Indian Economy: News and Discussion

Ya'll Nibbiars The Ajmara Reality Invets 900 crores in the mixed use development in Wadala, mumbai.

Ya'll Nibbiars Ten new Mega Data Centres Clusters are coming up in the Navi Mumbai.

Ya'll Nibbiars The Upcoming hyperscale data park, Mumbai, 30 lakhs sq. ft., 250MW. One of the largest in the world. Invetsment 1 billion dollars.

UPCOMING-HYPERSCALE-DATA-PARK-MUMBAI-2-MILLION-SQFT_-250-MW-1.jpg

Ya'll Nibbiars The Foundation stone of a mega Common Facility Centre for Gem and Jewellery sector laid at Seepz, Mumbai. Total cost 3 billion dollars. Annual contributions to the GDP annual exports expected 10 billion dollars. When fully completed.

piyush_goyal_1640022530640.jpg

Ya'll Nibbiars

The Kolhapur airport received approval from the bureau of civil aviation security BCAS for cargo transport on Monday. The airport authorities had applied for security clearance from the aviation ministry for letting the flight operators to transport cargo as well. On fulfilling all requirements, the permission was given. In case of cargo system, passenger flights can also carry goods. The demand for transportation of light goods was being made from the associations of commerce and industries from Kolhapur and nearby districts. In a few months, night landing will also be allowed at the Airport. The approval for the cargo is just a start. The airport will now connect with more destinations where the cargo shipment will take place. The industrial goods from Kolhapur, fruits from Konkan will be taken to long distance places. The, the airport handles twentyeight flights daily with an average 2,100 passengers. The most of the domestic air cargo transport is done by belly cargo mode and it helps the flight operators to earn revenue.

LaIllahaSigmar

Ya'll Nibbiars The Mumbai based demolition firm bages the contract to demolish the one of the tallest skyscraper in Noida, India. It will also be the tallest volunteer demolition of the building in India.

What law did the building violate?

afako

Hindufying India
That Germany and Switzerland point reminded me of one article showing similarity of BJP with German Democarts rather than Republican or any right wing party.

We should start De-Anglofication of modern world view from Indian POV. East Asia is also not a perfect copy paste model for India. We have our answers somewhere in the European heartlands. We need family owned R&D driven MSMEs like Germany or Dutch to flourish and form the backbone of our economy. In Germany, many companies are fourth and even fifth generation driven. In Anglo world that is a rarity. Not everything is to be seen in quarterly figures.

Roshan

That Germany and Switzerland point reminded me of one article showing similarity of BJP with German Democarts rather than Republican or any right wing party.

We should start De-Anglofication of modern world view from Indian POV. East Asia is also not a perfect copy paste model for India. We have our answers somewhere in the European heartlands. We need family owned R&D driven MSMEs like Germany or Dutch to flourish and form the backbone of our economy. In Germany, many companies are fourth and even fifth generation driven. In Anglo world that is a rarity. Not everything is to be seen in quarterly figures.
that article is written by a guy from BRF, it's interesting and puts things into some perspective for someone who only consumes news from western liberal media outlets but i'm not sure anyone here agrees and/or most importantly wants Modi to be a Hindu Merkel. ^

LaIllahaSigmar

East Asia is also not a perfect copy paste model for India. We have our answers somewhere in the European heartlands. We need family owned R&D driven MSMEs like Germany or Dutch to flourish and form the backbone of our economy.
Korea and Japan also have family run businesses that dominate their economy named chaebol and zaibatsu respectively.

They also have elements of crony capitalism too.

afako

Hindufying India
that article is written by a guy from BRF, it's interesting and puts things into some perspective for someone who only consumes news from western liberal media outlets but i'm not sure anyone here agrees and/or most importantly wants Modi to be a Hindu Merkel. ^
This is another Western thought process where everything is black and white. If we want to adopt some German practice, doesn't mean we want him to be a replica of Merkel. Take what is good for us and leave the rest.

THESIS THORON

From RT

Modi calls world to arms against crypto

idk abt crypto but the tech behind it blockchain is nice. Web 3.0 is going to be based on that.

currently we are on web 2.0.