Indian Economy: News and Discussion

@Haldilal can you name some companies doing local manufacturing ,bpl do pcb production too but is too cash strapped , needs reforms and lease of life and promotion
Ya'll Nibbiars Onida buts has no cash sold everything now has nothing in the asset's.

Ya'll Nibbiars all of them Repack's the Mlecchas Maal's.
To an extent I can only see the Cabinet being manufactured here, complex PCB still is a assembling game for us, we don't have large scale PCB manufacturing here.
LCD is out of questions maybe the vizag plant but that still is export Monkey model.

To an extent I can only see the Cabinet being manufactured here, complex PCB still is a assembling game for us, we don't have large scale PCB manufacturing here.
LCD is out of questions maybe the vizag plant but that still is export Monkey model.
Are we good in any brands or not ??

Ya'll Nibbiars unless firms like the Tata Electronic's, Godrej Appliance's, Videocon, IFB invest more in the R & D's. But only the IFB is doing with the limited success. And even the loyds depends on the other's expectations the Volta's.

About plastic manufacturing in India even the chemical needed for manufacturing cheap plastic is imported from China.

Comes plastic are still a far away ball game for us.
Glass industry is dominated by French and with their blessing China as well.

About plastic manufacturing in India even the chemical needed for manufacturing cheap plastic is imported from China.

So what do we manufacture ???

Ya'll Nibbiars we killed our Plastic industry in the early 90's. And not interested in the Chemical Industries expect the Fertilizers and Paint's.

May be it has something to do with Total Wealth of a nation while Gross domestic product (GDP) is the monetary value of all finished goods and services made within a country during a specific period.

List by Credit Suisse (2020)[3]
RankContinent/region/countryTotal wealth
(trillions USD)
-400.2100.0%
North America​
124.031.0%
Europe​
93.423.33%
China​
81.420.33%
Asia-Pacific (excluding China and India)​
55.613.89%
India​
15.54.4%
Latin America​
9.82.45%
Africa​
4.71.17%
looks like this is a list of valuations of household assets + stocks

Leonardo Alves

[/
how come cash flow thru digital transaction itself is 1.7 trillion $ in one quarter, and total GDP is 2.8 trillion $?
:hmm:

View attachment 94255
I am baffled with this, does it not mean it includes foreign ones too? Or am I missing something here!! Then what maybe according to you is real GDP, last time I read somewhere that real GDP is between nominal and PPP estimates respectively.[/QUOTE]

@Haldilal please elaborate further if you have time , are we doing something to imporve all these , anything good news in all this

doreamon

This Gaurav Gupta guy saying india cnt provide 24hrs electricity and water thats why nt possible for Fab companies to invest here .. He also said 2nd wave of covid exposed health system of india so cnt go there 😅 ... So people who think optics created in washington times , bbc , CNN by our DU JNU graduates dont have impact think again ..

by the way a good article on fab in india

Sometimes it feels like india is doomed , our manufacturing is not what it should be , some new manufacturers rekindle hope but liberalisation of 1991 was a rushed up event but necessary due to previous fuck up , it's basically like india is freed in 2001 or 1991 ,all our industry was destroyed , no proper supply chains , no beneficial fta , no planning for development of cities , no fdi management , no security planning , nothing just riding a wrecked boat with full speed to just gather wealth and jump off to nearest foreign land of budget .

@ezsasa could you elaborate how can we do it now , how we gonna improve the situation , and let our domestic companies grow

Reactions: SKC

I am baffled with this, does it not mean it includes foreign ones too? Or am I missing something here!! Then what maybe according to you is real GDP, last time I read somewhere that real GDP is between nominal and PPP estimates respectively.
at the moment not sure what to make of it. below list is from RBI data.
if we add Retail payments Apr - Dec from this list + 131 lakh crore, we get 423 lakh crore or 423 trillion ₹(5.77 Trillion $).
India GDP Nominal = 135 Trillion ₹.
India GDP Real = 195 Trillion ₹.

If we assume retail payments are for goods and services purchases being made, then what explains the massive difference. more over this number is not counting cash purchases + bank transfers.

Need to check with some CA. also need to check similar numbers for other countries.
Screen Shot 2021-06-11 at 11.47.49 PM.png

@no smoking need your inputs in this. can you check similar numbers for china in RMB. looking for retail payments between Apr 20 to Mar 21.

Nothing much really we are good at assembling stuff for local consumption that's it. Notable sectors Pharma, Automobiles, Jwellery, Petrochemicals.
Industrial machinery ,compressor , filters , engines , generator , motors ??