Indian Economy: News and Discussion

Bhai tu konse nashe karta hai?
View attachment 156839
Ok I have analyzed the charts. You did not extrapolate the chart far back enough. Look at this graph:

1653074741776.png

See where the rupee depreciated strongly in Jan/Feb 2020 and then started appreciating the summer of 2021?

Even though India gdp growth was greater in 2020 the rupee depreciated so France and UK GDP stayed ahead. Now the rupee has appreciated, it allowed India to jump ahead of France and UK by a considerable margin.

Ok I have analyzed the charts. You did not extrapolate the chart far back enough. Look at this graph:

View attachment 156852

See where the rupee depreciated strongly in Jan/Feb 2020 and then started appreciating the summer of 2021?

Even though India gdp growth was greater in 2020 the rupee depreciated so France and UK GDP stayed ahead. Now the rupee has appreciated, it allowed India to jump ahead of France and UK by a considerable margin.
IMF does GDP calculation in USD, INR-EUR or INR-GBP has no impact on India GDP calculation.

If the rupee declined before the Euro did, then it tracks.
Over the past 5 years, the Euro has devalued by 6.4% against the dollar.
Over the same time period, the Rupee has devalued by 18% against the dollar.
The Pound has fluctuated a lot but overall has devalued only 3% against the dollar.

So yeah, it checks out that UK and France have been able to maintain their nominal GDP ranks against India due to the INR devaluing faster against the dollar. But we'll have to do additional calculations to see if that compensates for the growth difference.

Varzone

Nominal GDP is a very stupid metric to compare economies with anyway, is still used due to superiority complex of white countries that want to believe they are ahead of us.
British people get really mad at being compared with our economy and keep asking for their so-called donations back when trolled
:hehe:

RE the SC ruling on the GST, does this mean no more "one nation, one tax" single market concept?

If so, the SC is stupid and needs to be seriously reformed.

Varzone

Nominal GDP is a very stupid metric to compare economies with anyway, is still used due to superiority complex of white countries that want to believe they are ahead of us.
British people get really mad at being compared with our economy and keep asking for their so-called donations back when trolled
:hehe:
This is the best tool to use
Changes often so fun to track our economic diversification progress too.

IndianSpiderman

Just as GST collection was starting to consistently look good, Milards have leant a death blow to the GST itself. And there's nothing that can be done about it. One nation one tax is done for after yesterday's judgement. Years of painstaking work put in to make it possible undone by one clown in a black gown.

Brace for the return of interstate duties and octroi checkposts. These justices seem to reside in some sort of lala land, bereft of the simplest understanding of ground realities. Or they just don't care.

With the constant one step forward, two steps back situation that prevails in this country, hoping for it to ever be prosperous is futile.

HitmanBlood

Just as GST collection was starting to consistently look good, Milards have leant a death blow to the GST itself. And there's nothing that can be done about it. One nation one tax is done for after yesterday's judgement. Years of painstaking work put in to make it possible undone by one clown in a black gown.

Brace for the return of interstate duties and octroi checkposts. These justices seem to reside in some sort of lala land, bereft of the simplest understanding of ground realities. Or they just don't care.

With the constant one step forward, two steps back situation that prevails in this country, hoping for it to ever be prosperous is futile.
Timing is also really great.

PM and his team is running from industry to industry, getting companies to invest in Indian manufacturing, giving PLI schemes and on the other hand this happens to undo all goodwill.

After getting slapped in the face over and over again, BJP still refuses to control judiciary. This is the core of all problems.

afako

Hindufying India
It will not help anything when you come back from home after entire days work and their is a couple fighting in the flat below you a kid turning floor into playground in the floor above, nibba playing loud music in the right/ left side flat.
Maybe you do not like a wall so you want to tear it down and build a new one, oh shit you cannot do it in a flat.
Like Gardening well shit do with your little vase goyim.
Maybe in the future the family grows and you need more space but you cant build another floor in the flat.
Shit you cannot party in the garden or organize a event.
A land parcel is a appreciating property but a flat is a depreciating property. A flat bought for 50 lakhs will have a price of 20 lakh 10 years later meanwhile do not consider the house and just the land parcel, the land you bought for 20 lakhs is now prices 35 lakhs 10 years later.

Goyim: Mr Noseberg I need a loan.
Mr Noseberg: Well what do you have for security
Goyim: I have a flat worth 50 lakhs.
Mr Noseberg: You bought it for 50 lakhs its value is not 50 lakhs, it will fetch u a max loan of 10 lakhs considering your time period of 5 years.
Goyim: But Mr Noseberg Apartments are the best thing to happen to mankind all the news article told me this, shouldn't a thing this beneficial to environment carry higher value,
Mr Noseberg: What is good for the world isn't necessarily a good thing for you or even consider as an asset class that appreciates with time, for a country like India with higher population density than 95% of the world land will always be a valuable asset
Apartments retain their value as urbanization is increasing and the location matters. If I buy an apartment in an area and if it develops into a middle class or upper middle class location afterwards, then I am in a goldmine. The time of entering market matters.

karn

Average indian per capita GDP is about 1,80 thousand but only 10 percent earn above 3 lakh yearly , including about 25 percent of GDP being informal due to no change in base year yet.

So income would be 2.5 lakhs per capita , so this less than 10% seems shady
Children ,retirees , homemakers have 0 GDP per capita growth. Also living in cities especially the large metro gives us a skewed view of what salaries are .. since a large chunk of excess GDP is just real-estate.

Concard

GST has become a law. Scumbags in Supreme court cannot squash the law. They can only interpret the law not change it or make new ones. Those bastards in Supreme court, their days are numbered. These bastards think they are not accountable to the people of India and think they are law onto themselves.

@India Super Power
this video shows insane bridges built by china at insane speed Imagine anyone proposing such infrastructure projects in india he/she would be called autistic just like narendra modi was called autistic and laughed at when he said its possible to make toilets in India
You will only make bridges on such scale if there is any actual need for it.
China is building so many bridges where there is hardly any traffic and no there is not going to be increase in traffic in future. Many bridges made 1-2 decades earlier also are now empty most of the time.

Most of this stuff is vanity project being made as Infra Alone makes up about one-third of whole Chinese Economy. Indirectly it maybe affecting half of Chinese economy.

Shuturmurg

GST has become a law. Scumbags in Supreme court cannot squash the law. They can only interpret the law not change it or make new ones. Those bastards in Supreme court, their days are numbered. These bastards think they are not accountable to the people of India and think they are law onto themselves.
Our "Me lards" think of themselves as dictators.