Indian Economy: News and Discussion

Ya'll Nibbiars @SKC Nibba if you have 120 crores shares of Tata which ever subsidery then I have the Toyota Century parked in the parking lot. :dude:

You amir billa stop pointing fingers at others and tell me your secret of wealth.
I've found this leaked pic for yours.

I want my hafta.
Ya'll Nibbiars if I had money they I would had Range Rover instead of Tata Tiago. Even @Pugilist has a RR. :dude:

Ya'll Nibbiars @SKC Nibba if you have 120 crores shares of Tata which ever subsidery then I have the Toyota Century parked in the parking lot. :dude:
It is very difficult with TATA group. They act like Samaj Sevak, their PR work is focused on showing them the saviors of India. Quite bad way of projecting anything good from Share market point of view. Most Tata companies except TCS and TaMo nowadays doesn't perform good in share market.
They need to leave their socialistic mindset to give massive return in shares.

Those are depressing as well, and see this👇🏻:pound:.
You put too much stock in jhumla statements of politicians.
You must not take these statements seriously, they are only to build hype.
In any case both this and last year's outbreak would have dashed the 5 trillion by 2024 hopes on the rocks anyway.

You put too much stock in jhumla statements of politicians.
You must not take these statements seriously, they are only to build hype.
In any case both this and last year's outbreak would have dashed the 5 trillion by 2024 hopes on the rocks anyway.
I never trusted it, that’s why I never said it is going to happen.

It is very difficult with TATA group. They act like Samaj Sevak, their PR work is focused on showing them the saviors of India. Quite bad way of projecting anything good from Share market point of view. Most Tata companies except TCS and TaMo nowadays doesn't perform good in share market.
They need to leave their socialistic mindset to give massive return in shares.
Samaj Seva days are long gone, sahab.

Tata actively bribes naxals in cash through its suspense account, no more free loading in Jamshedpur, all its services come at a small price, employees(GTEs included) get basic pay and a bond period, work hours are strict, no loafing around, no unlimited snacks, canteen has limited options on offer and that too is accounted.

As for TCS, naam he kaafi hai. It is usually the last refuge of an IT job aspirant.

Samaj Seva days are long gone, sahab.

Tata actively bribes naxals in cash through its suspense account, no more free loading in Jamshedpur, all its services come at a small price, employees(GTEs included) get basic pay and a bond period, work hours are strict, no loafing around, no unlimited snacks, canteen has limited options on offer and that too is accounted.

As for TCS, naam he kaafi hai. It is usually the last refuge of an IT job aspirant.
I didn't mean that they actually do samaj seva. This is their PR work. Back hand what they are doing is what you have explained, which we are aware of.

Ya'll Nibbiars I learned that our IT coolies are paid almost nothing for eg @SKC Nibba dont have a car. Depend on Papaji and bhabiji. Then how we will increase the consumer spending like this. And @Bhumihar Nibba dreams of 3 crores Package. :truestory:

India begins exports of organic millets grown in Himalayas to Denmark

In a major boost to organic products exports from the country, first consignment of millets grown in Himalayas from snow-melt water of Ganges in Dev Bhoomi (Land of the God), Uttarakhand would be exported to Denmark.

India's First Fully Automatic Hybrid Tractor launched with no battery packs - HAV Tractors Series S1

New Delhi [India], May 6 (ANI/BusinessWire India): Proxecto launches India's First Fully Automatic Hybrid Tractor with no battery packs. With over 2 dozen industry-first features to call itself the most innovative tractor of India.
HAV tractors which were first showcased in the world's largest Agritechnica event in Germany in November 2019, is already making noise in the Indian market for being the first made-in India Hybrid Tractor with no battery packs. After receiving accolades from across the globe for its advanced eco-friendly technology, HAV S1 Series is finally ready to greet the Indian farmers.

