Indian Economy: News and Discussion

angryIndian

BHARAT has world’s third highest number of billionaires: Forbes report.

Bharat has the third highest number of billionaires in the world after the US and China, according to a new list by Forbes magazine, which said Reliance Industries Ltd chairman Mukesh Ambani reclaimed his spot as Asia’s richest person, dethroning Chinese business tycoon Jack Ma who was the richest person in the region a year ago.

See - https://www.livemint.com/
A very shameful milestone.....for a country with a per capita income of just under $2000 this is simply repugnant.

angryIndian

Either it is sarcasm , or you are trying to be dumb as hell , don't say modi desh bech dega
Trying to be dumb ?

You don't find anything wrong in a few individuals incrementing their wealth by billions of dollars at a time when poverty is increasing and middle class is shrinking ?

It's not about making political statements or a debate about capitalism vs communisim.

It's the shear grotesqueness to watch wealth being accumulated at the hands of a few and the masses left to lurch.
No wonder things like Naxalism prevails over the country.

HawkisRight

Trying to be dumb ?

You don't find anything wrong in a few individuals incrementing their wealth by billions of dollars at a time when poverty is increasing and middle class is shrinking ?

It's not about making political statements or a debate about capitalism vs communisim.

It's the shear grotesqueness to watch wealth being accumulated at the hands of a few and the masses left to lurch.
Absolute garbage argument i have seen... nobody stopping u from being rich, successful in life other than ur incompetence.. people are poor mostly because they lack skills in life or sometimes they are brainless gullible sheeps like naxals btw naxal follow Mao whose granddaughter is a millionaire...same BS over and over again

IndianYonko

Trying to be dumb ?

No paras like this makes me ashamed.
Blaming everything on others.

Today if people are getting out of middle class, whose fault is this Ambani, Adani fault ? C'mon man, RaGa says such lines.Bc you and your past 3 generation have not done one thing right and here you are crying.

==========================================

THERE IS NOTHING WRONG IS SOMEONE CREATING WEALTH.
If you think you know about all this, why don't you go , use these tricks and make some money.

The same lame socialism which has made sure that everyone is remains poor, is now being sold in new package.

Phle chilao hm majdur; hm haanthon se loha pighlate hain; and when someone gets better, then without understanding the fact ki bh***wale tumhara loha pighlana kisi kaam ka nhi hai, aur tum pighlate bhi nhi ho bas logo ko chutiya banate(targeted at prople who rant these thing). These poors start badmouthing them.

I have seen these chutiyapa, of these so called enlighted, very closely.

It may hit some very bad; but I believe if one is poor and uneducated, generation after generation then most probably your family needs planning.

And yes this nation has plenty of opportunity, one needs to get throw his ego; get out of bubbles and fads and get working.

Trying to be dumb ?

Naxalism is alive because of lack of development in those few areas now.
2000s was the golden era of naxals , its not about adani and ambani that naxals are there, many would side with you just give them monies lol.
Yes income inequality is there, but is balanced out. By government welfare schemes
We are socialist with bix magged economy.

What's the issue with it?
Their money their business their profit why should U or me get botherer by it.
Reliance gained money from investment by Google, Facebook etc.
Adani made gain in his various ventures and contracts won.
Where's the issue here.
Do u criticize evey other tom dick and harry on the streets that is doing business and gaining profit at this time?
Where's the issue mate?

I get it Adani bribes gov for some of their Contacts but dont act like u or me wouldn't if we were in his place, the indian babudom demanding bribes is their operation fundamental. Don't u pay ghoose to get your shit done faster?
We bribe in thousands they bribe in millions.

I don't get it I feel like u shouldn't earn what u are earning because I'm poor, would this be justify.
How much do u earn fella? Ours monthly is 35k if u earn more than 50k better send some money to me cause that's what's your preaching.

I'm sure many folks here are below poverty line and many riding their Mercedez (@Haldilal ) but that won't justify me demanding money from the other party.

The most a gov can do is tax the rich folks more.
Ya'll Nibbiars Mera gaade deliver ho Jane de uske baad tax Lagana.

India to manufacture containers in Bhavnagar, eyes Rs 1,000 cr investment: Mandaviya

New Delhi, Apr 11 (PTI) Eyeing indigenous production of containers amid a global surge in demand, the Centre is looking to develop Bhavnagar in Gujarat as a container hub and has set up pilot projects for its manufacturing, Union Minister Mansukh Mandaviya said.

The initiative aimed at attaining self-reliance in container production eyes Rs 1,000 crore investment from private players and looks to create one lakh jobs.

The move assumes significance amid reports of global shortages of containers with Indian containerised trade taking a hit owing to the staggered supply and demand shocks across geographies as per logistic majors.
Fuck china

India to manufacture containers in Bhavnagar, eyes Rs 1,000 cr investment: Mandaviya

New Delhi, Apr 11 (PTI) Eyeing indigenous production of containers amid a global surge in demand, the Centre is looking to develop Bhavnagar in Gujarat as a container hub and has set up pilot projects for its manufacturing, Union Minister Mansukh Mandaviya said.

The initiative aimed at attaining self-reliance in container production eyes Rs 1,000 crore investment from private players and looks to create one lakh jobs.

The move assumes significance amid reports of global shortages of containers with Indian containerised trade taking a hit owing to the staggered supply and demand shocks across geographies as per logistic majors.
Fuck china
As expected Gujrat Utilizing its coastal proximity for the best.

Trying to be dumb ?

Ah yes, Mukes' company's value increases because he is "stealing" from some Gond tribesman collecting Mahua flowers in some Jungle in central India. :bplease:

As expected Gujrat Utilizing its coastal proximity for the best.
inb4 "MODI ADANI DA KUTTA " type jhumls

Trying to be dumb ?

The problem lies is the manner the rich and the non rich generate income. The middle class or anyone below, grow their money in a linear fashion. Earn a fixed income, spend a part of it and keep the remaining in savings scheme. While the rich/businessmen grow money in exponential manner. For example, Adani would take a loan of 1000 cr to develop a port, generate 500 Cr worth of revenue out of it every year, on operational expenditure of 400 cr, make 100 cr as gross company profit, pay 50 cr as loan EMI so that entire 1000 cr is paidback in about 20 yrs time. Out of the remaining 50 cr profit, he can keep 5 cr as director's salary for himself, and pour the remaining 45 cr profit into the company. He can pay 30pcnt income tax on his salary of 5 cr and live a lavish life. This is how the rich generate wealth. Crude example, but hope it serves ur argument.

Trying to be dumb ?

If Mukesh, Adani, Tata, Premji & sundry others saw a meteoric rise in their net worth, Anil Ambani saw his net worth fall. Shouldn't have happened in a perfectly evil capitalist world no?

No wonder, Naxalism/Marxism is loathed by those with a functional brain.

Saap aur chut communist, jidhar bhi milay, maar do.

I have but one qualm with the rich of India that they don't invest their profit in Indian Startup's. I see Investment by foreign company into Tonbo, don't know why a Indian company couldn't do the same.
Maybe we haven't incubated a culture for investment.