Indian Economy: News and Discussion

Look India is not korea with a very limited scope of market resources and country reach.

The reason why samsung and other Korean companies ended up being so powerful was because korea really has very little natural resources and a limited market.

In case of India we will end up like US where no company has a huge monopoly over the GDP if we manage to get that big.

Look India is not korea with a very limited scope of market resources and country reach.

The reason why samsung and other Korean companies ended up being so powerful was because korea really has very little natural resources and a limited market.

In case of India we will end up like US where no company has a huge monopoly over the GDP if we manage to get that big.
while our market are indeed big thanks to 130 crore but we too have limited natural resources... agriculture land is slowly shrinking since we need to build. a lot for housing etc.... putting all egs in single basket is not good... and slowly our strength will become our biggest worry if not controlled...

angryIndian

Because most Btech courses in this country teach you nothing .. So it's a race to the bottom since all the student requires is a "graduate degree" and its the industry that does any skilling.
A Btech at the very least gives you the license to follow any path which is not the case with BA/BSc.
Besides i am not suggesting to do Btech. You should pursue any path but it should be in the field of STEM only.

Why not become a fitter,welder, electrician, plumber ? While very few companies accept BA/BSc degree holders, There are lakhs of organisations that take in these tradesmen.The head welder of my previous company was paid a salary of Rs 60,000/month despite being only a matriculate.This is because he was an argon welder.

And even if you are not getting a job, you can at least open a business and trade your skills.

karn

A Btech at the very least gives you the license to follow any path which is not the case with BA/BSc.
Besides i am not suggesting to do Btech. You should pursue any path but it should be in the field of STEM only.

Why not become a fitter,welder, electrician, plumber ? While very few companies accept BA/BSc degree holders, There are lakhs of organisations that take in these tradesmen.The head welder of my previous company was paid a salary of Rs 60,000/month despite being only a matriculate.This is because he was an argon welder.

And even if you are not getting a job, you can at least open a business and trade your skills.
Arreh bhai .. It's a status thing .. Being a graduate brings respect . The job they get into is not related to their graduation. When 90% of the workforce does not use the skills they learnt (or didn't) in college obviously the degrees are useless .. so what difference does it make if you are btech pass or BA. And BA is easier to pass.

Ya'll Nibbiars The House of Hiranandani to buy 24 acre land parcel in Thane from Kansai Nerolac. The Price of 655 crore rupees. And the Land parcel close to the mega township project of Hiranandani Estate, Ghodbunder Road.

Worse. It seems they contribute to like 20% of the GDP. It is indeed that bad in SK.
As I said, Samsung's revenue itself is $244 billion while SoKo's GDP is $1.73 trillion which is ~14% of its GDP. Now does this mean Samsung accounts for ~20% GDP of South Korea? No, because it's total revenue itself is ~14% its total GDP, and on top of that it's their global revenue and obviously not domestic revenue. A smartphone manufactured in India but exported and sold by Samsung in Netherlands will reflect in Samsung's revenue but will contribute to India's GDP, for example.
1675260580032.png
1675260608407.png
1675260704790.png

As I said, Samsung's revenue itself is $244 billion while SoKo's GDP is $1.73 trillion which is ~14% of its GDP. Now does this mean Samsung accounts for ~20% GDP of South Korea? No, because it's total revenue itself is ~14% its total GDP, and on top of that it's their global revenue and obviously not domestic revenue. A smartphone manufactured in India but exported and sold by Samsung in Netherlands will reflect in Samsung's revenue but will contribute to India's GDP, for example.
View attachment 192193View attachment 192194View attachment 192195
but wont profits upstreaming back to parent country - also contribute to its GDP(S.ko's)?

GigaChadBharatiya

Heard this like a thousands times that latin american would become the next power but it never does mostly because of the insane political space there.
Brazil had great prospects. But it attracted the attention of the CIA in the 1980s. As did China and India. This was part of an elaborate plan where US centered NGOs would become pervasive in these nations and thus concepts of "biodiversity, environmentalism, inclusiveness, wealth distribution, welfarism, smetc" would be promoted to the extent of hurting growth. What ensued was a mixed bag.

In China, it was a huge failure as CCP promptly identified the peril and shut its door to any foreign influence.

In Brazil it was a huge success as successively left leaning govts started campaigning to save the rainforests, save the amazon,etc. Pointing to how urban growth were hurting the lungs of the planet.

In India, it was only a moderate success. The remnants of it are still pervasive in our academia. All sorts of environmental studies, farmer is god, forests are precious, nature is priceless, industries are evil, poor man is god, biodiversity, secularism, glorification of poverty that we find in our textbooks was an elaborate process to invade the very foundations of our society. The schools.