Indian Economy: News and Discussion

asaffronladoftherisingsun

Dharma Dispatcher
To all those concerned with India inflation, the so called EVANGELICAL superpower too is witnessing the same thing.
But, of course NDTV, wire, newslaundry, etc. are famous for their selective reporting.
Yes tbh amreekunts inflation is going absolutely insane. Food items chain badly disturbed there chicken prices up by 74% inflation overall rates highest in 13 years.

Meanwhile...
assrapedcucmskinscucks.jpg

Government treasury is flooding with money. They've got a very high tax on petrol and diesel which is more than double compared to what it was in previous year. GST collection is shooting up and now it is the turn of direct tax collection. 85% is simply unprecedented and difficult to believe. Now government will have a lots of money on hand to spend on development.

DG7867

Government treasury is flooding with money. They've got a very high tax on petrol and diesel which is more than double compared to what it was in previous year. GST collection is shooting up and now it is the turn of direct tax collection. 85% is simply unprecedented and difficult to believe. Now government will have a lots of money on hand to spend on development.
But they will spend majority of it to clear debt and reduce fiscal deficit.

India's factory output skyrockets by 134.44% to 126.6 in April 2021
India Infoline News Service

2-3 minutes

India's Index of Industrial Production (IIP) or factory output skyrocketed by 134.44% to 126.6 in April 2021. The Indices of Industrial Production for the Mining, Manufacturing and Electricity sectors for April 2021 stand at 108.0, 125.1 and 174.0, respectively. These Quick Estimates will undergo revision in subsequent releases as per the revision policy of IIP.
It seems that what Rakesh Jhunjhunwala said was very correct. He said that whatever the grassroots changes required to push Indian economy at a rate of about 10% for at least two and half decades are done. From 2024 -25 onward , India will see a 10% plus growth for two and half decade I think that the preliminary indications of the Rapid development is visible from the initial trends, which we have seen in 2021 bigining financial year. I think it is a matter of time before we start developing at a rate of more than 10%. For current year, the forecast of 10% is already there , but in my opinion we will continue to develop at 10 percent in financial year 2022 23 as well
. I know that many of our friends will disagree with me but I am highly optimistic. If a country of highly telented youth which is governed by a highly Nationalist leader will always grow very fast. if it doesn't do, then it will be an exception.

RoaringTigerHiddenDragon

The cost of free food/money and free vaccines pretty much offset this additional revenue. Freebies have to be paid one way or another. Free food/money alone cost $15-16 billion during the pandemic. This has to be made up using higher energy bills. Plus it is also good to have prices of polluting fuels high so as to encourage people to move to EV and other tech or take public transportation. EV gives us energy independence and should be actively pursued.

LOL billionaire worshipping among indians is nothing but cringe, while 100 of millions are pushed to absolute poverty.
Okay who gonna create job , who gonna provide you a proper private sector ???

No one worship billionaire but despising our own people is not a good idea imo , we know what happened last tume we tried socialism crap

t 90s

Okay who gonna create job , who gonna provide you a proper private sector ???

No one worship billionaire but despising our own people is not a good idea imo , we know what happened last tume we tried socialism crap
Adani employees 18000 people.There are probably 800 million on the brink in this country. Whole Adani group is on debt funded expansion. The bust will be next level.

Leonardo Alves

Source of this hundreds of millions number? Apart from those CMIE, pew research poll etc data?
This guy really look to me not good, he talks too much like a man on BBC, Atlantic, Foreign Policy, New York times, etc. DAILY dose Pill.

Like, Indian railway which employs lakhs of people is in Profit.

Before Modi came one have to look at stations conditions, because of GOOD MINISTERS railway is doing somewhat OK now, but once competent ministers and Modi leave then see again the condition.

Oi, @t 90s, have you ever been to KALKA station since 2019? just asking.

Crazywithmath

This guy really look to me not good, he talks too much like a man on BBC, Atlantic, Foreign Policy, New York times, etc. DAILY dose Pill.

Before Modi came one have to look at stations conditions, because of GOOD MINISTERS railway is doing somewhat OK now, but once competent ministers and Modi leave then see again the condition.

That's fine and all. But if I am not wrong then India was all set to be extreme poverty free by 2022 end! Covid might push that by a few years even that part I can agree. But these hundreds of millions number sems dubious.

t 90s

Yes i have been , s**ty like before.

t 90s

That's fine and all. But if I am not wrong then India was all set to be extreme poverty free by 2022 end! Covid might push that by a few years even that part I can agree. But these hundreds of millions number sems dubious.
100 of millions comes from modi ji own source. Why do you think food is being provided free of cost till November.

Crazywithmath

Can anyone with knowledge let me know ,
1. How is our banking sector performing?
2. What about the resulting credit crunch that held back the economy from the usual 7-8% growth track since late 2018?
3. Will the proposed privatisation of Bank of Maharashtra, Punjab and Sindh Bank, Central Bank, IDBI etc help?
4. Will the setting up of bad banks help?
We need a robust 15% credit growth rate to maintain high growth. Banking sector is crucial. NDA govt has had its fair share of time. It should start cleaning up UPA's NPA mess now. Else the dream of high growth will remain unrealised.

Crazywithmath

100 of millions comes from modi ji own source. Why do you think food is being provided free of cost till November.
Isn't that basically a safety cushion? Also please provide the source where it mentions that 100 million Indians entered extreme poverty (defined as $1.90 ppp per head per day as per international standards). Thanks.

sauntheninja

It seems that what Rakesh Jhunjhunwala said was very correct. He said that whatever the grassroots changes required to push Indian economy at a rate of about 10% for at least two and half decades are done. From 2024 -25 onward , India will see a 10% plus growth for two and half decade I think that the preliminary indications of the Rapid development is visible from the initial trends, which we have seen in 2021 bigining financial year. I think it is a matter of time before we start developing at a rate of more than 10%. For current year, the forecast of 10% is already there , but in my opinion we will continue to develop at 10 percent in financial year 2022 23 as well
. I know that many of our friends will disagree with me but I am highly optimistic. If a country of highly telented youth which is governed by a highly Nationalist leader will always grow very fast. if it doesn't do, then it will be an exception.
You do know the reason why it surged so much was because of a low base in 2020 the factories output was nearly zero and now that things have opened up obviously there will be a surge in industrial activity