Indian Economy: News and Discussion

What's the Performance of ESI hospitals like?
They are at par most Govt hospitals across the country, with some being quite large in capacity. Not upto AIIMS standard for sure but like most Govt hospitals.

There is a good saying, said may not true, the budget is trueth, how much budget spent is the real performance.
How much does the Indian government budget spend on health care?
Chronic underfunding of health care.Because of the epidemic, the health budget has just been raised from 1.2% to 2.5% of GDP,Not even as high as military spending. The budget of the US government is twice as much as the military expenditure.The Chinese government spends five times as much on medical care as it does on military spending.

You can't just throw money at the problem. To even spend more money on health you first need underlying infrastructure.

That's why modi build medical colleges first because our existing hospital in rural and semi urban areas are understaffed. So even if you make new hospital who will run it??

We will have to increase health spending gradually. Build base infra and staff . All this is happening in phases. Pandemic caught is in between of modernisation.

Rxbanda

While opposition was busy mocking and abusing PM Modi, he silently Ramp up the Covid19 Vaccine capacity by 5x. 260 cr doses of vaccines will be available by Dec 2021, enough to vaccinate the entire Indian Population.

While opposition was busy deriding him, he silently delivered 13000+ MT of Liquid Medical Oxygen to various states, ending Oxygen crisis in quickest possible timeline and stopping the second wave from worsening.

While opposition was busy ridiculing PM Modi, he silently able to tripled India's Remdesivir output in just three weeks to 10.5 million vials per month. Also convinced Pharma cos to slash Remdesivir price by 50-70% per vial

--------
Tweets from Rishi Bagree.
No source mentioned. I don't know how far this is true. But I hope it is.

While opposition was busy mocking and abusing PM Modi, he silently Ramp up the Covid19 Vaccine capacity by 5x. 260 cr doses of vaccines will be available by Dec 2021, enough to vaccinate the entire Indian Population.

While opposition was busy deriding him, he silently delivered 13000+ MT of Liquid Medical Oxygen to various states, ending Oxygen crisis in quickest possible timeline and stopping the second wave from worsening.

While opposition was busy ridiculing PM Modi, he silently able to tripled India's Remdesivir output in just three weeks to 10.5 million vials per month. Also convinced Pharma cos to slash Remdesivir price by 50-70% per vial

--------
Tweets from Rishi Bagree.
No source mentioned. I don't know how far this is true. But I hope it is.
It's all true but not accurate. Vaccine plans are out there by 2021 end we will have 260 cr doses available confirmed by bharat biotech and sii and others.

Oxygen supply more than 18000 ton has been transported by just indian railways. Railway also set up 86 plants and coal india 25 plants. Drdo is setting up 500 plants. We have increased oxygen capacity massively . Even in my small town now there is a oxygen plant. In many cities now oxygen plants are running only partially as surplus oxygen is available.
Oxygen concentrator are now freely sold on Amazon.

Remdsiver production has been ramped up 4 times. I posted about that before with news link.

Tang

There is a good saying, said may not true, the budget is trueth, how much budget spent is the real performance.
How much does the Indian government budget spend on health care?
Chronic underfunding of health care.Because of the epidemic, the health budget has just been raised from 1.2% to 2.5% of GDP,Not even as high as military spending. The budget of the US government is twice as much as the military expenditure.The Chinese government spends five times as much on medical care as it does on military spending.

Can you please provide some references for the above-mentioned statements?

I think India need universal healthcare coverage, already some of the section of the society is covered by PMJAY - 13cr

SimplyIndian

Let me cry atleast, What did he achieve with demonetisation and GST? India’s economy was in shambles in 2019 as well. Every Indian PM is chutiya and will be.
Well demonetization served many purpose.
1. Fuked isi handlers
2. Fuked jk protesters
3. Fuked counterfeit currency in truckload
4. Discouraged cash dealing

Gst
It gave proper taxation system to India
Slowly gst roping in small biz in gdp counting
Tax evasion reduced
Etc

SimplyIndian

It has no meaning when Indian economy can’t grow. We were supposed to be a 3.6 Trillion economy by now.
We are 5 trillion economy as of now. Recognized gdp is less than what it is. We have 2 trillion of economy not counted in gdp easily.

