Indian Economy: News and Discussion

Slowly we are moving away from aaahhhemmm -- Russi UKI war doing some good in our domestic banking and payment systems

TATA Group To Compete With Google Pay, Phone Pe, And Paytm With Its Own UPI App

The Tata Group is in negotiations with private lender ICICI Bank to power its UPI infrastructure through its digital commerce business Tata Digital.

The Tata Group has applied to the National Payments Corporation of India (NPCI) for permission to join the Unified Payments Interface (UPI) as a third-party payment service provider for digital payments. Tata Digital, the Tata Group's digital commerce subsidiary, is in negotiations with ICICI Bank to use its UPI infrastructure

When coping with high transaction volumes, UPI apps choose to collaborate with many banks to spread the burden. GooglePay, for example, accepts UPI from the State Bank of India, HDFC Bank, and ICICI Bank. Tata Digital and ICICI Bank did not respond to emails made to them. NPCI's spokeswoman did not immediately respond to a request for comment. Tata Digital has established a new financial marketplace firm, Tata Fintech, in January to provide a variety of financial goods, including a retail payment gateway.

SEE ALSO: Nepal To Soon Receive UPI Services From India: All You Need To Know

TATA Group To Compete With Google Pay, Phone Pe, And Paytm With Its Own UPI App - Tech (mashable.com)

UPI KT SESSION FOR MEMBERS IF NEEDED

Given their presence in the B2C segment, am surprised they haven't ventured into retail banking and electronic payments.

Imagine owning an IT behemoth like TCS and not leveraging it in the Indian BFSI and payments space.

Its a failed project, no need to have high hopes from this joke.

Ethanol production is more important for Gadkari
They've been talking about it from the day they took office but the adoption is dreadfully slow.

Had it been taken seriously on a war footing from day one, we would have created the argi capacity and the industrial base to make a sure switch to ethanol blending and Bio-CNG at least for our transportation sector.

We are on the verge of completing 8 years of NDA.

The push towards Solar is commendable. More needs to be done but a large biomass surplus nation like India can do a lot in the field of Bio-Diesel and Bio-CNG. Sadly, these two are lagging behind.

News Arena (@NewsArenaIndia) Tweeted:
Himachal News

BJP Govt approved 24 industrial projects which will bring investment of ₹2989 crore. Job opportunities will be created for 5610 people.

They've been talking about it from the day they took office but the adoption is dreadfully slow.

Had it been taken seriously on a war footing from day one and we would have created the argi capacity and the industrial base to make a sure switch to ethanol blending and Bio-CNG at least for our transportation sector.

We are nearly on the verge of completing 8 years of NDA.

The push towards Solar is commendable. More needs to be done but a large biomass surplus nation like India can do a lot in the field of Bio-Diesel and Bio-CNG. Sadly, these two are lagging behind.
BatiShakti is another BS, I don’t even think that we’ll be able to sustain any growth this way, simply incompetency of babus nothing else. We can see how GIFT City is moving or how other mega projects are moving, unless things are implemented on an emergency basis, we’ll lose big time.

Why are you spreading negativity and pessimism. Shame on you.

/Sarc

The Saffron Knight

Bhairav

Good for our economy. But
Indian flag in the same line as the Taliban & Pakistan flag :creepy:
Karna padta hai. Saudi Arabia and IEA were very similar if you go back 40years from now. But Amreecants tamed them and extracted heck lot of business out of them. Similarly Russia tamed the C5 and Chechnya. If we dont do this, China will take this opportunity from us.

Absolute state of smart city Bhagalpur.

This smart city stuff is the biggest scam.

BJPniggers will do e everything but touch the retarded bureaucracy that is drainage the machine.

Sometimes I feel like blowing up the municipality office.
I know bhagalpur is a hell hole , I personally don't like it .
I like nothing about it

BJPniggers will do e everything but touch the retarded bureaucracy that is drainage the machine.

Bhagalpur is still a small town of India, you can witness this piece of art in many corners of Delhi and Mumbai, laziest of all remain the municipality, they do nothing, and there’s no accountability as well.

And Modi is a jumlebaaz, not to be taken seriously, We can see how fast bullet train is running, and how classy the skyline of GIFT City and Mumbai Eastern Waterfront is, and how hundreds of km of greenfield Expressways are being constructed, and how hundreds of billions of FDI is coming in. In India politicians just build a flyover and jahil public starts calling it development, thats why Patna has so many flyovers its literally called city of flyovers. Or if a real estate developer builds a few glass buildings in a town the public goes bonkers with “muh soopa powa”, “muh debelopment”, “muh mudi shresht mudi”.

I have lost hope in this country, comparing with Pakistan and setting up them as a benchmark has costed us a lot instead of taking china as a benchmark who has similar size of population, was as poor as India and today looks much better than most of America. Nor the jaahil public is willing to do anything, they also want freebies and MSP.

Vro high speed internet vro... go check that roundabout circle.. it has a wifi access point.. vro... high mast light... pehle dibri jalti thi... these are old legacy layouts vro.. check the latest residential layouts.. so smart vro... see that STP vro. .. all that garbage dumped by people vro... we will remove the people next time... election promise..pinkie promise.

They will pan on a couple of buildings.. some metro stations.. some STPs.. some old roads which have been widened.. bas.. ho gaya. Basic issues remain.. smart city doesn't involve removing legacy pain points.

Bhagalpur is still a small town of India, you can witness this piece if art in many corners of Delhi and Mumbai, laziest of all remain the municipality, they do nothing, and there’s no accountability as well.

And Modi is a jumlebaaz, not to be taken seriously, We can see how fast bullet train is running, and how classy the skyline of GIFT City and Mumbai Eastern Waterfront is, and how hundreds of km of greenfield Expressways are being constructed, and how hundreds of billions of FDI is coming in. In India politicians just build a flyover and jahil public starts calling it development, thats why Patna has so many flyovers its literally called city of flyovers. Or if a developer builds a few glass buildings in a town the public goes bonkers with muh soopa powa, muh debelopment, muh mudi shresht mudi.

I have lost hope in this country, comparing with Pakistan and setting up them as a benchmark has costed us a lot instead of taking china as a benchmark who has similar size of population, was as poor as India and today looks much better than most of America. Nor the jaahil public is willing to do anything, they also want freebies and MSP.
How dare you to question MSP don't you understand it's fundamental right of millions of paramjeets who want to live in Canada.

Agar apne highway ki salamati chahte ho to chup baitho.

Bhagalpur is still a small town of India, you can witness this piece of art in many corners of Delhi and Mumbai, laziest of all remain the municipality, they do nothing, and there’s no accountability as well.

And Modi is a jumlebaaz, not to be taken seriously, We can see how fast bullet train is running, and how classy the skyline of GIFT City and Mumbai Eastern Waterfront is, and how hundreds of km of greenfield Expressways are being constructed, and how hundreds of billions of FDI is coming in. In India politicians just build a flyover and jahil public starts calling it development, thats why Patna has so many flyovers its literally called city of flyovers. Or if a real estate developer builds a few glass buildings in a town the public goes bonkers with “muh soopa powa”, “muh debelopment”, “muh mudi shresht mudi”.

Then why even live here, why impose such a mental stress on yourself of having to witness a nation being rebuilt right in front of your eyes, might as well move to a country where this rebuilding process is complete and ready to move in, tension free.