Indian Economy: News and Discussion

For exports also, if we manage to snatch China’s Tianjin plant of Airbus we can easily give a blow to China.
for China, it is not a problem, they have surplus cash and accountable to no one. more over in all probability CCP invited airbus, to get hold of their designs and manufacturing processes.

we have no such strategic objectives, which are worth the risk.

for China, it is not a problem, they have surplus cash and accountable to no one. more over in all probability CCP invited airbus, to get hold of their designs and manufacturing processes.

we have no such strategic objectives, which are worth the risk.
China will love to kick Airbus as now they have their own C919. We should atleast have Airbus here, Boeing only manufactures components, and in future is planning a huge component manufacturing plant here as they had to cancel it earlier due to China Virus Pandemic. Government should lobby to bring Boeing component manufacturing here back as it really doesn’t matter much if planes of Boeing are made here or not, component manufacturing is much more important.

yes, component manufacturing is welcome.

asaffronladoftherisingsun

Dharma Dispatcher
China is 5 times ours, what comparison?
Exactly ! No need to make comparisions with failed inbredistan which is such a waste of time. For long we paid too much attention towards porkys and led some traders handle China exclusively. As a result an unrealistic image of China was emerged and it was seeped into certain sections of our society. It is time that we study China and handle it with better understanding rather than the inefficient manner we had so far adopted. This mentality is being overcome by vaccines like Atmanirbharata. We need to amp this up. That is why a fake image of a mythical dragon was propagated whereas in reality its just an eeny weenie 3.5futiya who is sitting on a nuclear reactor about to go critical. Yes China is 5 times right now but we have the capability to leverage markets and weaponise trade. We can achieve chini kam if we get our act together. .

Godless commies aint invincible . Col. Babu already showed that in galwan recently :)

DerBronzeLord

I feel Airbus will as the subcontinent is a big market plus their presence is already huge in India, they already produce components here, we should persuade Boeing also to manufacture here as we are world’s third largest Aviation Market so they should take us seriously...
No. Our civil aviation market will be the third-largest in the world in a few years. Why should we hand over this massive market to them? Get our own giants like Airbus, get them into JV's with Airbus for manufacturing, and once the Desi company gets the tech, let them branch off and start their own manufacturing and start competing with Boeing. This process won't take long, maybe around a decade. Look up China's COMAC. THAT is what we should aspire to build, not hand over the market.

Add to this the fact that if Airbus and Boeing becomes heavily invested in India, it will give us an advantage as these companies are behemoths who wield enormous influence in the US Congress and Senate. Will help us in lobbying there for India's interests. Will also prevent any bullshittery on part of the Bald Eagle.

DerBronzeLord

Exactly ! No need to make comparisions with failed inbredistan which is such a waste of time. For long we paid too much attention towards porkys and led some traders handle China exclusively. As a result an unrealistic image of China was emerged and it was seeped into certain sections of our society. It is time that we study China and handle it with better understanding rather than the inefficient manner we had so far adopted. This mentality is being overcome by vaccines like Atmanirbharata. We need to amp this up. That is why a fake image of a mythical dragon was propagated whereas in reality its just an eeny weenie 3.5futiya who is sitting on a nuclear reactor about to go critical. Yes China is 5 times right now but we have the capability to leverage markets and weaponise trade. We can achieve chini kam if we get our act together. .

Godless commies aint invincible . Col. Babu already showed that in galwan recently :)
We desperately need to steer our enemy targets from Pak to China. After the Indo-Pak war over PoK happens sometime in the next 3-4 years, we need to deliver such a comprehensive blow to Pak that the costs of rebuilding their armed forces' will become too costly for them to handle alone. At this point, China may start giving loans to Pak to build their armed forces back to at least a quarter of their pre-war strength. This will drain the Chinese coffers, similar to what America faced in Afg. and also push the Pakis deeper into Chinese arms, closing off any US-Pak alliance.

Following this, we must focus solely on our economy, and countering China. The Chinese wield influence primarily through three components, 1. their economy, and by consequence their military, 2. their large market, giving them some precious lobbying power throughout the globe, and their assets in the West which push the CCP's agenda and 3. their debt traps. The one thing which is common to all is their strong economy. Pak didn't realize this, while India did, and that is why we have defeated them in all our wars, and maintain a massive military lead over them.

No. Our civil aviation market will be the third-largest in the world in a few years. Why should we hand over this massive market to them? Get our own giants like Airbus, get them into JV's with Airbus for manufacturing, and once the Desi company gets the tech, let them branch off and start their own manufacturing and start competing with Boeing. This process won't take long, maybe around a decade. Look up China's COMAC. THAT is what we should aspire to build, not hand over the market.

Add to this the fact that if Airbus and Boeing becomes heavily invested in India, it will give us an advantage as these companies are behemoths who wield enormous influence in the US Congress and Senate. Will help us in lobbying there for India's interests. Will also prevent any bullshittery on part of the Bald Eagle.
So thats what I’m saying, unless they come here how will we get the tech? It will take time but we should welcome them as it will be good for our economy, we wnytime soon can’t compete Boeing or Airbus, China has a 15 Trillion economy hence for them Passenger aircrafts like C919 isn’t a big deal, for us a 3 Trillion economy, it is not possible. We never focussed on making our companies capable due to 50 years of congressi socialism.

TATA has done JV with Lockheed Martin and Boeing what have they done? It will take a lot of decades till the time we reach the level of Boeing, or TATA and Indian Government should acquire Emraer for a good start only if they do...

DerBronzeLord

So thats what I’m saying, unless they come here how will we get the tech? It will take time but we should welcome them as it will be good for our economy, we wnytime soon can’t compete Boeing or Airbus, China has a 15 Trillion economy hence for them Passenger aircrafts like C919 isn’t a big deal, for us a 3 Trillion economy, it is not possible. We never focussed on making our companies capable due to 50 years of congressi socialism.

TATA has done JV with Lockheed Martin and Boeing what have they done? It will take a lot of decades till the time we reach the level of Boeing, or TATA and Indian Government should acquire Emraer for a good start only if they do...
I agree with everything else you said, but I disagree with your time frame. It will take us 5-10 years to make a company having the size of Boeing, if we start now. Again, read up about COMAC. A very interesting story.

But questions is if and only if India desires to do, government (NAL) should do a JV with TATA for such programmes but we aren’t doing it. Jet Engine tech is something which we should also focus.

Kaveri should be adopted for rta 90

What heavy machinery we import from china , and can it be substituted by indigenous product

Only if we have resources, talent and equipment for it.
And one more thing...
1614503006801.jpeg

afako

Hindufying India
Gadkari speed of building Expressway is Express
He is very fast in constructing infrastructure.
Devendra Fadnavis is Gadkari 2.0

First time in history of India, the cabinet is maximum represented by Industry Oriented West India.

Modi, Amit Shah, Piyush Goyal, Suresh Prabhu, former Manohar Parrikar, Nitin Gadkari.