Indian Economy: News and Discussion

Karnataka needs some good highways like UP. I travelled across Karnataka by car recently, NH here is worse than SH in UP
Ya'll Nibbiars most of the Investment is in the South, the North Karnataka expect Hubli is drys hardly Industries.

Concard

Ya'll Nibbiars The Karnataka govt. approves 18 industrial projects worth Rs 34,432 cr., which will generate over 48,000 new jobs.

Some of the major investment proposals are:

₹3,600 cr - Toyota Kirloskar Motor
₹2,500 cr - Prakash Sponge Iron & Pvt. Ltd.
₹1,856 cr - Trualt Bioenergy Ltd.
₹1,573 cr - Applied Materials India
₹977 cr - Carl Zeiss India
₹775.35 cr - Shree Renuka Sugars Ltd
₹270.36 cr - Chidanand Basaprabhu Kore Sahakari Sakkare Karakhane Niyamit
₹232.15 cr - Emmvee Photovoltaic Power Pvt. Ltd.
Applied Materials and Carl Zeiss both companies are very critical suppliers for ASML which makes EUV equipment. What is brewing here? Is our semiconductor industry slowly taking off? Are there indications GOI will promote semiconductor industry on a war footing? Few days ago Foxconn CEO visited Maharashtra. He seems to have been convinced what India has to offer in future. And they have announced India will be making the newest iPhone.

I landed at Hubli airport, saw a board which said Belagavi Aerospace cluster, a toy cluster and another industrial area
Ya'll Nibbiars only on papers expect two Aerospace parts first and one pastic firms rest is just on the papers.

Ya'll Nibbiars The The Bidkin node of the Industrial City (AURIC) has got its First Investment

CosmoFilms
1,020 crore rupees Investment 173Acres.

Piramal Pharma
500 crore rupees Investment 138Acres.

That is 1,520 crore rupees Total Investment with 311 Acres of Land

The Production By End of 2023.

Ya'll Nibbiars The Maharashtra Next Development schemes.

The Ratnagiri Nagpur Economic Corridor in Process.

The Rail Coach Factory at Latur.

The AURIC completeion in Ch Sambhajinagar.

The Mihan Sez in Nagpur.

The Food processing unit at Jalgaon and Nanded.

The Ligo in Hingoli.

angryIndian

We are slowly moving in the direction of self-reliance. There is much more work to be done before we can replace China. No matter what arm chair experts say on the internet, the reality is Modi ji has pushed us towards the right direction and he and his team is working hard to achieve this target.

The previous governments didn't do anything that could help us to be manufacturing powerhouse. Lack of electricity, lack of fast transportation network, lack of business friendly tax regime, and much more. Modi ji is correcting all these mistakes.

As they say Rome wasn't built in day, this Atmanirbhar project too will take some time. China too didn't became manufacturing powerhouse in 8 years. Give some more years and we too will reach there.

Atmanirbhar Bharat is not something that was started today,it started even before the independence.
Remember reading the swadeshi movement started by Mahatma Gandhi in History Text Books?

And then from 1947 till 1991, India was dominated by homegrown industries.
Most of them collapsed because they could not survive the competition that came after liberalization.
My parent's first TV,Mobile Phone,Fridge and Washing machine were all made in India.

HitmanBlood

Atmanirbhar Bharat is not something that was started today,it started even before the independence.
Remember reading the swadeshi movement started by Mahatma Gandhi in History Text Books?

Most of them collapsed because they could not survive the competition that came after liberalization.
My parent's first TV,Mobile Phone,Fridge and Washing machine were all made in India.
It seems you haven't properly studied history books. When Gandhi talked about Swadeshi movement he meant complete deindustrialization. He hated all industries and machines with a passion. He wanted to bring humanity back to stone ages.

Before 1991 India was deindustrialized. It was almost impossible for anyone to set up industry because of socialist planned economy nonsense that came from Nehru Gandhi duo's failed economic idealisms. Even Industries left behind by British where nationalised and almost destroyed.

Today a lot more products are made in India compared to those times. Even foreign companies are now manufacturing in India and buying components from small Indian companies.

Sorry to burst your nostalgic bubble but there was never a time in Independent India's history when India was some kind of manufacturing powerhouse before 1991.

The Atmanirbhar Bharat Modi ji started is the first ever holistic and realistic approch towards slowly reducing reliance on foreign goods.

BTW first mobile phone bought by you was Indian??? or are you just throwing that for sake of argument.

tribendra bisoi..

It seems you haven't properly studied history books. When Gandhi talked about Swadeshi movement he meant complete deindustrialization. He hated all industries and machines with a passion. He wanted to bring humanity back to stone ages.

Before 1991 India was deindustrialized. It was almost impossible for anyone to set up industry because of socialist planned economy nonsense that came from Nehru Gandhi duo's failed economic idealisms. Even Industries left behind by British where nationalised and almost destroyed.

Today a lot more products are made in India compared to those times. Even foreign companies are now manufacturing in India and buying components from small Indian companies.

Sorry to burst your nostalgic bubble but there was never a time in Independent India's history when India was some kind of manufacturing powerhouse before 1991.

The Atmanirbhar Bharat Modi ji started is the first ever holistic and realistic approch towards slowly reducing reliance on foreign goods.

BTW first mobile phone bought by you was Indian??? or are you just throwing that for sake of argument.
Gandhi's message was " Go back to village " . Start using spinning wheels . Neheru wanted to implement soviet model in a democracy . Nationalization was seen as some kind of patriotism . Babus loved to control everyone and everything . That explains the post independence economic disaster of india .

How many data centre investments you have posted here so far, one lakh crore atleast ?
Ya'll Nibbiars if you are talking about the amount yeah its more than than. The exact amount don't remembers. But Mumbai control 51 percent of market and still growing bigger than the national Data centre growth rate. And I didn't even even concerted on the Chennai ones they represent 25 percents.

They collapsed because they didn't have to compete with foreign vendors and therefore did not innovate. Come on, how many of you remember the days where you would eagerly anticipate your relatives coming home from abroad with western goodies and electronics? Do you remember any of the Hindustan Ambassadors or that other car model? Those were the only choices for Indian consumers for cars. Same thing with tvs, fridges, washing machines. They performed subpar when compared to international brands. Reason: lack of competition to keep up with innovation.