Indian Economy: News and Discussion

It is better to split up economic activity in phases of geographical area.

The usual anti national stakeholder have Strategically placed themselves near coasts, in area rich with natural resources and areas with demographic instability.

Everyone but the India RW ecosystem has Brains to recognise this
Ya'll Nibbiars remember always the costal regions will have high economic development. You can't survive without the ports. And industries will always look for areas near the ports in order to save costs.

Ya'll Nibbiars remember always the costal regions will have high economic development. You can't survive without ports. And industries will always look for ares near the ports in order to save costs.
Yes that's true but Noida and Bangalore have taught me that service sector can flourish in the most land locked regions. Also need a good rapid transit logistics corridor to take activity close to Areas near the coast.

FalconZero

Ya'll Nibbiars remember always the costal regions will have high economic development. You can't survive without the ports. And industries will always look for areas near the ports in order to save costs.
Sorry if it sounds retarded but do you think that Ganga and Yamuna can be used to develop a suite of industries across their banks, using them for transportation, since these rivers (Ganga) flows through almost all of UP it can connect all the regions of UP and their industries.

Modi government has been working on transforming and promoting river based navigation of goods imo it
can be a good opportunity to leverage such an existing opportunity in the form of Ganga river.

Yes that's true but Noida and Bangalore have taught me that service sector can flourish in the most land locked regions. Also need a good rapid transit logistics corridor to take activity close to Areas near the coast.
Ya'll Nibbiars thats is true. But remember all this states have costal ports and noida is due to Delhi. UP can be developed only if the River cities are used properly.

Haw about the upcoming BurgerKing IPO. Shld one invest in it.????

Ya'll Nibbiars even if you invest then Pull your investment at the first rise of stock. I have seen this Food Sector IPO, In first or two weeks the gives excellent returns but after that they start to fall below the IPO's quoted price. The its depensd only on the performance of the stock. And now the stock was fully subscribed just by 12 this morning. I knew the Promoters of the firm very well. 60 Rupees ka stock hai isle sab leliye hai 6 crores shares hai total IPO's 360 Crores ka hai. Ek prometer ne kahe tha 60 rupees main to unka regular burger bhi nahi hata hai Yeh stock hato hath Jane wale hai re Nibbiars. 🙃

Just development in Noida?
This is going to play out bad for Yogi.
Noida and Gr Noida are two different cities. Gr Noida is much bigger than Noida and desperately needs such developments as the city looks empty even after 3 decades of inception.
He is also developing area outside Gr Noida till newly proposed Jewar airport.
Modi already developing East UP area near Varanasi at crazy speeds. looks like he has done more work in and around Varanasi then the last 6 decades combined.
Lucknow is already seeing great development work since Mayawati and Akhilesh's time. He launched Bundelkhand expressway to bring them inline with other cities of the state. Bundelkhand is one area which needs big developments. Hardly anywork done there in last few decades.

Ya'll Nibbiars even if you invest then Pull your investment at the first rise of stock. I have seen this Food Sector IPO, In first or two weeks the gives excellent returns but after that they start to fall below the IPO's quoted price. The its depensd only on the performance of the stock. And now the stock was fully subscribed just by 12 this morning. I knew the Promoters of the firm very well. 60 Rupees ka stock hai isle sab leliye hai 6 crores shares hai total IPO's 360 Crores ka hai. Ek prometer ne kahe tha 60 rupees main to unka regular burger bhi nahi hata hai Yeh stock hato hath Jane wale hai re Nibbiars. 🙃
Please make one threads specifically to track the IPOs and Share Market. If possible create a step by steps guide to enter the trading for Noobs.

It is better to split up economic activity in phases of geographical area.

The usual anti national stakeholder have Strategically placed themselves near coasts, in area rich with natural resources and areas with demographic instability.

Everyone but the India RW ecosystem has Brains to recognise this
Raw material and parts/subcomponent assemblies manufactured in the North.
Final assembly and export done in the South/Coastal regions with good ports.
Incentives must be provided for specific sectors to invest in certain cities/districts in the North, like for a state as big as UP 5 cities/districts can be allotted.

This will happen eventually, coast will get expensive, so manufacturing will have to move in-land.

Riverine transport through Ganga river is also a fine idea.

Cruise missile

Incentives must be provided for specific sectors to invest in certain cities/districts in the North, like for a state as big as UP 5 cities/districts can be allotted.

This will happen eventually, coast will get expensive, so manufacturing will have to move in-land.

For that we need expressways, highways and high speed railway.

Well its needed if proper CM is in the state the state could develop but need to also see that leader like in the Andhra Paredesh should not come. If Fadnavis was in power Maharashta could have become the 1 Trillion economy soon. During Fadnavis 4,000 KM of Expressways were planned.

There are already 6 highway/expressway project in progress in UP. Noida to Lucknow via agra is already an marvelous expressway. It is being expanded to eastern UP. It will connect to roads in Bihar till Patna.
We need to speed up work on the Waterways projects I think called Sagarmala or something like that. Sending good over water bodies is one of the cheapest way and one can transport much higher quantity in one go through water ways. it is already very popular in EU.

Recycling lithium batteries already in use in India can yield a lot of lithium.
These batteries are recyclable.
We would need a reliable and robust mechanism to collect recyclable stuff from all over India.

There are already 6 highway/expressway project in progress in UP. Noida to Lucknow via agra is already an marvelous expressway. It is being expanded to eastern UP. It will connect to roads in Bihar till Patna.
We need to speed up work on the Waterways projects I think called Sagarmala or something like that. Sending good over water bodies is one of the cheapest way and one can transport much higher quantity in one go through water ways. it is already very popular in EU.
Inland waterway as cheap transport was pioneered in US tbh, it was also in Europe, and now afaik China also makes good use of inland waterway transport, most of their manufacturing hubs are next to, or geographically close to their 3 main rivers.

Land locked states can pioneer anything other than import like service, IT, farming, dairy and Indigenous consumption goods.

If we are able to build the necessary infra me may even be able to overcome geographical disadvantage.

Land locked states can pioneer anything other than import like service, IT, farming, dairy and Indigenous consumption goods.

If we are able to build the necessary infra me may even be able to overcome geographical disadvantage.
You need like a six lane highway from production centres in the North to the ports on the coast, along with railway lines, minimum tax, octroi and all for it to be economical.
It is natural for import/export industries to be concentrated on the coast, eventually they move in-land though.
but by that time precious employment and material progress of folks inland is lost

Ya'll Nibbiars Well but ports will always remind at the coast. Trade will always remain at the costal cities. And commerce will flow where the money is. That's why the most developed statea are the costal states expect Odisha.

Well but ports will always remind at the coast. Trade will always remain at the costal cities. And commerce will flow where the money is. That's why the most developed statea are the costal states expect Odisha.
And WB( Gommunist ne kachra kar diya ), and Kerala( development based on Gulf money ), AP( Hyderabad split off :'( )