Let me rephrase it captain.
There are product's in Bihar that has signed up for Global Export tage from GOI.
Example- Bhagalpuri blanket, Litchis of Muzaffarpur, Makhana of Darbhanga.

What do u think happens when Farmers don't get their prices in bad season, massive losses and villap in the Media.
It wouldn't have been the same cases if Gov was just promoting the products with other forms of Industry running in the background. But judging by the gov approach they want these products to be end all be all for the District/Regions. Diverse buisness still being implemented in already established places and other district's getting the Jumla of Indigenous cultural product.
U got to remember the difference is Italy doens't have millions of people in one district alone we have multiple mouth to feed.
If look at the area of Lombardy where parmecean 🧀 originates then U will notice it is the most recognised product but the majority economy is driven be Aerospace, Wine, Automotives and electronics.
These are the scheme details, it is not the case that because there is ODOP, state gov will focus only on litchi and nothing else. the scheme is for granting funds for enhancing one product at a time. if state gov want litichi to be the focus now, they will get funds for infrastructure. once got what they wanted, after a few years they will move on to a different agri product.

Just like in italy, these are not primary industries, but promotion of tertiary industries.

Indian governance system work best on mission mode. historically majority of governance successes like polio TB vaccination are all done on mission mode.
=========
The scheme adopts the One District One Product (ODOP) approach to reap the benefit of scale in terms of procurement of inputs, availing common services and marketing of products. ODOP for the scheme will provide the framework for value chain development and alignment of support infrastructure. There may be more than one cluster of ODOP products in one district. There may be a cluster of ODOP products consisting of more than one adjacent district in a State.

The States would identify the food product for a district, keeping in perspective the focus of the scheme on perishables. A baseline study would be carried out by the State Government. The ODOP product could be a perishable Agri produce, cereal-based product, or a food product widely produced in a district and their allied sectors. An illustrative list of such products includes mango, potato, litchi, tomato, tapioca, kinnu, bhujia, petha, papad, pickle, millet-based products, fisheries, poultry, meat as well as animal feed among others. Besides, certain other traditional and innovative products including waste to wealth products could be supported under the Scheme. For example, honey, minor forest products in tribal areas, traditional Indian herbal edible items like turmeric, amla, haldi, etc.

Support for agricultural products would be for their processing along with efforts to reduce wastage, proper assaying, and storage and marketing.

For providing support existing individual micro-units for capital investment, preference would be given to those producing ODOP products. However, existing units producing other products would also be supported. In the case of capital investment by groups, predominately those involved in ODOP products would be supported.

Support to groups processing other products in such districts would only be for those already processing those products and with adequate technical, financial, and entrepreneurial strength. New units, whether for individuals or groups would only be supported for ODOP products.

Support for common infrastructure and marketing & branding would only be for ODOP products. In case of support for marketing & branding at the State or regional level, the same products of districts not having that product as ODOP could also be included.

The Department of Commerce is focusing on agriculture crops on a cluster approach for support for exports under the Agriculture Export Policy, and the Ministry of Agriculture is also focusing on a cluster approach for the development of specific agriproducts in districts having a comparative advantage. The ODOP approach of the scheme would lead to easing in providing common facilities and other support services.

Chandragupt Maurya

Let me rephrase it captain.
There are product's in Bihar that has signed up for Global Export tage from GOI.
Example- Bhagalpuri blanket, Litchis of Muzaffarpur, Makhana of Darbhanga.

What do u think happens when Farmers don't get their prices in bad season, massive losses and villap in the Media.
It wouldn't have been the same cases if Gov was just promoting the products with other forms of Industry running in the background. But judging by the gov approach they want these products to be end all be all for the District/Regions. Diverse buisness still being implemented in already established places and other district's getting the Jumla of Indigenous cultural product.
U got to remember the difference is Italy doens't have millions of people in one district alone we have multiple mouth to feed.
If look at the area of Lombardy where parmecean 🧀 originates then U will notice it is the most recognised product but the majority economy is driven be Aerospace, Wine, Automotives and electronics.
Food processing , transportation and retail sector create a lot of jobs much more than the IT sector

Ya'll Nibbiars what if I told you that the Satellite Communications can be made at the same cost as the current terrestrial one at that much higher speed and better coverage. And don't have to be pay a fortune on the costly system like the start link and no need for the satellite terminal's. :hehe:

IndianYonko

Ya'll Nibbiars what if I told you that the Satellite Communications can be made at the same cost as the current terrestrial one at that much higher speed and better coverage. And don't have to be pay a fortune on the costly system like the start link and no need for the satellite terminal's. :hehe:
Details pls. Like price comparison..