Just an example one kirna shop employee 1 person. We should have more than million in india right.
That is 1 million × 60000 ( annul pay of emp) = 60 billion inr. = 1 billion dollars.

We have
Shoe vendor
Vegetables vendor
Local market of such shops
Daily wagers
Farm laborers
Unaccounted staff in small firms
Medical staff ( 2 in each medical store)
All marwadi shops
Etc
Etc..

Plus underground economy.

We are at 5 trillion already. A proper law like GST will easily add 500 billion dollars just like that to GDP

SimplyIndian

Well demonetization served many purpose.
1. Fuked isi handlers
2. Fuked jk protesters
3. Fuked counterfeit currency in truckload
4. Discouraged cash dealing

Gst
It gave proper taxation system to India
Slowly gst roping in small biz in gdp counting
Tax evasion reduced
Etc
Add to that

EV initiative reduce oil dependency by 50% in retail segment that's 20 to 30 billion dollars oil import bill.

Fasttag stopping toll collection scam in crores no one know but GOI , extra revenue to govt. This was going to toll collectors

Direct msp transfer fuked middlemen

Direct gas subsidies transfer fuked illegal connection holders

After covid vaccine, we will focus on desi variant of all vaccines that will fuk pharma lobby globally. If successful we will get huge pie of global vaccine market. Next will be expensive drugs.

The list is long, we are in right path.

Add to that

EV initiative reduce oil dependency by 50% in retail segment that's 20 to 30 billion dollars oil import bill.

Fasttag stopping toll collection scam in crores no one know but GOI , extra revenue to govt. This was going to toll collectors

Direct msp transfer fuked middlemen

Direct gas subsidies transfer fuked illegal connection holders

After covid vaccine, we will focus on desi variant of all vaccines that will fuk pharma lobby globally. If successful we will get huge pie of global vaccine market. Next will be expensive drugs.

The list is long, we are in right path.
Yes our systems are now utilising technology to reduce wastage / corruption and speed up progress.

This is the key to rapid progress having robust systems in place. That is why we are bake to build highways at record speed now . And why isro is so successful.

Now we are building robust systems for entire economy.

Out of devastation of covid one good thing is happening that medical infrastructure is seeing unprecedented investment. Which will help saving lives even after the pandemic.

Oxygen plants are now common . In madhya pradesh ct scan machines are being installed at all govt hospital which will keep helping all kinds of patients for years to come..

Many new hospitals have come up by private companies and govt psu. Hopefully they will become permanent and keep adding to national health.

Number of ambulance and hospital beds have gone up astronomicaly.

Covid lockdown and sanitization measure are going to improve overall hygiene levels of our society as people are very much alert about it now even in villages. This emphasis on sanitization along with success of swach bharat will reduce our disease load massively. We saw that covid precaution wiped out common cold and common diseases.

Our innovation saw drdo coming up with lca Tejas oxygen plant and isro with cheap concentrator and new drugs . Soon we will be exporting them as no one can compete with price of these systems.

Covid will also improve health insurance coverage as many people avoided it previously. More people and more market will mean health insurance premium will come down.

Ya alla mashalla.

Saudi report has declared India as greatest rising power on planet despite covid.

What will prokies do now that masters have declared India the greatest. Is it the end of Islam kaffirs have won?? What will happen to porkistan now ???

:rofl::rofl::rofl:

Fund sanctioned for chennai surat expressway. Will reduce travel time by 6 hours. Will connect to Delhi Mumbai express way .

Delhi katra highway is already in development.

This way we will have full expressways access control route from katra in Kashmir to chennai in tamilnadu.

It may be possible that demonetization aimed at draining black money from other political class more than anything. But they did found ways around the situation.
Still dude, we won’t be a 3 Trillion economy before 2023.