Indian Economy: News and Discussion

He invested in Titan Company when its share used to be at about 5 Rs. Today its about 1500 Rs/-, its said he made about 5000 Cr wealth from Titan. He s known to be the warren buffet of India.
Damn where the fuck do I buy such shares?

Growth in share price is not where the magic happens. The multifold jump in share price took place in a period of about 30 yrs. Usually retail investors dont have the patience to remain invested in a company for so long. During this period Titan must have gone through many ups and downs. He entered in the company when it was not such a successful brand as it is today. The fruits he earned was the result of his long term vision. There are similar stories of Wipro making investors billionaires from an investment of feww thousands.

Ya'll Nibbiars then read about some so called economist preductions and then.
Those are depressing as well, and see this👇🏻:pound:.

Stability at the center and economic policies holds the key. We must aggressively respond to changing market and to grab the opportunity it offers. Incentive scheme was a great policy initiative. We must continue reforms and make investment in India attractive.

What will you do to informal sector?

sauntheninja

when have we ever responsed to the changing market we only reform when we are in a very precarious situation and we have no choice make in india remains largely stagnant because of the poor labour and land laws along with having a lot of red tape

Share market is different from economy
Good performance of share market is a sign of Healthy economy.
If u look at the great depression it is usually associated with the downfall of NYSE.

I'll try to explain in a very simplified manner.

>Giant corporates are usually listed in the Market.
>Giant Corporates usually employ lakhs of people.
>These People also pay taxes and hence a source of money for the gov.
>Rising Shares means the corporate Is performing well.
>People get good salary, corporate pay huge taxes.
>When People have money in their hand they spend more and pass their money to non taxable section's as well.

But when most companies aren't doing good.

>People get laid off or payment margin gets reduced.
>Lesser tax for the gov.
>People spend less and hence the money does not trickle down.

Market mostly correlates with the economy.

sauntheninja

Good performance of share market is a sign of Healthy economy.
If u look at the great depression it is usually associated with the downfall of NYSE.

I'll try to explain in a very simplified manner.

>Giant corporates are usually listed in the Market.
>Giant Corporates usually employ lakhs of people.
>These People also pay taxes and hence a source of money for the gov.
>Rising Shares means the corporate Is performing well.
>People get good salary, corporate pay huge taxes.
>When People have money in their hand they spend more and pass their money to non taxable section's as well.

But when most companies aren't doing good.

>People get laid off or payment margin gets reduced.
>Lesser tax for the gov.
>People spend less and hence the money does not trickle down.

Market mostly correlates with the economy.
we have a very large informal sector though which has absolutely been crushed by the pandemic along with MSME's which aren't on the share market

Ya'll Nibbiars most of the peoples are forgetting that the basics are stable. There are circumstances where you have slowdown in order to run. And its long term plan. Every economy goes from up and downs but if you always try to run after the same set targets and don't change then can't be said further.

Growth in share price is not where the magic happens. The multifold jump in share price took place in a period of about 30 yrs. Usually retail investors dont have the patience to remain invested in a company for so long. During this period Titan must have gone through many ups and downs. He entered in the company when it was not such a successful brand as it is today. The fruits he earned was the result of his long term vision. There are similar stories of Wipro making investors billionaires from an investment of feww thousands.
You get to know about such shares only when the ship has sailed!
So the key is selecting a good company that I believe is goons perform well and keeping your money their for a long time?
Me thinks it is a huge risk to do so.

So the key is selecting a good company that I believe is goons perform well and keeping your money their for a long time?
Me thinks it is a huge risk to do so.
There is no magic rule or algorithm to find the performing companies or unicorns.
Everyone has their own formulas or algos to find them. Some gets success early and some gets it later.

You remember that family where Parent had so many shares from TATA group and now its worth over 120 crores. It can take lifetime or maybe after your death your shares perform.

There is no magic rule or algorithm to find the performing companies or unicorns.
Everyone has their own formulas or algos to find them. Some gets success early and some gets it later.

You remember that family where Parent had so many shares from TATA group and now its worth over 120 crores. It can take lifetime or maybe after your death your shares perform.
Ya'll Nibbiars you have 120 crores shares of Tata which subsidery?. :dude: