Indian Economy: News and Discussion

NCR ne bangalore ko beat kiya tha na?
Ya'll Nibbiars nahi the problem with NCR is that they can't sustain 20 percent of their start ups Unicorns valuations all the ex start ups are from the NCRs. And the growth rate of start uos in the NCR has shown down only the Mumbai and Bengaluru are raising the new Unicorns at higher rates. Mumbai alone last years triple the Unicorn counts a growth of 320 percentages. And this year's the first two Unicorn were from Mumbai alone.

Ya'll Nibbiars

The Board of Directors of Lloyds Steels Industries Limited in the meeting held on February 02, 2022 have approved the investment to acquire plant at Additional Murbad Industrial Area, Maharashtra.

The Company has started the process for acquisition of Plant, consisting of land admeasuring 25 acres. along with the Shed structures of 5132.15 sq. mtrs. erected thereon and all plant and machinery's installed therein whether movable and immovable from Drav Engineering Services Private Ltd., for future expansion and new projects, said Compan in a reguatory filing on Wednesday.

Ya'll Nibbiars many of you would be familiar with the current Tata Sons subsidiary but less about their former ones here the list.

1 . Tata Textiles. Taken by NTC.

2 . Tata Oil Mills. sold to HUL.

3 . Lakhme. sold to HUL in a separate deal.

4 . Tata Petroydne. sold.

5 . Air Indai forced to sell and rebrought after 70 years.

6 . Nerolac. Stakes sold to Kansai in the early 90's.

7 . ACC. Stakes sold eventually.

8 . Tata Docomo exited with stakes to The Airtel.

9 . New India Assurance. Nationalized.

10 . Tata Interactive System. Sold to The MPS Interactive Systems.

11 . Tata McGraw Hills liquidateds.

12 . Tata Business Support Services. Sold to The Ques Corp in 2017.

13 . Piaggio Aerospace The 34 Percentage stakes sold.

14 . BATATA exited in 2002.

Crazywithmath

Such laws will remain only on paper, lol. Told ya'll. Andhra could not do it. Nor did Jharkhand. Nor will any other state. Just another political jhumla. What's even more weird is that the government of Haryana has already exempted IT, startups and a range of other sectors (read Gurugram is safe; who would kill the golden goose lol!) before it even came into effect. And it does not stop here. The law would be in effect for 10 years only, lol. Total shithousery!

India economy: Seven years of Modi in seven charts
It was already refuted when published last year. I recall there was a separate thread for it .....

sauntheninja

Ya'll Nibbiars nahi the problem with NCR is that they can't sustain 20 percent of their start ups Unicorns valuations all the ex start ups are from the NCRs. And the growth rate of start uos in the NCR has shown down only the Mumbai and Bengaluru are raising the new Unicorns at higher rates. Mumbai alone last years triple the Unicorn counts a growth of 320 percentages. And this year's the first two Unicorn were from Mumbai alone.
Any specific reason why?

Ya'll Nibbiars political climate is bad. Most of the starts ups are in Gurgaum, Delhi and only few in Noida. And we all knew what is happening in Delhi and Haryana.

And For Bengaluru it's reaching is peak so the rate has slowed down a bit. And Mumbai started almost a decade late compared to the Bengaluru and NCR but has already catch up with the NCR in three years all due to the Fadnavis.

Concard

Not to undermine our Scientists work. Today's supercomputer capacity is in exaflops. Petaflops is yesterday's technology. It is still useful for many applications. We need to build a supercomputer of exaflop scale and aim to have 10 of those. It would be very useful for military and civil applications. All the more better if we can build a supercomputer based on our own chip design like Japanese Fugaku supercomputer which uses 158,976 ARM processors. Even more better if we make those chips in our own fabrication plants. I know it's long way away. But that should be the goal.

VACKO

Explain how. Salaried tax payers contribute 15% of total taxes and get nothing in return. Senior corporate employees pay as much as 44% tax. What do they get in return?

Why should small businesses get relief from GST? On the other hand it should be made more stricter to increase tax base. Sab tax salaried class denge kya?
That's why I said all budgets are like this.

You expected small businessman who hardly had any business during the crises to go on pay GST as always without expecting anything?

India becomes the 4th country in the world to have indigenously developed such a technology.

honestly , it sound a bit too much . not like its hypersonics or an atom bomb , u can hire pvt companies to do this sort of thing.
Yes, there is whole code repository available online to do this stuff.
Point is to not reinvent the things. Make best use of existing stuff and build over it ingeniously.
Don't depend on foreign market for even such basic things.

Ya'll Nibbiars The Maha Government and GOI has implemented rapid taking of land and Just 2 weeks ago LA for HSR in Maharashtra was 46 percent and Now it stand for close to 70 percent. This happened after reworking of funding where the burden on Maharashtra was greatly reduced.

Not to undermine our Scientists work. Today's supercomputer capacity is in exaflops. Petaflops is yesterday's technology. It is still useful for many applications. We need to build a supercomputer of exaflop scale and aim to have 10 of those. It would be very useful for military and civil applications. All the more better if we can build a supercomputer based on our own chip design like Japanese Fugaku supercomputer which uses 158,976 ARM processors. Even more better if we make those chips in our own fabrication plants. I know it's long way away. But that should be the goal.
Gyaani , gyan to de diya , but have u read what u said , what will be utility of a supercomputer if their is no requirement for such capacity , college need just this much capacity for now as our AI research isn't that much big. Only few people doing it , and that too not simultaneously so the load on system is far less

Concard

Gyaani , gyan to de diya , but have u read what u said , what will be utility of a supercomputer if their is no requirement for such capacity , college need just this much capacity for now as our AI research isn't that much big. Only few people doing it , and that too not simultaneously so the load on system is far less
I know it is not needed today. But why not just build one exaflop super computer? It would surely help build skills and know how to operate such powerful supercomputer. Then in future we will have vibrant HPC engineers who can be easily deployed to work on other super computers. We don't have to worry about not having skills and expertise to operate and maintain them. Everything starts with something small. Once you establish a base it will be easier if you want to scale the industry in future.

ISRO started with PSLV now we are trying to build powerful rockets. We built LCA, with that base we will build MWF and with that base TEDBF and AMCA.