Indian Economy: News and Discussion

RoaringTigerHiddenDragon

Time to fuck Iran
This is all from their new found confidence due to the $400 billion Chinese deal, which they think is like showing a middle finger to America. Dont be surprised if CPEC turns to CIPEC - China, Iran, Pakistan EC. Iranians are very proud people [i mean they have a deep and respectable Persian heritage] and will do the extreme things to annoy the US. Unfortunately, we ended up getting stuck there. It is time to say goodbye to Iran - find another way to service Afghanistan. The reality is all these countries see India as in the western camp + Israel much like they see in UAE and Saudi Arabia.

Our best bet is to make bold moves - get back Shaksgam valley and slowly eat our way into the Wakhan corridor which is only a few miles from the western end of Shaksgam valley. These are occupied parts and no one is going to go to serious war over it. Like we never did when the bat munchers occupied Aksai Chin. The world is getting divided into two camps - the western camp and the Chinese camp. Frankly, we are no longer seen as non-aligned and are seen as pro western especially after the Quad arrangement. So, there is no point pretending as such. We just need to rework our geopolitical strategy to the new reality of China playing the superpower game. They have made it clear that they believe they are now equal to the US in power projection terms. Let's not forget despite all the south china sea screams and protests, ASEAN + Japan ended up signing RCEP led by China. It is what it is.
It is up to us to reset our strategies. We really must become the alternate place for world class supply chains. Even if we have to suspend democracy for a few terms to get there, we must. A lot is at stake.

IndianSpiderman

India must chart out a plan for the next 50-100 years and work towards it.
We barely know what the world will look 10 years from now, and you want us to plan for 100. Not gonna happen, unless we are able to find a bunch of Nostradamuses for the planning committee.

As for having a plan, we need only one, ie:- put career socialists in the brig.

IndianSpiderman

Any Indian who refers to the Global Hunger Index should be tarred and feathered in a public square. The entire thing is shambolic propaganda. Notice how it leaves western countries out of the Index, like hunger is non-existent in those countries, when governments of countries (such as USA and UK) themselves admit that millions of their citizens don't regularly get two square meals a day.

RoaringTigerHiddenDragon

Damn those congress bastards even delayed 6 aiims approved under atal ji , it took 9 years , others take 3 4 years
That's right - the behnchods did not build their own proposed AIIMS in Rae Bareily for 10+ years - supposed to be their home constituency. LOL. Look at how PM Modi has transformed his home constituency in just a few years, and where Rae Bareilly was during CONgress rule. Criminal that a party like the CONgress was ever allowed to come to power. India had very weak opposition right after independence and the CONgress exploited the gap for decades. They and their chamcha communists did not allow any credible opposition to emerge, using CBI as their pet police to arrest and throw popular leaders in jails, or did massive violence against opposition leaders to instill fear in them if they questioned the Nehru-Gandhi family scions.

The so called Bimaru State Bihar Rejected a 10th pass CM candidate Tejaswi Yadav and elected an engineering Graduate Mr Nitish Kumar But The most literate state Kerala elected a 10th pass CM and rejected engineer Sreedharan
The bimaru States are landlocked , faced corruption but still improving now ,while that so called bengal is rotting under filthy pig named mumtaz

Why this ugly photo , i look like we are doing a poverty porn on ourself
Don’t get super happy seeing skyscrapers in Mumbai calling yourself Super Power and get pissed if some foreigner shows you poor places in India. Gurugram does not represent India. And India is not ultra rich, majority of India is still poor, accept it.

(And plus the fact that only few areas of Gurugram are modern looking, rest are the same clusterfuck by illegal settlements and land enroachment by informal shopkeepers and Mumbai is full of slums despite the fancy skyscrapers).

Don’t get super happy seeing skyscrapers in Mumbai calling yourself Super Power and get pissed if some foreigner shows you poor places in India. Gurugram does not represent India. And India is not ultra rich, majority of India is still poor, accept it.

(And plus the fact that only few areas of Gurugram are modern looking, rest are the same clusterfuck by illegal settlements and land enroachment by informal shopkeepers and Mumbai is full of slums despite the fancy skyscrapers).
Yeah but see the particular photo , poverty don't represent hygiene , we should atleast show something normal this one is not good ,

Chandragupt Maurya

Roads are very important esp in North India. If cost of logistics is too high then there is no incentive to setup industry.

We spend just 1% of our GDP on health. No amount of "comprehensive socio-economic package" will help unless that number increases to atleast 5-6%. Everything follows from economic development.
first priority waterways , 2nd railways , 3rd Roadways and 4th airways : Nitin Gadkari

Any idea if this is his own firm, or did he purchase Anil's RCom subsidiary that does exactly this work?
Good to see he's also getting into infrastructure like that Adani.
Infrastructure projects good source of big bucks and endear you to politicucks also.
He is going to sell internet services in east asia and europe as well, cost factor will be in India’s favour.