Indian Economy: News and Discussion

Ya'll Nibbiars I remember doing a similar report like this many years ago. I also said about entering Two Wheeler Market but that was that. And now I say don't enter the Two Wheeler Market.
marketing-strategies-of-tata-motors-5-638.jpg
marketing-strategies-of-tata-motors-22-638.jpg
marketing-strategies-of-tata-motors-23-638.jpg
marketing-strategies-of-tata-motors-24-638.jpg
marketing-strategies-of-tata-motors-25-638.jpg
marketing-strategies-of-tata-motors-26-638.jpg
marketing-strategies-of-tata-motors-27-638.jpg
marketing-strategies-of-tata-motors-28-638.jpg
marketing-strategies-of-tata-motors-29-638.jpg

marketing-strategies-of-tata-motors-35-638.jpg

afako

Hindufying India
Ola Electric is bound to be big time failure. Electric 2 wheelers are priced at 1.8 times the cost of top end Scooters. The range is measly 80 kms with average driving conditions. The charging time is 4 hours. Scooters are mainly used by urban and semi urban India. Only people with own garages will be able to justify the charging capability. People living in apartments, complexes, chawls will find it very difficult to have a secured charging spot. There is no guarantee that charging infrastructure will not be tampered with.

Many people don't have their own parking spots. How can you expect them to have a dedicated charging spot? In many society complex the 2 wheeler parking is mostly common area.

Even if price is brought to 1 lakh and range increases to 150 km and charging time is brought to 1 hr all very idealistic scenarios coming true, the issue of dedicated charging spot will be a deal breaker for many.

Ola Electric is bound to be big time failure. Electric 2 wheelers are priced at 1.8 times the cost of top end Scooters. The range is measly 80 kms with average driving conditions. The charging time is 4 hours. Scooters are mainly used by urban and semi urban India. Only people with own garages will be able to justify the charging capability. People living in apartments, complexes, chawls will find it very difficult to have a secured charging spot. There is no guarantee that charging infrastructure will not be tampered with.

Many people don't have their own parking spots. How can you expect them to have a dedicated charging spot? In many society complex the 2 wheeler parking is mostly common area.

Even if price is brought to 1 lakh and range increases to 150 km and charging time is brought to 1 hr all very idealistic scenarios coming true, the issue of dedicated charging spot will be a deal breaker for many.
It has already begun and it is bound to happen in long term. The only question is time. With Passage of time, Cost and charging time will come down. Tesla has launched a bus with 800 KM range and 15 minutes of charging time. The existing barriers will ease and entry into this market will become more easy. Tata has done a great job with 15 Lakh Nexon with a range of 300 KM plus. I want TATA to enter into scooter market and launch a scooter around 70 K with a Range of about 70 KM. That will be a big success.

Free education isn't really bad if focus is on scientific topics and not politics and humanities.
Studies in European countries have already shown that once you make Education Free and universal, students tends to move away from STEM fields and towards Arts, humanities, etc.
The more incentives you will give more the kids will be enrolling into non science fields.

asaffronladoftherisingsun

Dharma Dispatcher

sauntheninja

Studies in European countries have already shown that once you make Education Free and universal, students tends to move away from STEM fields and towards Arts, humanities, etc.
The more incentives you will give more the kids will be enrolling into non science fields.
Most of the kids today choose science because of their parents or because of job security and because of that we get bad quality engineers

We get bad quality engineer due to that chill up dude attitude , most children act like live life attitude , a lot of student are unable to understand simple concept ,cause they think that there isuch more to life than just studying and don't try to do both studying alogwith some fun.
Our graduation is not up to mark , but students are not sincere in many cases too , we need to change attitude too , bring those students from la la land to real world .

sauntheninja

We get bad quality engineer due to that chill up dude attitude , most children act like live life attitude , a lot of student are unable to understand simple concept ,cause they think that there isuch more to life than just studying and don't try to do both studying alogwith some fun.
Our graduation is not up to mark , but students are not sincere in many cases too , we need to change attitude too , bring those students from la la land to real world .
Maybe due to the absurd competition kids are lost there aren't enough jobs for everyone

Marine insurance: IRDAI in talks with INSA to set up P&I club

he Insurance Regulatory and Development Authority of India (IRDAI) is in talks with Indian National Shipowners Association (INSA) to develop a protection and indemnity insurance club (P&I club) in India, a move that will support the development of a marine insurance market in India, said insurance sector players at a Maritime India Summit.

Marine premium formed about 2 per cent of the gross domestic premium in FY20. India has been looking to put in place a P&I club for a few years now.

Mittal is a patriot. Not many people know, but he and another desi businessman in the UK(forget his name always), have helped the GoI in several Defense deals with other countries and getting them at a cheaper rate than advertised. Sundar Pichai is also heavily focusing on India for that reason (I hope).

Hindujas.

Mittal is a patriot. Not many people know, but he and another desi businessman in the UK(forget his name always), have helped the GoI in several Defense deals with other countries and getting them at a cheaper rate than advertised. Sundar Pichai is also heavily focusing on India for that reason (I hope).

Hindujas.