Indian Economy: News and Discussion

Japan, south korea, Germany , etc don't have higher density of natural resources. We are not an innovation based societies like them period just a copy and paste like Chinese and there is a reason for it and by innovation i mean genuine real breakthrough which changes course of human society.
We have too high a population to just count on innovation, people need job to carry on a decent life.
Japan, European countries had colonies and Industries since the 1800s way before us. South Korea is the only one I can agree upon than again they received a lot of favoritism from USA.
U gotta give urself time to build, rome was not built in 1 day.
For innovation to occur there must be promotion from the state this can't happen in gov sector because there is no work culture, no saying that Pvt sector is leading the way but there are definitely more promising development on this side.

There is a reason for it unlike india all these countries who have reserves in gold are highly developed nations or have very high HDI index. These are basically innovation based societies , who build things on there own unlike us.
the ones you call developed nations are a result of first movers advantage.

Our forward movement started 30 years ago, their movement started 50 years ago. That’s the primary difference.
This pic is from Chicago 1948.
EEFBA6EF-A955-411A-A60C-41F97FB026C5.jpeg

N4tsula67

inb4 "there are in ancient times, what about nao, ghanta xDDDD , this is problem of indians, basking in false glories of the past "
No I'm saying this guy saying we aren't an innovative society. What is ISRO then, what is DRDO? Issue is brain drain and lack of infrastructure and platform today. I agree with you

No I'm saying this guy saying we aren't an innovative society. What is ISRO then, what is DRDO? Issue is brain drain and lack of infrastructure and platform today.
He is a low IQ rhetorical pro communigger, but we aren't that high on the ECI economic complexity index either.

All his innovashun societies didn't magically became high tech industry pros, they too had their phases of zero industry, copy pasta pollution producing and labour intensive industry, mechanized industry, big bucks economy with MNC corporate conglomerates and final stage of putting biggest bucks in R&D and getting into expensive, R&D heavy and nice markets like machinery, specialist chemicals, medical equipment, aerospace, semiconductors, etc.

We are currently in "joke" or no industry( as in not globally competitive ) phase, but arguing using logic and reason is pointless on some jhumlebaaz feku communiggr and/or Paki...

Swiftfarts

We have too high a population to just count on innovation, people need job to carry on a decent life.
Japan, European countries had colonies and Industries since the 1800s way before us. South Korea is the only one I can agree upon than again they received a lot of favoritism from USA.
U gotta give urself time to build, rome was not built in 1 day.
For innovation to occur there must be promotion from the state this can't happen in gov sector because there is no work culture, no saying that Pvt sector is leading the way but there are definitely more promising development on this side.
Most of the innovation is US , Europe , Russia or for that matter india is from govt funded public program.
https://www.newscientist.com/articl...f-innovation-busting-the-private-sector-myth/.

There is a reason why Chinese dispite being racially close to Japan fail to be as innovative as them. despite having massive resources. I don't want to say anything further which may result me being banned here.
No I'm saying this guy saying we aren't an innovative society. What is ISRO then, what is DRDO? Issue is brain drain and lack of infrastructure and platform today. I agree with you
what ISRO is doing has been done by other countries. as i said we are just copy and paste like Chinese. No genuine innovation.

Japan, south korea, Germany , etc don't have higher density of natural resources. We are not an innovation based societies like them period just a copy and paste like Chinese and there is a reason for it and by innovation i mean genuine real breakthrough which changes course of human society.
Innovation Index and EC Index brutally disagree with you for India's position.
For Germany, Japan and South Korea, inherited, accumulated or granted knowhow again is same here. They had western system as their sugar daddy, the system which was directly hostile to us for 5 decades.

They are more of vassal/client states who gained things from host, not built them with long term strategies. Those who tried on their own aren't rich like west most certainly. Not a single of them.

Shit we were Same compared to European till some 1500 despite constant wars and Mughals draining our resources. After 1500 Europeans started venturing out and establishing Colonies and draining resources,

We are not innovative enough argument is non convincing to me, we have the potential and we will see better days How fast that is the question

Besides we shouldn't bring these pseudo arguments like these when discussing economy

Most of the innovation is US , Europe , Russia or for that matter india is from govt funded public program.
https://www.newscientist.com/articl...f-innovation-busting-the-private-sector-myth/.

There is a reason why Chinese dispite being racially close to Japan fail to be as innovative as them. despite having massive resources. I don't want to say anything further which may result me being banned here.
This has already been discussed to death South Block and we reached to a conclusion that most Industry driven innovation was done by pvt sector and Patents does not mean just STEM alone its every little patent that may or may not contribute to the society in the long run.

Also last time u got banned was for spamming Cheetos seller ad hominin.
what ISRO is doing has been done by other countries. as i said we are just copy and paste like Chinese. No genuine innovation.
The Muricans and Russian copied German tech didn't they.

U have any different suggestion in mind?
All u ever say is that Indians are dumb? and we don't amount to shit. U gotta anything to improve.

Yes, indian Low IQ hai, Isliye "innovation" nahi hoti hai na? Is that what you wanted to say?
Abh Khush?

1606676422064.png

Aur ek chart lele, bohot low IQ hai hum :'(

1606676480585.png

Swiftfarts

Innovation Index and EC Index brutally disagree with you for India's position.
For Germany, Japan and South Korea, inherited, accumulated or granted knowhow again is same here. They had western system as their sugar daddy, the system which was directly hostile to us for 5 decades.

They are more of vassal/client states who gained things from host, not built them with long term strategies. Those who tried on their own aren't rich like west most certainly. Not a single of them.
Yes they have sugar daddies agree. But in some areas or say core technologies they are on top or would have if resource constraints & geography realities would not have tied down there hands. specially japan ( only Asian country which has what it takes ).
The Muricans and Russian copied German tech didn't they.

U have any different suggestion in mind?
All u ever say is that Indians are dumb? and we don't amount to shit. U gotta anything to improve.
Yes they did. German themselves copy many things from others.
I never said copying is bad or anything but what increments ( innovation ) can be done to the thing to make it better or which results in some breakthrough ( genuine innovation ).
Here is a BBC documentary on Soviet vs US space race from 40s to 60s and 70s.

From stealing V2 rocket design and know how and certain rivalries and effort of few chief designers specially in case of Soviets... to putting first satellite , building of cryogenic engine's , landing man on moon etc. changing course of human society forever. It's a 5 episode series from 2005 which goes in detail on what i am trying to say here. Everyone should watch it.

The Issue is no capital here, and no appetite to invest in big bucks R&D which leads to those brains getting drained to Anglosphere and EU.
Because the returns are minimal, when you have prospect of big gains, you will invest more in R&D or "innovation" to get an edge over the competition.

You have no global scale company( as in which actively competes in global market in places like Anglosphere and EU for sales ) in India, not even Tata.

On the Gormint again you have a lack of funding + the typical PSU problems that you can write an essay about.

Ching chongs have a few companies like this, with large enough R&D budgets.
Even their state owned firms have good budgets, and hire big brained people who will demand big packages, give them the best equipment, and make them work for that pay package.