One more thing that ails is the lack of land for Industries.
Unlike Murica we have a population denisty.
We have 4 times their population but 4 times lesser land than them.
But that's not the most of our problem South Korea has the same density as India but they have industrialised pretty well. Same is not the case for us getting land for factories is a herculean task here.
There are babus that authorises construction of factories. Environmental clearance for the factory if it deals with Toxic substances. Than theirs electricity it is hard to get electricity i.e. seperate transfomer for small factories.

Businesses becomes a ballgame for companies with over 100 crore turnover because the Babus in office can't do without bribery for evey little thing.
Than u have the politicians who run this show.
Govt. is averse to grant free/cheap land anymore because companies take land, squat on it for decades before selling it off to a real estate company.

The land goes into the assets side of the balance sheet.

With a bit of arm twisting, they may 'invest' in a shed or build a warehouse/store and pretend they are using it though the purpose of allotment may have been for a factory.

Quite a few such reclamations were made in Karnataka from 'industry' who sat on land for 30 years and did nothing with it.

There is no shortage of land in India.

If there is a shortage, it is that of honest intentions.

Details pls. Like price comparison..
Ya'll Nibbiars at the same rate as the current one's. Now that Impossible right. :troll:

And well it could be available at the same rate and also can handle the large number of the user base and also could be used by the same networks operator's. Similar to the One Web model but here the twist don't have to use a satellite terminal. And can be used by the phone's also. :lehappy:

Forex reserves cross $600 billion mark for the first time

MUMBAI: The country's foreign exchange reserves crossed the $600 billion mark for the first time after increasing by $6.842 billion in the week ended June 4, RBI data showed on Friday.

The reserves surged to a record $605.008 billion in the reporting week, helped by a rise in foreign currency assets (FCA), a major component of the overall reserves, as per weekly data by the Reserve Bank of India (RBI).

In the previous week ended May 28, 2021, the reserves had swelled by $5.271 billion to $598.165 billion.

Heartening news! 👍

If there is any disconnect between us then please correct me.

You are getting stuck to the core LED Modules, not sure why! Already people mentioned that LED module manufacturing is close to none inside India and yes we are importing it.

However we make the finished product completely inside India, including the plastic body, glass parts, metal parts, packaging stuff, documentation and all.

If you want the LED module to be made inside India too then wait for some magic to happen in PLI schemes being introduced.

If I am wrong then please correct me, no issues with that.
LED module import export numbers

Screen Shot 2021-06-12 at 5.59.59 PM.png

Screen Shot 2021-06-12 at 6.02.02 PM.png

Chandragupt Maurya

This is how countries become super power 👍
According to latest economic survey of Pakistan number of donkeys in Pakistan has increased by 100,000

IndianYonko

This is how countries become super power 👍
According to latest economic survey of Pakistan number of donkeys in Pakistan has increased by 100,000
Bhai, main smjh nhi pata when you become sarcastic and when you are serious.

After first line I seriously thought you will give some serious example. And then you start talking about Pakistan...,😢😢😢

Chandragupt Maurya

Bhai, main smjh nhi pata when you become sarcastic and when you are serious.

After first line I seriously thought you will give some serious example. And then you start talking about Pakistan...,😢😢😢
How much does a donkey cost ? it looks like a profitable business Pakistan is investing heavily in donkey production and exports they’re comparing themselves with India saying that India has zero donkey exports we have a huge donkey population and exports
Chhappan lakh gadhe, mulk may gadhon ki tadad may bharpoor izafa Mashalla

IndianYonko

How much does a donkey cost ? it looks like a profitable business Pakistan is investing heavily in donkey production and exports they’re comparing themselves with India saying that India has zero donkey exports we have a huge donkey population and exports
Chhappan lakh gadhe, mulk may gadhon ki tadad may bharpoor izafa Mashalla
So basically you are saying pakistan can not only sell their women but also their men(gadhe). Nice strategy.

But given their current debt they might need to sell entire of their punjab.

Ya'll Nibbiars once we had a electronic Industry larger than the Mlecchas and now we beg in front of the Mlecchas. And always remeber this Insult's.

images (88).jpeg

The Konark.

images (89).jpeg

images - 2021-06-12T195902.289.jpeg

images - 2021-06-12T195515.051.jpeg