SPG i could write an article about that but thats another topic.
Hopefull soon every CQB unit is well equipped.
Afghan commandos are more suited to exercises in Leh and Ladakh which is also a cold desert or HAWS and if possible with SF school in Nahan.But they are not found anywhere.Isn't the entire SL commando operational history confined to jungle warfare? So to me it would see that Belgaum and CIJWS would be right up their alley.
Reagrding Afghan commandos training with 10 Para, much of Afghanistan is a cold desert isn't it? So this trainig makes sense from a certain point of view.
Bro considering the size of SPG and the upgrades they have already done in the last 2 decades they dont compare with NSG and Para.A bit simplistic bro! Really SRG (the guys that actually protect Netas) has not seen a massive upgrade in their equipment in recent times, in fact SRG is slowly being wound down and the number of VVIPs NSG has to protect is being trimmed each year, after NDA came to power they said no more VVIPs would be added to NSG's burden. Now CRPF and CISF are being transformed into the nodal VVIP protection agencies of the GoI, CISF recently got clearance to expand their protection sub-unit (SSG) by 125% to cater for the increased demand on their services.
We all know NSG were PATHETICALLY equipped prior to 26/11 it was that event that changed the fortunes of NSG, until then Netas protection duties or not they were being given the crappiest of equipment.The biggest upgrade has been on the SAG side ie the CT operators that will never be used to protect VVIPs, the GoI/MHA has woken up to the fact that the NSG cannot afford to be caught wanting and hence is easily the best equipped CT unit in India (and by a huge margin) but there is still a lot of areas where they are quite far behind their peers (FBI HRT, GSG9, GIGN etc).
As for SPG, what can we say? Their budget is quite tiny (around $100m) and was cut a bit for the next FY (NSG saw a 25% increase in their budget in conrast) BUT they are small so have the highest budget per member ratio of ANY agency in India and the results speak for themselves (very well equipped). But then they have a VERY important job to do and only protect the most important people in India (discounting the Gandhis), if any agency should be well equipped it is SPG, what would it do to India if democratically elected leaders of the world's largest democracy were being killed left and right?
Bro considering the size of SPG and the upgrades they have already done in the last 2 decades they dont compare with NSG and Para.
And when it comes to upgrading Parliament security with state of the art equipment it doesnt take long for an approval but when it comes to Army bases security the approval is given after some soldiers are killed.
Same goes with SPG.State of the art weapons,radios,equipment and to add to that facilities for families.A volvo ac bus for just office and coming back.World class gym and other infrastructure.
Compared to that NSG which not only is a protector of the civil junta but a major anti hijacking unit has none of that.
Till now there is not a trace of FAST helmet or world class Equipment or gear even with SAG which is considered the best equipped.
And if rumours are to be believed except Delhi base no other base is at par with the SAG and infact much behind it.The only hope is that some SAG guys go on deputation elsewhere regularly but the majority are still under equipped.
Its ok if netas want to protect their ass but NSG should also be taken care of too.
I dont know about you but i am not happy with the modernization of NSG in the last 10 years.They were going well till 2012-13 but after that it has been stagant.
These are state of the art equipment in use in the year 2018?
NSG
US Special Forces w/t NSG
CRPF CoBRA
MARCOS
PARA SF
Helmet Patterns In Use
Someone please ID if Para SF pichas FAST helmet. Looks like below.
I don't see regular troops using FAST ever. Must be for SOCOM only.
Its a face mask for diving.
Sorry other than FAST and modular BPJ I don't see much difference.These are state of the art equipment in use in the year 2018?
I dont want to post pics..you can google and see for youself.
Why what's lacking here?These are state of the art equipment in use in the year 2018?
I dont want to post pics..you can google and see for youself.
Thread starter | Similar threads | Forum | Replies | Date |
---|---|---|---|---|
W | SSS Defence M72 5.56×45mm carbine which is undergoing trials with the Indian Special Forces | Indian Army | 15 | |
Restructuring of Indian Special Forces | Indian Army | 27 | ||
Indian Special Forces | Strategic Forces | 43915 | ||
Indian Armed Forces Special Operations Division (AF-SOD) | Strategic Forces | 106 |