Indian Economy: News and Discussion

Ya'll Nibbiars The Jindal Saw Ltd to invest 175 crore Rupees in Sinnar MIDC area.

Ya'll Nibbiars The Mumbai gets a new revamped under flyover community space.

FJ2E8BGXwAE4Jcf.jpeg

Ya'll Nibbiars The Air India Limited, Air India Express & AISATS AI stake have become part of the Tata Group today.

FKGksKlUcAEvF38.jpeg
FKGktubVIAUo1xT.jpeg
FKGkvwBUcAUfIlM.jpeg
FKGkx7DUUAAb7gM.jpeg

Ya'll Nibbiars Mumbai based Ultra Low Cost Carrier The Akasa Airlines is going to make a massive order for the 737 Max after the initial 80 ordered its expected in few months.

Crazywithmath

No, my friend, you are. As a country with India size, certainly you have these industries departments. Even smaller countries like Vietnam, Thailand, have these industries. But the problems are:

All of developing countries (including India and China) are either doing low end jobs in these industries, such as IT; or producing low end products, i.e. steel and motor vehicle.

You are kidding yourselves: India has been the code workers of western giants, it is the job similar to those sweat shop workers on the production line. All the key part of IT industries: system integration, structure design, etc are in Western hands.

Otherwise, please name me some world popular platforms, software, systems that are controlled by India.
Again you are talking about stuff you have little idea about.

Following are some low end/ labour intensive sectors:

Textiles (both cotton and mmf),
Ceramics,
Leather goods,
Furniture goods,
Mining,
Petrochemicals etc.

All these sectors require little to no skill for employment. Besides, these sectors provide mass employment (sometimes a single textile factory can provide employment to the tune of several hundred thousands); hence the name. These sectors are perfect for newly liberalized emerging economies who have semi-skilled / unskilled labourers aplenty.

As the nation becomes richer it gradually starts phasing out these factories (because even unskilled labour gets costlier) and starts transitioning into skill intensive sectors (IT service, outsourcing, fintech, electronics, heavy engineering, automobiles, consultancy works etc).

In India's case the first part was skipped completely. (Definitely not a wise thing to do)

No, my friend, you are. As a country with India size,
The size of India's service industry is disproportionate to her income levels.

You are kidding yourselves: India has been the code workers of western giants, it is the job similar to those sweat shop workers on the production line.
Not even close. A job in service sector pays way higher and requires skill. And tech dominance of the west is everywhere; nothing specific to IT.

Otherwise, please name me some world popular platforms, software, systems that are controlled by India.
I can actually name a few like Postman, Zoho, Freshworks etc but you are confusing between IT consultancy and tech giants. All these Murican media houses (CNN, CNBC, Business Insider) are projecting Jio and Tata to be the first true tech giants from India; only time will tell whether they are right or not.

Again you are talking about stuff you have little idea about.

Following are some low end/ labour intensive sectors:

Textiles (both cotton and mmf),
Ceramics,
Leather goods,
Furniture goods,
Mining,
Petrochemicals etc.

All these sectors require little to no skill for employment. Besides, these sectors provide mass employment (sometimes a single textile factory can provide employment to the tune of several hundred thousands); hence the name. These sectors are perfect for newly liberalized emerging economies who have semi-skilled / unskilled labourers aplenty.

As the nation becomes richer it gradually starts phasing out these factories (because even unskilled labour gets costlier) and starts transitioning into skill intensive sectors (IT service, outsourcing, fintech, electronics, heavy engineering, automobiles, consultancy works etc).

In India's case the first part was skipped completely. (Definitely not a wise thing to do)

The size of India's service industry is disproportionate to her income levels.

Not even close. A job in service sector pays way higher and requires skill. And tech dominance of the west is everywhere; nothing specific to IT.

I can actually name a few like Postman, Zoho, Freshworks etc but you are confusing between IT consultancy and tech giants. All these Murican media houses (CNN, CNBC, Business Insider) are projecting Jio and Tata to be the first true tech giants from India; only time will tell whether they are right or not.
Ya'll Nibbiars kyu apna time Khoti kar raha hai Inke upar koi Kam Dhanda nahi hai kya?.

Ya'll Nibbiars

Dosti Realty Expects to Generate more than 700 crores Rupees Revenue from the New Launch Dosti West County - Dosti Tulip at Balkum Thane West.

$22.1 billion investment

Ya'll Nibbiars yeh dus saalo so sunte A raha hui jab hoga tab hei vishwas karuga.

Ya'll Nibbiars The General Insurance Amendment Bill aims to push greater private participation in the public sector insurers. The bill seeks to remove the requirement that the Centre should hold not less than 51 per cent of the equity capital in such insurers.

Tata Buys Air India with public money

Kek trying to guilt trip PVT industries eh?
Ultimately the Twitter account is dedicated to saving bank from privatisation by highlighting it's contribution in running the economy.
You can look into it in another way, Tata Group pays 15,000 crore taxes evey year isn't that money also ending up in the same public bank? Equal playing field would be if there were no taxes and if the companies still took loans than the banks should be acknowledged.

Numbers are not a mirage, it has to do with per capita income.

US per capita income- ~$60k
Basic monthly plan- $10

India per capita- ~2.1k
Basic monthly plan- ~$2.65
"Mobile" plan- ~$2

30 times difference in per capita income while only 5 times the difference in subscription cost.

Moreover, local Netflix content is absolute shit. Even I did not bother to renew my subscription again.

Look the figures in PPP. If someone earns 1.50 lakh in India, he czn live lavishly. What will happen to him if earns 2000 USD in US?