Well they are alluding to the truth that only next generation of sailors shall man those assetsThis bloody Next Generation addendum to all and sundry needs to stop.
What do they mean by "offensive capabilities against enemy warships and land targets". Will it have anti ship and land attack missiles?
Yes, Brahmos for both the roles.What do they mean by "offensive capabilities against enemy warships and land targets". Will it have anti ship and land attack missiles?
Yes. Brahmos ER AShM/Land attack missile with vlsamWhat do they mean by "offensive capabilities against enemy warships and land targets". Will it have anti ship and land attack missiles?
Any guestimate about displacement and missile numbers looking at the price ?Yes, Brahmos for both the roles.
I have a gut feeling, 6 more will be ordered in the near future. They will be completely replacing the Veer class and the Khukri class.
12 new vessels replacing 16 old vessels.
My guess, roughly around 2000-2500 tons carrying 8 Brahmos in VLS along with 16 VL-SRSAM for self-defence.Any guestimate about displacement and missile numbers looking at the price ?
VLS or outside
None were released. Let's wait for next year DefExpo.any one has the latest available renderings of NGOPV and NGMV?
AoN is accorded. RFP will soon be issued. Contract signing most probably by 25-26Any update on NGC?
8 - 12. The Delhi class has shown that a good sea going hull can support more than theoretically thought possible to sea state 4My guess, roughly around 2000-2500 tons carrying 8 Brahmos in VLS along with 16 VL-SRSAM for self-defence.
IN has stopped this dhanda, I have been waiting for an offical detailed view on the P17As forever - guess we have to wait till commissioning.None were released. Let's wait for next year DefExpo.
Sir ji, even after the commissioning you will not get a detailed view. We will only get that when there are some war exercises in the foreign country.IN has stopped this dhanda, I have been waiting for an offical detailed view on the P17As forever - guess we have to wait till commissioning.
You wont, I will. Kissi coursemate ko bolunga, "CHAL APNA SHIP KA TOUR DE"Sir ji, even after the commissioning you will not get a detailed view. We will only get that when there are some war exercises in the foreign country.
nepal hv only 33 billion dollar gdp...even uttarakhand hv bigger gdp 53 billion dollar (2020)...although it hv only 1 crore population vs 3 crore population of nepal. nd its size is 2-3 times lesser than nepal. thats why u met many nepali guys who r jealous nd anti india..And still nothing on Submarines or repeat orders for P17A/B. Every branch of the Indian military behaves like we are a $300 billion economy the size of Nepal.
Nope.Is it confirmed that P-17A will have VL-SRSAM from the get go?
Already under development by IN
I am digging this concept of using a mothership to check mines through USV.
Thread starter | Similar threads | Forum | Replies | Date |
---|---|---|---|---|
![]() |
Indian navy railgun development | Indian Navy | 75 | |
![]() |
Very concerned with development of Indian navy: Pakistan naval chief | Indian Navy | 10 | |
W | Adani PLR system deliver 500 Masada made in India pistol to Indian navy | Indian Navy | 0 | |
W | Rafale and F 18 super hornet shortlisted by Indian navy | Indian Navy | 11 |