Indian Economy: News and Discussion

Quite normal, You got USD2000 salary, and spent it all, that's 2 times of transaction of your earning. The real economy is much more complicated.

For last four yrs, i almost didn't use any real currency note in China, from the most morden city like Shanghai, to the most remote village in Xinjiang.
Sending money is not transactions

DownWithCCP

If India were to change its economic model, which one would you think would suit the most?
The Chinese model or the early American Model(not the current one). I have no clue about economics so feel free to correct me.

doreamon

Yes, brain drain is one of the biggest hidden issues in India - our best brains are slaving out for western corporations as opposed to building our nation.
Brain drain ll keep happening as long as world media is dominated by western countries and indian academia by leftists .. There has been systematic negetivity spreaded against india during covid or before that ... Its a known fact all western countries fckd up and are still being fckd .. These young people get influenced by wht they see in netflix , hollywood nd think it to be real .. and then there is platform like reddit ..

Racial violence still happening in a country that is 300 years old democracy .. shootout happening every day .. But in the end all problem lies with india a young democracy . Favorite western escape . And all that is wrong with hinduism.. As long as india become rich atleast a 10tr $ economy all these ll continue .

If India were to change its economic model, which one would you think would suit the most?
The Chinese model or the early American Model(not the current one). I have no clue about economics so feel free to correct me.
I would like the model with hybrid nature from both chinese and american model , as both havr shortfall and can be overcome by a hybrid model

Matter of fact is that India is a service heavyweight.

We should continue to develop that area create new avenues and improve on existing technologies.

After china the west has distributed it's supply chain across the globe. India won't be fortunate enough to get the same treatment china did.

The term "factory of the world" is no more possible in this globalized simply put we must stop dreaming about things that won't happen and focus on things that can happen.

sauntheninja

We should continue to develop that area create new avenues and improve on existing technologies.

After china the west has distributed it's supply chain across the globe. India won't be fortunate enough to get the same treatment china did.

The term "factory of the world" is no more possible in this globalized simply put we must stop dreaming about things that won't happen and focus on things that can happen.
So how do you think we will provide employment for 500 million people everyone can't join the service industry

RoaringTigerHiddenDragon

In China, the world’s largest mobile payment market, the value of transactions reached 347 trillion RMB (US$53.04 trillion) in 2019 — almost four times the country’s GDP. The total value of transactions skyrocketed in 2020 due to the pandemic.

Meanwhile, since starting the project in 2014, the People’s Bank of China has moved rapidly towards launching the world’s first major sovereign digital currency — the digital yuan. This should be an easy sell to consumers used to instant digital cash, enabling the government to fine-tune domestic monetary policy by directly controlling the amount of non-cash funds available to the economy. There are already real-world digital yuan operations in major cities, including Shenzhen, Chengdu and Suzhou, where customers obtain digital yuan via banks.

But the rest of Asia is lagging.

Completely fraud data. They are citing statista.com for the data which is not a reliable data source.

ym888

"Factory of the World" has no time limit.

India has a huge market to attract foreign investment.

RoaringTigerHiddenDragon

So how do you think we will provide employment for 500 million people everyone can't join the service industry
It is a BS that low cost manufacturing alone provides mass employment. This is a myth propagated by the CCP to put their citizens into perpetual slavery. India must be careful not to get sucked into this BS. Low cost manufacturing means terrible wages and slave-like working conditions of millions of people plus gigantic environmental destruction. Decent manufacturing jobs should be welcomed but mass volume, low quality junk producing manufacturing jobs which forms the majority of the Chinese miracle needs a lot of thought as to whether the quality of life destruction from these activities is a wise thing to do for all of humanity. We are not governed by a transnational criminal organization like the CCP. We are different and we need to think a bit more carefully.
Services can supply mass employment and so can certain value added agriculture like fishing and allied industries. The US with a large population relies primarily on services for mass employment.

ym888

It is a BS that low cost manufacturing alone provides mass employment. This is a myth propagated by the CCP to put their citizens into perpetual slavery. India must be careful not to get sucked into this BS. Low cost manufacturing means terrible wages and slave-like working conditions of millions of people plus gigantic environmental destruction. Decent manufacturing jobs should be welcomed but mass volume, low quality junk producing manufacturing jobs which forms the majority of the Chinese miracle needs a lot of thought as to whether the quality of life destruction from these activities is a wise thing to do for all of humanity. We are not governed by a transnational criminal organization like the CCP. We are different and we need to think a bit more carefully.
Services can supply mass employment and so can certain value added agriculture like fishing and allied industries. The US with a large population relies primarily on services for mass employment.
America is a developed industrial country

India is an agricultural country.

RoaringTigerHiddenDragon

India, with one tenth of the world's arable land, is the world's largest food producer and the world's most populous country. Rural India accounts for 72% of the population.
That is not the definition of an agricultural country. And rural India does NOT account for 72% of the population. Try harder. Do more research/search.

RoaringTigerHiddenDragon

And here I bring why chongs are fraud number one.
You just have to be CCP official and that too high one.
They have a system called Gaokao which heavily prefers CCP member families. The rest of the Chinese are treated less than a cockroach’s eggs. There are several documentaries and published research which have conclusively proven that if you are in the cockroach category you and your next generation can never move up the social ladder. They become permanent untouchables.
Compare this to india where Dalits and other minorities can become CMs and Presidents and a tea seller can become a PM. People don’t understand this but meritocracy is a lot,lot higher in India than in CCP occupied China. And meritocracy is a must for human development and progress.

Ya'll Nibbiars The Digital Rupee is coming the Stable currency.

Yes, brain drain is one of the biggest hidden issues in India - our best brains are slaving out for western corporations as opposed to building our nation.
Give them an ideal work+research+growth environment and you will not see them leave.

At an individual level, people desire for their own comfort zone to work in with the right guides, right infrastructure etc.

Good part of it is lacking and only a few Unis/Organizations have them then there is general politics, partiality, caste and sundry other negative noise at play.

Why would a student get sucked into this cesspool of de-growth when one can complete a Phd in 3-5 years in the US or Japan?

My friend worked in cancer research. The red tape was goddamn awful. The directors are so corrupt, they sell leftover reagents to other labs and charge in full from each client. How will you see growth here? It took three years to get a project to transition from initiation stage to run level. In US, he had got everything in place in under 2 months. Its not like the project required millions. All it needed was 14 crores and the funders were right there but the Babu refused to grant 'permission'. Computing machines remain stuck in customs for several months. BC ghanta farak nahi padta inko.

Their ego's are bigger than their achievements. Very few Indians will want to stay back and work here if given an opportunity to work abroad. Family ties and responsibilities are what is keeping a lot of them back. Who would give the prime of their lives in 'waiting'?

My friend left the country in 2017. Is happy wherever he is. Said he wasted 7 years of his prime for nothing and should have never come back to India.