Indian Economy: News and Discussion

Would be nice to see Nirmala exhibit some intellectual honesty once in a while.

View attachment 166781

Funny thing is that the idea of oil bonds she curses everyday is now being implemented in the form of recapitalization bonds for banks etc which again be due during the 2028-29 timeline.

So she herself ended up putting a massive burden on the future govt of India while blaming the Congress when she is no different.

Funny thing is that the idea of oil bonds she curses everyday is now being implemented in the form of recapitalization bonds for banks etc which again be due during the 2028-29 timeline.

So she herself ended up putting a massive burden on the future govt of India while blaming the Congress when she is no different.
It was Jaitley who started the bank recapitalization bonds. Is recapitalization bad? No. But is the entire process clear like black & white? No.

BSNL also gets a big bail out with cess money.

Sshhh don't question it or you will be accused of blackpilling and not comprehending economics.

Lenders get a free haircut, the public takes the tab.

When SL does it, they go belly up. When India does it, its called masterstroke. Why? Because we have the cushion to 'absorb' it - demographic dividend. Low lives like us simply won't understand.

It was Jaitley who started the bank recapitalization bonds. Is recapitalization bad? No. But is the entire process clear like black & white? No.

BSNL also gets a big bail out with cess money.

Sshhh don't question it or you will be accused of blackpilling and not comprehending economics.

Lenders get a free haircut, the public takes the tab.

When SL does it, they go belly up. When India does it, its called masterstroke. Why? Because we have the cushion to 'absorb' it - demographic dividend. Low lives like us simply won't understand.
The govt has wrote of loans around 10 lakh crores so there's that too. Wonder how much the banks can sustain.

Write offs doesn't mean banks stop recovery process. They pursue the debtors, sell assets to ARC companies who in turn try to recover loans. It is a never ending process. Yeah, write off cleans their books and banksters can start their BS on a fresh note.

Physx32

Of course japs are to preferred. Who else do you expect to provide the technical know- how? Cheenis? Also the amount of ToT they have offered is phenomenal. It also makes sense for them to sell some of their technological know-how and in some cases even know-why because after their bitter experience with the Taiwanese govt India is perhaps the only remaining large economy that is planning a large scale HSR network.
I don't think Japs are providing any ToT. Most of the trains will be imported from Japan or assembled from knocked down kits. Maybe ToT will be for track technology and operations. I think it'll be better to transfer rolling stock tech from French or Germans. Their trains are far superior. Infact this is why we're using ETCS in MAHSR, not Japanese ATC. Unlike Taiwan we don't want to suffer.

Physx32

Funny part is that there’s next to no open greenery in European cities, only similar looking buildings and high streets with a few trees for decoration. While Indian cities are 40-50% openly green. Hypocrisy is what defines Indian libtards.
Bhai, these libtards marvel at western and east Asian infrastructure while opposing everything in their own country. Bunch of hypocrites. I cannot comprehend how people can oppose a public rapid transit project that has immense potential in decongesting Mumbai and providing a comfortable commute to lakhs of people.

Modi has transformed India into a manufacturing superpower thanks to PLI and Make in India, 1% Indian 99% Chinese but fixed in India hence made in India. Government has opened our market for ching chong dumping while China doesn’t open it’s market for Indian exports. Scamgress also signed RCEP for chinki dumping and they must be punished for this.
1659855798257.png

jai jaganath

Modi has transformed India into a manufacturing superpower thanks to PLI and Make in India, 1% Indian 99% Chinese but fixed in India hence made in India. Government has opened our market for ching chong dumping while China doesn’t open it’s market for Indian exports. Scamgress also signed RCEP for chinki dumping and they must be punished for this.
View attachment 166818
It's a good slap on those in other sm who boast about India can dump China, we can surpass China, we can manufacture everything, mudiji doing best in manufacturing, etc.
Point is we are overly dependent on China even for critical equipments

View attachment 166818
So what are your solutions then? How can you convince the Indian manufacturing players to listen to you?

