Indian Police Force

QRT Devanahalli

These guys are like QRT commandos in Mumbai, Pune, Nashik, Nagpur ETC in Maharashtra State

Ready action troops but not as good equipped as GARUDA Force which is for whole state
Here's Bangalore QRT
View attachment 38123 View attachment 38124

Mysore QRT named as Black Panthers
View attachment 38125
Those QRTs of KA are pretty embarrassing. Just calling yourself a commando doesn’t make you special! And it is depressing how many special police units are inducting the AK family (because it’s cheap). In an urban setting they are worse than useless.

Indian police need to do a better job of equipping their vehicles. Getting a white car, putting on a TINY “police” decal and a TINY emergency light is pathetic.

Those QRTs of KA are pretty embarrassing. Just calling yourself a commando doesn’t make you special! And it is depressing how many special police units are inducting the AK family (because it’s cheap). In an urban setting they are worse than useless.

Indian police need to do a better job of equipping their vehicles. Getting a white car, putting on a TINY “police” decal and a TINY emergency light is pathetic.
dont worry....after few months those siren and emergency lights wont work.... according to law... emergency vehicle must have 120db siren and properly working emergency lights.....this is india kuch bhi chalta hai....our police force still ising those analog rotating lights....led emergency lights used by muricans and british can be see from far away....here in india i wouldn't know that an ambulance is on my 6'o' clock until i check my rear view mirrors.. .these government ambulances 108 are in pathetic condition...for sake of mileage these guys r setting speed limit 50kmph...how can one expect ambulance to respond quick within mins... Given attitude of indian motorist who never make way for ambulance...

Unknowncommando 2 can you post pictures of Mumbai police Tata light armored carrier.

Unknowncommado 2 can you post pictures of karanataka police Tata light armored troop carrier.

mikhail

No idea why the CISF’s ASG (airport security group) is issued with camouflaged uniforms to protect airports especially major international cities new like Delhi! They are the first law enforcement visitors see when they land in India and they look like soldiers, not the right message you want to send to reassure them in a democratic nation.

Like the paint scheme on the Marksmen- very appropriate and what you’d expect to see for this role.
Totally agreed with you in this regard.Whenever a foreigner visits our country and sees these Jawans in full camouflage in the airport just after geting off the plane he/she perceives India to be a militarized state like North Korea or China.Its failure on our part to make these visitors understand that these men are Law Enforcement Officers/Police Personnel and not from the Army.

Let’s not be so “log kya kahenge!!!”.
After Pakistan disintegrates,we won’t be needing camo at airports.

Jammu and Kashmir police well equipped with bullet proof vechiles. But weapons old ak 47 gun. Jammu and Kashmir police should be equipped with Ghatak rifles, X-95 carbine, PK general purpose machine gun and OFB sniper or foreign sniper rifles.

Actually Chinese police forces have proper police uniforms, no idea why CAPFs in India have all adopted these camouflage patterns even for doing police duties.

China looks less militarise than India.

Let’s not be so “log kya kahenge!!!”.
After Pakistan disintegrates,we won’t be needing camo at airports.
What has Pakistan got to do with this? It’s just pathetic planning and vision as always.

CISF was raised as a security force to protect infrastructure, who made the choice for their standard issue uniform to be camouflage?

India is now a major global power that attracts millions of foreign visitors. It would be very intimidating and off putting for them to turn up at an airport and see the security officers being what they perceive to be army/soldiers.