Indian Economy: News and Discussion

OFBkaRakhwala

India will still be at the bottom of the list. The avg Indian school encourages rote learning, so this won't help in PISA which basically tests puzzle solving ability and IQ. You actually have to teach students in villages/small towns to know how most are poor in maths.
Rote learning has not much to do with it rather the quality of education being delivered. If rote learning would have been the issue for the low score then many Asian countries would have been at the bottom.

Was India’s demonetization redistributive? Insights from satellites and surveys

If there is one thing that is clear from our analysis, it is that the medium term effects of India’s demonetization experiment were quite different, if not the polar opposite of the short run disruption. Using night light data for districts, we find that initial chaos from the shock led to temporary relative reductions in regional economic activity. Throughout 2017 and early 2018, the initial declines were overcome and surpassed by increases in economic activity, as captured by nighttime

Get in line boys. 6 million millionaires by 2030.

If you think you are among 6000000 of smartest people in India chances are you will be millionaires .

But you gotta invest in assets like land , business, stocks to take maximum advantage of this growth.

I personally think number of millionaires in India are vastly underestimated due to black money and not proper valuation of land properties ( specially agricultural). So in reality they may be even more millionaires by 2030.

Get going.

Abdus Salem killed

Get in line boys. 6 million millionaires by 2030.

If you think you are among 6000000 of smartest people in India chances are you will be millionaires .

But you gotta invest in assets like land , business, stocks to take maximum advantage of this growth.

I personally think number of millionaires in India are vastly underestimated due to black money and not proper valuation of land properties ( specially agricultural). So in reality they may be even more millionaires by 2030.

Get going.
This does not help us bro i want india to be much higher in economic complexity index and global innovative index
These 2 are the only things that matter

The point of having spread out development. You will never see jhuggi jhopri in kerela ... unless it is used for storage. Travelling across kerela it feels like the entire state is like the outskirts of some large city. Except the hilariously narrow roads. Gujrat is also like that I've heard. This "rurban" development .. but have never been there so can't comment.
Exactly what I want.
I envision a policy that if there are 38 districts than an attempt will he made to develop 38 cities that contain 30 to 40% population of the respective district.
Doing so will further trigger development on Tier 4 towns and will reduce rela estate cost all over the state by distributing demand.
It will have both economical and cultural ramifications as more often than not peopel will find healthcare, education and job opportunities without having to relocate 500 kms away from their place of origin.
It will also help us to counter degeneracy spread by the west which is mostly city centric.

Exactly what I want.
I envision a policy that if there are 38 districts than an attempt will he made to develop 38 cities that contain 30 to 40% population of the respective district.
Doing so will further trigger development on Tier 4 towns and will reduce rela estate cost all over the state by distributing demand.
If will have both economical and cultural ramifications as more often than not peopel will find healthcare, education and job opportunities without having to relocate 500 kms away from their place of origin.
It is will also help us to counter degeneracy spread by the west which is mostly city centric.
Ya'll Nibbiars Thats the Soviet Model, and not feasible in the Market Economy.

tenor (4).gif

Any detailed reason as to why?
Ya'll Nibbiars will make a detailed post about that later. Abhi to fever aya hai in Office. Unable to do any works. And also weakness. So can't go home just now. Resting on the couchs.

India will still be at the bottom of the list. The avg Indian school encourages rote learning, so this won't help in PISA which basically tests puzzle solving ability and IQ. You actually have to teach students in villages/small towns to know how most are poor in maths.
moreover PISA exam is not written by entire country, last PISA exam in India was either two schools or two districts, cant' recall which. one was from TN, don't recall the other one.

it's like world bank ease of doing business, entire country was graded based on data from two cities delhi and mumbai.

for a sub-continent like India, these sort of low sampling do not capture the whole picture.

Ya'll Nibbiars The Mahinda in talks to buy the GM Plant at Talegaon, Pune for just 240 crores. This plant has a capacity it 2,10,000 before being close downs.

Lol what? Grayscale printing is ₹9 per page. This is what happens when you use 200% of your brain.
These are fraud companies doing their usual bs to keep VC funds coming in. Equally dumb are VCs who invest in these jokes. And isn’t Blinkit Grofers’ new name? Never thought Grofers will go so low to single IQ ideas.

thebakofbakchod

moreover PISA exam is not written by entire country, last PISA exam in India was either two schools or two districts, cant' recall which. one was from TN, don't recall the other one.

it's like world bank ease of doing business, entire country was graded based on data from two cities delhi and mumbai.

for a sub-continent like India, these sort of low sampling do not capture the whole picture.
It was from Himachal Pradesh and Tamil Nadu, the 2 states with so called high literacy rates.