Modi should remove the commies and PFI/SDPI likes from the whole country. If Kerala wants them and has bred them, let them keep them to themselves. The rest of the country doesn't want those suckers. India honestly needs its own McCarthy moment.

My belief when it comes to the PSU's is, retain companies in critical sectors, incentivise the babus running the profit-makers(no transfer policy here btw), privatise everything else, and cut down the important PSU's making a loss to the bare minimum such that they can have the capability to expand their operations to the required level when necessary. India had zero test capability in March, we managed to expand it into millions in a matter of one and a half month. If possible, we should have this capability for companies like BSNL.

Btw, absolute noob question, but if the entire bloody PSU is inefficient and they are protesting, would it be possible to lay them all off and hire a fresh new batch of workers? Low-level workers can easily be replaced, while we have a freaking surplus of engineers today. I am unaware if this can be done, and if it can, what would be the fallout?
Use the same method they used to ban CPI(M) ban any organisation that is associated with previously banned organisation.
It's BJP who is lagging behind we have given them the majority already now it's their job to ban such organisation.
Gov should take the first step we will rally behind on call.

Use the same method they used to ban CPI(M) ban any organisation that is associated with previously banned organisation.
It's BJP who is lagging behind we have given them the majority already now it's their job to ban such organisation.
Gov should take the first step we will rally behind on call.
One should read about the gene sharp theory, we should use it against their tactics against them.

Cyclones come once in a blue moon. Just for that advantage, we have to run thousands of crores loss ventures?
Check the figures,
We need to cut down the large no of unnecessary staff employed by BSNL. Just visit their offices in any cities, lots of people just chatting with each other and having no work with them.
Every 2-3 yr BSNL publish notice for new recruitments with simply no need. I would say as high as 50-60% of the workforce is simply redundant, flush them out and BSNL's loss will shrunk down massively.

sauntheninja

We need to cut down the large no of unnecessary staff employed by BSNL. Just visit their offices in any cities, lots of people just chatting with each other and having no work with them.
Every 2-3 yr BSNL publish notice for new recruitments with simply no need. I would say as high as 50-60% of the workforce is simply redundant, flush them out and BSNL's loss will shrunk down massively.
How do you get rid of employees when they will simply start a protest or a strike and all the news channels will be empathetic to their situation plus the economy has tanked so getting new jobs will be really hard

One way to do it is reduce the no of new unnecessary vacancies.
Retirement will do rest of the job.

Sail plans India's 1st gas-to-ethanol plant in Maharashtra's Chandrapur
NEW DELHI : Steel Authority of India (SAIL) with the help of the Centre is planning to set up India's first gas to ethanol plant at its ferroalloy plant in Chandrapur in Maharashtra, according to an official.