Indian Economy: News and Discussion

So u mean IITian are equal to a western technician , don't go to any iit and speak this non sense , you will be thrashed in so technical terms that even Google search for next 40 years won't help you to get what you were said .

Better keep your shit thinking away from iits , those people don't take exfarts so casually
There are liberandus on the thread who are like Takloo mitra believing if you’re doomed today then you should just give up coz you’re doomed henced you don’t have chances of becoming developed, all wealth is in the top while 199% of India is homeless, we should be more of a welfare state and sheeit. These coomers should be dispatched to North Korea. Always undermining India with BS like “Indians are idiots while look at foreigners everyone is so damn intelligent and skilled”. Things take time to improve and not all countries are perfect.

what are reasons behind this flurry of "Tai is incompetent" opinion ?

That's why I said, "usually". Politicians don't talk all the right stuff because of two reasons-1) lack of competence on the issue, 2) lack of returns in their polity. South has been lucky on (2) part, the people there voted for development but other than that it's only a matter of luck that we get a competent minister in a suitable portfolio (what had Tai got to do with Economics/Finance, or Ninda Turtle to do with Defence earlier he was in Home)
Tai has a economics degree though she is just plain incompetent

Shuturmurg

Factory work is basically monotonous and repetitive and that is what our education system excels in so i dont see why an average indian would be unproductive when given orders and the job is doing the same thing over and over again in a factory
That is not true for more advanced and medium skill manufacturing. For low skill maybe. Most importantly, for western technicians (pretty sure will be similar for east asian ones as well), since their basics are strong (basic math, science, reasoning, data interpretation, etc) they can self learn new concepts and technologies. This is something missing with many of Indian technicians and that is why our companies have to keep spending much more in training.

Physx32

Their knowledge level despite being passouts from their local community colleges is at par with an average IIT grad.
You're delusional if you believe that technicians are equally knowledgeable as graduate engineers from IITs lol. Chinese labour are exponentially better than ours but can't be compared to engineers from elite colleges. The skill set is completely different.

angryIndian

So u mean IITian are equal to a western technician , don't go to any iit and speak this non sense , you will be thrashed in so technical terms that even Google search for next 40 years won't help you to get what you were said .

Better keep your shit thinking away from iits , those people don't take exfarts so casually
I am not demeaning IIT graduates.I am merely stating in simple terms that the knowledge level of western technicians is very high.

Gadkari ji is the only minister who's actually delivering. Just see the railways which is still stuck in colonial era.
Railways is undergoing a silent transformation. Havent you noticed the numerous underpasses, over bridges being built all over the country to remove line crossings. This development alone deserves an applause. I have travelled extensively in past few months in Indian Rail and everywhere i saw new rail lines, railway stations being built, bridges, underpasses, electrification etc.

Ya'll Nibbiars there was a proposal to from a Rail finance corporation on the scale of the Power Finance corporation manned by small but competent staff to raise necessary finance. But this proposal is dusting in some babus cabinate. This could had solved major finance problems but like everything you need a disaster like the electricity shortage to make this kind of moves.

but IRFC exists, and they issue bonds for railways asset management. is this the same IRFC or something else?

Reactions: SKC

but IRFC exists, and they issue bonds for railways asset management. is this the same IRFC or something else?
Ya'll Nibbiars a different body probabaly the recistine of the IRFC on the scale of the PFC. With more independence and more autonomy. It would had greater freedom in raising debt in foreign markets and exchanges easily. With low interest bonds raised in foreign market and finanaced it to the various Rail firms and organizations with higher interest but could had stabilized it more. The reform are always slow in the GOI departments and PSU's.

angryIndian

You're delusional if you believe that technicians are equally knowledgeable as graduate engineers from IITs lol. Chinese labour are exponentially better than ours but can't be compared to engineers from elite colleges. The skill set is completely different.
In my previous post i mentioned about interacting with several foreign technicians.Some of them pass outs from some trade school from Maryland,wyoming,kansas etc etc which is equivalent to ITI in India

They explained concepts ranging from thermodynamic cycle to the mathematics behind it in such crystal clear fashion that it was hard to believe that they were not even engineers.

But the underlining thing here is that the variance in quality of education in MIT and a local community college is not that high,unlike India where IIT's are world class and the rest churning out unemployable folks.

Ya'll Nibbiars The IRFC is currently listed on the BSE but it performance is far from satisfactory. Compated to the REC and PFC is small and less competitives.

Ya'll Nibbiars by the end of this year a major Semi conductor deal can be expected. But remembers it will come at very high subsidy almost one of the largest the GOI and the state governments has ever provideds.

Ya'll Nibbiars a different body probabaly the recistine of the IRFC on the scale of the PFC. With more independence and more autonomy. It would had greater freedom in raising debt in foreign markets and exchanges easily. With low interest bonds raised in foreign market and finanaced it to the various Rail firms and organizations with higher interest but could had stabilized it more. The reform are always slow in the GOI departments and PSU's.
Ya'll Nibbiars The IRFC is currently listed on the BSE but it performance is far from satisfactory. Compated to the REC and PFC is small and less competitives.
This depends on assets they have access to, at a global financial market level "power industry" has more funds available to them than "railways industry", because of focus in energy efficiency and greater interest in non-fossil fuel related electricity generation and transmission these days. No asset management company can live outside of market economics.

just going by wiki PFC and IRFC seems to be at par, subject to assets they have access to.
if the argument is that IRFC needs to expand by utilising more railway assets, then YES.
if the argument is that everything is crap because i feel so, then NO.

Screenshot 2022-01-17 at 1.28.36 PM.png

Screenshot 2022-01-17 at 1.28.50 PM.png

Ya'll Nibbiars many of you would have knew that the Mleechas heavily raised fund through bond issues in the International market. We are now in the perfect situation to raise funds on the International market for the Various Infrastructure Developments.

This depends on assets they have access to, at a global financial market level "power industry" has more funds available to them than "railways industry", because of focus in energy efficiency and greater interest in non-fossil fuel related electricity generation and transmission these days. No asset management company can live outside of market economics.

just going by wiki PFC and IRFC seems to be at par, subject to assets they have access to.
if the argument is that IRFC needs to expand by utilising more railway assets, then YES.
if the argument is that everything is crap because i feel so, then NO.

View attachment 132334

View attachment 132335
Ya'll Nibbiars the Indian Railway has probably one of the largest state owned assets in India. They are many things than can be done. And the IRFC exposure on the International market is low compared to the PFC and REC. The exposure can be increaseds.