Indian Economy: News and Discussion

Arjun Mk1A

Manesar incident at MSIL plant happened a decade ago (2012). From then there is no massive issue with large scale factories. Few of incidents happened Nokia Foxconn plant in Sriperumbudur due to nokia sale to Microsoft and the recent Pegatron incident. Other than this our industrial facilities overall running in a good condition.

Where we lacking is putting emphasis on IPR, R&D, ready to become a part of global supply chain. From government side further push is required like Labor law, PLI, encouragement in IPR, connecting universities with companies to tap potential in R&D.

Manesar incident at MSIL plant happened a decade ago (2012). From then there is no massive issue with large scale factories. Few of incidents happened Nokia Foxconn plant in Sriperumbudur due to nokia sale to Microsoft and the recent Pegatron incident. Other than this our industrial facilities overall running in a good condition.

Where we lacking is putting emphasis on IPR, R&D, ready to become a part of global supply chain. From government side further push is required like Labor law, PLI, encouragement in IPR, connecting universities with companies to tap potential in R&D.
3-4 issues in a decade is not FEW incidents. This is actually substantial. Even 1 incident can put dent in your whole industrial Image.

Out industrial workforce is not educated and totally undisciplined. Jiska jab man karta hai jhola utha kar chalta banta hai factory se. Aap kuch keh bhi nahi sakte, your loss is your own loss!

Sorry not denying what u said but it works both ways..

Do factory owners treat them fairly in a humane way.. NO..Out IT is no better in this.. I work with pretty senior folks.. VP;s / Directors and One word i hear often is "BODIES" . those in Sr positions in IT will relate what i mean.

Do they educate them about their rights .. NO
Do they get all the desired benefits .. NO - except PF & a shit ESI .. Zilch
NO Govt Care for them .. Zilch.. Labor laws were framed in some era remiscinding of license raj..
Do Labor commisioner helo them .. NO.. they are get their suitcase and are always sleeping with owners.
Do courts hear them .. milords are busy with their summer holidays & miss meeting their grandkids..
Is there a dignity in what ever they do ..
Do they feel proud of what they are doing...

So they bear all the exploitation till they can and when exploitation reaches a unberarable levels... it gets Ola hu Uber. The trade unions exploit them again till they get their share and afterwards.. it;s back to grind.

U might call me socialist or commie but in india there is n dignity of labor...

I started my work in a typicaly factory and could not tolerate more than 3 months...It's pure exploitation and race is who exploits whom more..

"How did India get to a $100-billion trade deficit in four months?"

All thanks to BJPigs, opening Indian market for chinki products dumping. People should start asking them about the nonsense their ministers talk of everyday, rather people make a cult out of them.

DEV1729

All thanks to BJPigs, opening Indian market for chinki products dumping. People should start asking them about the nonsense their ministers talk of everyday, rather people make a cult out of them.
The fta with asean is another culprit and why are we importing from uae the chinese dumping shit isnt this violation of fta.

Sorry not denying what u said but it works both ways..

Do factory owners treat them fairly in a humane way.. NO..Out IT is no better in this.. I work with pretty senior folks.. VP;s / Directors and One word i hear often is "BODIES" . those in Sr positions in IT will relate what i mean.

Do they educate them about their rights .. NO
Do they get all the desired benefits .. NO - except PF & a shit ESI .. Zilch
NO Govt Care for them .. Zilch.. Labor laws were framed in some era remiscinding of license raj..
Do Labor commisioner helo them .. NO.. they are get their suitcase and are always sleeping with owners.
Do courts hear them .. milords are busy with their summer holidays & miss meeting their grandkids..
Is there a dignity in what ever they do ..
Do they feel proud of what they are doing...

So they bear all the exploitation till they can and when exploitation reaches a unberarable levels... it gets Ola hu Uber. The trade unions exploit them again till they get their share and afterwards.. it;s back to grind.

U might call me socialist or commie but in india there is n dignity of labor...

I started my work in a typicaly factory and could not tolerate more than 3 months...It's pure exploitation and race is who exploits whom more..
Sorry, but you are actually talking in Socialist terms.

No Industries are not abusing the labor all the time. What you mentioned in not causation of the labor behavior.

We are running a SME for last 2 decade and i know how the labor create issues in well running factory and cause them to shut down. And NO it does not happens because the factory owners were abusing the labor and keeping them away from their rights.

Sarjen

"How did India get to a $100-billion trade deficit in four months?"

We\re also to blame, We've a huge market,,, who's manufacturing internally to meet those demands ??? NoOne... these so called Asia's biggest Billionaires from India don't care or if hey care they make Rubbish Products like the ones from Reliance.

Falconslayers meet import bill
import bill meet Falconslayers
:troll:
I bought an IPad for the sole purpose of making cartoons of westcucks.
You will see my art soon.

Promoting Solar power or RBL Bank?

Sorry, but you are actually talking in Socialist terms.

No Industries are not abusing the labor all the time. What you mentioned in not causation of the labor behavior.

We are running a SME for last 2 decade and i know how the labor create issues in well running factory and cause them to shut down. And NO it does not happens because the factory owners were abusing the labor and keeping them away from their rights.
I said it that it works both ways.. and I was not talking in a generalized way... but in majority terms..

jai jaganath

Basically according to that article it's due to export ban on few products due to domestic consumption and growing inflation
I personally feel that even increased import of petroleum-based products due to low price
Other imports are not that huge if we compare to last year

Will our exports increase this year in a huge margin
Or will not
Ur views
There was hope till May-June.

Things are looking a little bleak and layoffs have already started in the IT sector. Variable pay cuts, marketing budget cuts.. are all happening. My cousin got laid off from a big IT company(removed name)... she was in marketing and doing quite well.
Another senior chap is likely to get the boot this month so he is busy finding packers and movers to go back home and try his hand at diary+farming. Confesses he's done with corporate... just waiting for the official notice.

OTOH, another cousin jumped jobs last month with a massive 70% hike.. joined a big fat MNC... so its a mixed bag during cyclical churns.

Varzone

There is deep recession in making in usa and Europe. Exports will be affected.
We can eat into the market share for export to these countries as our exports will be cheaper but it all depends on how deep the recession is and how China deals with COVID as well.

DEV1729

A good read.
Ankiti is a fraud bs she knowns nothing about tech real mind and developing of tech was of dhruv kapoor.Due to covid their sales dropped and racist chinese in singapore conspired against both after chinese app ban in india.