Unknowncommando 2
What has happened to that famous politicised PAC of UP well known for their ............. (all know what) In Moradabad and other parts of UP. They are on the run...... I hope it is not to let down Yogi Ji.Why bring politics here!!!!! Its unnecessary
wow!This was in the related videos. That is some awesome drill.
Apologies if it has been posted before.
This is INDIAN STATE POLICE THREAD!!wow!
Oh.. i didnt notice that. I thought that was some state force's drillThis is INDIAN STATE POLICE THREAD!!
NOT CENTRAL ARMED POLICE FORCE
got you.. thats what i meant. I didn't notice the video title..No!! CISF belongs to central/federal government.. Not state government
Depends on the nature of the force.In case of I.R.B.s(Indian Reserve Battalions),the Union Govt provides 60% of the expenditure to raise,train and adequately arm those battalions but in case of the state police forces the only fund that comes from the Union is for modernisation of the forces like buying newer weapons, communication equipment,vehicles and to upgrade other police infrastructures in the state and generally it amounts to a few hundred crores every year or so depending on the threat level of the concerned states.From training and upgrading of state police forces, how much does central home ministry contribute?
Well this just isn't a photo ops thread.Why bring politics here
I have just one doubt!!Depends on the nature of the force.In case of I.R.B.s(Indian Reserve Battalions),the Union Govt provides 60% of the expenditure to raise,train and adequately arm those battalions but in case of the state police forces the only fund that comes from the Union is for modernisation of the forces like buying newer weapons, communication equipment,vehicles and to upgrade other police infrastructures in the state and generally it amounts to a few hundred crores every year or so depending on the threat level of the concerned states.
IRB can be considered similar to a Gendarmerie Force but one that operates under jurisdiction of the State not the National Government. Majority of States in India have IRBs and State Armed Police Forces. I believe during the times of war IRBs and State Armed Police Forces go under the control of the Ministry of Defence.I have just one doubt!!
Does IRBn present in every state??
And my 2nd question, Is IRBn different from state police force??
Basically the concept of I.R.B. was first proposed by the Late PM Indira Gandhi ji as a mean to have a trained and uniformed armed police force in every state that would be trained and armed along the lines of the Central police forces and could be deployed anywhere in the country at a short notice.This is how the I.R.B.s came into existence way back in 1971.The Union Govt usually provides 60% of the cost of raising and arming such battalions.Currently,India has around 150 I.R.B.s spread across 28 states and 8 U.T.sI have just one doubt!!
Does IRBn present in every state??
And my 2nd question, Is IRBn different from state police force??