Indian Economy: News and Discussion

FalconZero

ya true forget safe part (no investment is safe).. just that regulators used to watch them very closely.
The only suggestion i can give is that, only invest that money that you will not have any issue with loosing, so don't take loans like some over-excited kids do that. Also, this is exciting ngl.

ya true forget safe part (no investment is safe).. just that regulators used to watch them very closely.
Something that started as meme becomes an investment, that tells you lot about safety. What is its intrinsic value, how it derives its price nothing is clear about crypto.its only speculation pump and dump.just need to be at top when dumping this.

In Gadkari we believe! If he is saying so then i think it will happen. Also, any of you invested in crypto? I invested in doge few months back ( 3k for memes ) it's worth 30k now almost :)
Good for quick pump and dump imo.
Yeh sab kuch ho jane ke baad hi yahan post karte ho! Sharam nahi aati.
Where are you guys when these things are worth cheap! Now you come flaunt your profits in DFI! :frusty:

Petition to Ban FalconZero! :shoot:

What are prospect and possibilities of jio getting big EU deals after indian EU meeting , can we some FTA for textiles , white goods , food processing and other items .

If jio get European deal ,we may deveolp some soft power , also our export possibilities will grow

What are prospect and possibilities of jio getting big EU deals after indian EU meeting , can we some FTA for textiles , white goods , food processing and other items .

If jio get European deal ,we may deveolp some soft power , also our export possibilities will grow
It will be a long time before negotiations finish, deal is signed and conditions implemeneted.
Even then how does Jio come in all this? They’re a telecoms service provider, not exporter?

Aint this the second time Posco trying to setup a steel plant in India. I think their last attempt was a failure due to enviornmental concerns

https://www.business-standard.com/a...odisha-is-over-says-posco-116040801130_1.html

Welcome

login
Budget Banner
Project in Odisha is over, says Posco
By NITIN SETHI | New Delhi | Last Updated at April 09 2016 02:24 IST

Image via Shutterstock
Korean steel major Posco told the National Green Tribunal (NGT) on Friday that it would not pursue any more its Rs 50,000-crore integrated steel plant project in Odisha.

In a case where Posco was defending the revised environmental clearance it had received in 2014, the court recorded the Korean giant as stating the “environmental clearance is valid only up to July 19, 2017, and they would not be able to do any work because the land has not been handed over to them and therefore the project cannot proceed any further”.

Aint this the second time Posco trying to setup a steel plant in India. I think their last attempt was a failure due to enviornmental concerns

https://www.business-standard.com/a...odisha-is-over-says-posco-116040801130_1.html

Welcome
login
Budget Banner
Project in Odisha is over, says Posco
By NITIN SETHI | New Delhi | Last Updated at April 09 2016 02:24 IST

Image via Shutterstock
Korean steel major Posco told the National Green Tribunal (NGT) on Friday that it would not pursue any more its Rs 50,000-crore integrated steel plant project in Odisha.

In a case where Posco was defending the revised environmental clearance it had received in 2014, the court recorded the Korean giant as stating the “environmental clearance is valid only up to July 19, 2017, and they would not be able to do any work because the land has not been handed over to them and therefore the project cannot proceed any further”.
Ummeed pe Duniya Kayam Hai

It will be a long time before negotiations finish, deal is signed and conditions implemeneted.
Even then how does Jio come in all this? They’re a telecoms service provider, not exporter?
I meant both as seperate , they were keen to partner with india on 5g at least some were so jio can enter their market but that will require goi promoting them , also Nokia erricson were planning manufacturing of 5g equipment in india for export purpose , they can be a useful player too

Textile FTA will be beneficial a lot, Bangladesh’s exports to these markets are high due to that FTA, we can outproduce Textiles and can export it. Besides that an FTA in Automobiles should be pushed, we’ll can export automobiles. Plus we can easily import European heavy machineries compared to the substandard Chinese that we have to use.

IndianYonko

Are bhai,

it says it has already been done; Nice;

Quoting from Article.

“This is the first instance where a novel adjuvant has been commercialised in India, eliminating dependency on imports. Also, the technology transfer process is well underway and IIL has the capabilities and expertise to manufacture inactivated viral vaccines at commercial scale and under biosafety containment,” it said.

after watching this interaction, based on the questions it feels as if top business people think QUAD is just another diplomatic project undertaken by GoI .

i wonder if there is recognition within Indian business community that the core of QUAD is fundamentally about supply chain resilience, in worst case scenario it is about keeping the imports and exports flowing via shipping lanes so that they can keep making their money.

secondly there should be an academic paper on how much revenues Indian manufacturers have lost due to globalisation in past 10-15 years.
=======
External Affairs Minister at AIMA's National Leadership Conclave

Change in Washington is being reflected .
Quad was anyway a loose hedge against future chinese aggregation now with usa on backfoot with Beijing Biden it's just another bargaining chip for American to gain trade concessions from china.

Are bhai,

it says it has already been done; Nice;

Quoting from Article.

“This is the first instance where a novel adjuvant has been commercialised in India, eliminating dependency on imports. Also, the technology transfer process is well underway and IIL has the capabilities and expertise to manufacture inactivated viral vaccines at commercial scale and under biosafety containment,” it said.
That's damn too low if it wqs alone but with other player it is good , but to capitalize market we need more than this

It is bharat Biotech’s capacity, will be manufactured by other companies as well, Genova vaccine soon under trials and covavax and J&J vaccines arriving, Sputnik-V already under production here.

FalconZero

Yeh sab kuch ho jane ke baad hi yahan post karte ho! Sharam nahi aati.
Where are you guys when these things are worth cheap! Now you come flaunt your profits in DFI! :frusty:

Petition to Ban FalconZero! :shoot:
I mean if you are interested, wait for it to go below 0.25 cents viz a viz USDT and invest then hold for few months. It will skyrocket to 1usdt soon, within this year most proly. I hope Elon keep shilling it for us, quick rise and falls are great way to make easy bucks if you know how to.

Again : I want to highlight this, that it's not something that one should invest their livelihood on, just that much money which you are willing to loose in certain scenarios.
If you want step by step instruction on how to invest, then maybe I will create a thread or post it under the crypto thread which was created by mods.

Make In India: After Investing Rs 4,825 Crore, Samsung Begins Production Of Mobile Display Panels At Its Noida Factory
In a big boost for Make in India, South Korean technology major Samsung has begun the production of mobile display panels at its factory in Uttar Pradesh (UP)'s Noida, reports Economic Times.

While the move will result in significant value addition and give a boost to the local manufacturing, the company is now set to further ramp up the production to also manufacture IT display panels in India.

It should be noted that for the project, Uttar Pradesh government approved special incentives as a result of which the company has invested Rs 4,825 crore to relocate its mobile and IT display manufacturing unit from China to Noida.