It's a good slap on those in other sm who boast about India can dump China, we can surpass China, we can manufacture everything, mudiji doing best in manufacturing, etc.
Point is we are overly dependent on China even for critical equipments
And do you blame Modi for this dependence or did this dependence start before Modi came into power?

So what are your solutions then? How can you convince the Indian manufacturing players to listen to you?
I don’t have any solutions because I don’t have a ministry which works under me and gives me inputs. I just said that this country has no future this way, trade deficit will continue to eat up our currency and whatever little we grow will be eaten up by ₹ devaluation.
And do you blame Modi for this dependence or did this dependence start before Modi came into power?
What explains drop in exports to china? All this halla of make in India should show some results, our manufacturing output barely is $500 bn a year, China is beyond $3 trillion. Importing chinese components and assembly is labelled as “manufacturing” here.

I don’t have any solutions because I don’t have a ministry which works under me and gives me inputs. I just said that this country has no future this way, trade deficit will continue to eat up our currency snd whatever little we grow will be eaten up by ₹ devaluation.
🙄. So you are just sounding that the sky is failing to everyone and wailing around? Sounds like an effective use of your time.

Why not find the source behind all this imports from China and see how we can lessen the dependence on China imports?

🙄. So you are just sounding that the sky is failing to everyone and wailing around? Sounds like an effective use of your time.

Why not find the source behind all this imports from China and see how we can lessen the dependence on China imports?
It is the job of the government to do, why should I waste my time digging up all those figures which are of no value to me? I’ve elected those clowns because thats the only job they have.

Butter Chicken

View attachment 166818
China is a major part of global supply chain whether we like it or not. For the next 10 years atleast we need to import Chinese components ,then do value addition and export them.

Govt. Is already actively targeting Chinese dominated sectors like electronics, telecom equipment and APIs.

I am more concerned with Chinese equipment used for our power plants,$15-20 billion every year

I don’t have any solutions because I don’t have a ministry which works under me and gives me inputs. I just said that this country has no future this way, trade deficit will continue to eat up our currency and whatever little we grow will be eaten up by ₹ devaluation.

What explains drop in exports to china? All this halla of make in India should show some results, our manufacturing output barely is $500 bn a year, China is beyond $3 trillion. Importing chinese components and assembly is labelled as “manufacturing” here.
what if, India does not export B2C and only B2B to china.
what if, CCP has implemented a zero covid policy and shut down cities.
what if, our buyers in china have not fully recovered from their lockdowns.
what if, there is over production in china during covid lockdowns, their warehouses are full and no market to sell due to recession in the west.

what if, India does not export B2C and only B2B to china.
what if, CCP has implemented a zero covid policy and shut down cities.
what if, our buyers in china have not fully recovered from their lockdowns.
what if, there is over production in china during covid lockdowns, their warehouses are full and no market to sell due to recession in the west.
and by the way this has happened before in 2018-19 as well, since our "intellectuals" like coupta did not allow public to grasp it then, the questions remain. maybe they don't want the public to understand global inter dependencies, so that they can keep making money off of socialist tropes.

expecting a socialist accountability in a free market aspect of economy is just plain lazy and disingenuous.

jai jaganath

My taunt is to those who shout mudiji did this did that masterstrokes
My taunt is for those politicians who shout make in India as a successful which is nothing but just value addition to Chinese critical equipments
Leave that our exports to Chinese is not increasing if we compare to imports
With this current system making India a good manufacturing ecosystem is impossible
If he can't change the system then why does he shouts of unachievable targets but at the end no results
His jumlas are getting world famous but no other option than him

sauntheninja

There were reports earlier of how manufacturing as a part of gdp fell in most states but no one wanted to believe that report the point is all we have is targeted local manufacturing that looks good for pr ohh look we are making the latest iphone in Chennai meanwhile all the parts are imported from elsewhere