Indo-Canada Chamber of Commerce Partners with TEMA to promote AtmaNibhar Bharat

Telecom Equipment Manufacturers Association of India - (TEMA) will come on board as a Partner Organization for CONNEXT 2021 – ICCC’s 10 Days-10 States Virtual Trade Mission to India from June 11 to June 25, 2021.
Vijay Thomas, President of ICCC, said, “It is India's first and oldest association in Indian Telecom Sector. TEMA has more than 48,500 members and worldwide agreements with 74 organizations globally through the CMAI association of India. The new collaboration will help our Chamber foray afresh into Telecom and ICT, Education, Cyber Security, Skill development, Innovation and Start-Up ecosystem.”

What benefit would India get in signing FTA with EU?
Access to Large EU Consumer Market that is 2nd largest in the world.
Assuming if the negotiators play their cards right and don't get honeytrapped by Jeanne & Erika or bribed by Jacques & Hans.
Or the EU **** are adamant on letting EU agricultural products be imported duty free into Bharat which is non-negotiable by GoI PoV.

They can push for their wine, cheese, machines, speciality chemicals, auto parts, luxury cars, luxury clothing perfumes etc being part of FTA though.

Chandragupt Maurya

I found this from Indian Minerals Yearbook 2017 , GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF MINES INDIAN BUREAU OF MINES
As per NMI data based on UNFC system, as on 1.4.2015, the total reserves/resources of gold ore in the country have been estimated at 501.83 million tonnes.
By States, largest resources in terms of gold ore (primary) are located in Bihar (44%) followed by Rajasthan (25%), Karnataka (21%),West Bengal (3%), Andhra Pradesh (3% ), Jharkhand (2 %). The remaining 2% resources of ore are located in Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh, Kerala, Maharashtra and Tamil Nadu. In terms of metal content, Karnataka remained on top followed by Rajasthan, Andhra Pradesh, Bihar, Jharkhand, etc.
Can anyone calculate the lowest possible value of this gold ore (it’s a primary gold ore) my calculation say it worths atleast 276 trillion dollars

Reactions: SKC

ForigenSanghi

East Asia particularly China is moving towards 6G, we should think about that too.
6G is not even invented right now and will not till 2030. You sound like you do not have any knowledge of these things.

Definition of 6G is yet to be defined.
as far as india is concerned, it is upto the rich people to decide.
In 5G, 7% of patents belong to India. I expect 15-20% of 6G research to come from India.
Indian universities are actively contributing in the definition. Just check the IEEE paper submissions.

5G should be more than enough for even a decade into future. What would we need 6 for?
Everything from For flying cars and Nano technology.

A lot of nonsense to unpack in quotes below.
Bro he is not an economist, but an investor.
Investors have real money at stake unlike economists such as Rajan who keep making failed forecasts every few months like a road side astrologer.

Share market is different from economy
In medium to long term Stock market is 100% correlated with economy. Just look at the time the chut*ya mms was PM, both the economy and the stock market were in the toilet.

RoaringTigerHiddenDragon

I am not sure what these economists are crowing about. We are already the world's 3rd largest economy. The Chinese economy is about 2.5 times ours. This is despite the Wuhan virus - so we are not doing all that badly.

Our real GDP is around $9 trillion and China's is around $22 trillion. The US is around $20.5 trillion. So, we are doing ok economy wise. Where we lack is technology sophistication and moving low income agriculture people to better paying professions, so we can urbanize more and the whole society can become more sophisticated, with better healthcare, water, food choices, enough moneys to travel abroad etc. So Raghuram Rajan has to focus on how to cater to the aspirational needs of people. Most people have some amount of their basic needs taken care of today and when we double real GDP by 2025-2026, almost all basic needs will be taken care of. So, this no longer is a problem. We need to focus on increased R&D, higher productivity of labor, skilling rural labor to work on more sophisticated jobs, semi-urbanizing villages, making our cities world-class, better political governance,much reduced corruption etc. Raghuram Rajan is still stuck on roti, kapda, makaan policy, which shows he is out of touch with what is going on in India.