Indian Economy: News and Discussion

FalconZero

even my maid got 70000 one time payment in her bank account, given by state govt.
What is this, some sort of UBI? How much strain on the budget of the state governmnet it will cause to pay for these people who are adding no value...yes you can say indirectly government is allowing them to increase expenditure still i fail to understand how these socialist era bandar baat is a good idea.

andhra pradesh bro they have come to the conclusion that money is infinte and that socialism is in their roots.

why if the maid turns christian she will get another 20-30k plus free clothes and food during festivities.

Is AP whole india ? This scheme is good though if money does get transferred and not jumla baji. Whole country need it specially women folk young and old the most.
and my sisters who are registered as landowners have been getting extra 6000 per acre from govts per crop season, since they have less than 3 acres in their name.

point I am trying to make is, compared to congi times there is a economic ring fence to protect the poor. And the money is reaching them. Since this is during Modi govt, this is being ignored in the national English news media discourse .

Swiftfarts

One thing i have notice in this forum that most people here come from upper middle class or have rich family papa background and are impervious to suffering of people of there own countryman. Desh bhakti is as long as there money keep flowing to pocket.
How exactly this bandar-baat a good idea? Why should incompetent people be paid from the hard earning of tax payer's money?
Hardly a Bandar baant. Just to show you mirror , the mod above has a maid who work and clean his house. That's called hard work which lazy bumbs like you lot cant do but cry if she get some money or help from state govt to meet here basic needs. everyone is not born with a silver spoon in there mouth after all.

One thing i have notice in this forum that most people here come from upper middle class or have rich family papa background and are impervious to suffering of people of there own countryman. Desh bhakti is as long as there money keep flowing to pocket.

Hardly a Bandar baant. Just to show you mirror , the mod above has a maid who work and clean his house. That's called hard work which lazy bumbs like you lot cant do but cry if she get some money or help from state govt to meet here basic needs. everyone is nit born with a silver spoon in there mouth after all.
shut the fuck up.

i am doing internship from a proper IT company and i dont even get close to 70k.

one must be paid according to the work they do or else lazy bumbs like you get free ka roti.

kya silver spoon bc do you know hard it is for us too gadha.

not a good idea, the fellow has delayed or paid partial salaries to govt employees to pay for this stuff.

In September or October, state govt coffers were empty until central govt allowed them to raise money on their own.

but now I see that public works construction activities have started, so looks like things are almost back to normal.

not a good idea, the fellow has delayed or paid partial salaries to govt employees to pay for this stuff.

In September or October, state govt coffers were empty until central govt allowed them to raise money on their own.

but now I see that public works construction activities have started, so looks like things are almost back to normal.
pretty much expected not every state is delhi to afford such schemes.

govt should rather focus on helping them acquire skills and knowledge and make them a part of the industry rather than sending them money.

Swiftfarts

shut the fuck up.

i am doing internship from a proper IT company and i dont even get close to 70k.

one must be paid according to the work they do or else lazy bumbs like you get free ka roti.
That's 70k is not monthly you idiot. It's 75,000 Rs for four years, around 18,750 Rs yearly and 1562.5, Rs monthly, as for hard work say a bump who can't even clean his house and need his mother or some other people to do it for him, as i said this forum is more about whataboutery than actual facts or ground realities.

Thats 70k is not monthly you idiot. It's 75,000 Rs for four years, around 18,750 Rs yearly and 1562.5, Rs monthly, as for hard work say a bump who can't even clean his house and need his mother or some other people to do it for him, as i said this forum is more about whataboutery than actual facts or ground realities.
pagal hai kya can't clean his room har koi teri tarah nithala nahi hai commie.

and mera bhi koi monthly nahi hai internship is only for 2 months and that is for actually doing some work worth that much money.

but hey now AP is begging for money and broke thanks to you commies to tu ab khush reh.

That's 70k is not monthly you idiot. It's 75,000 Rs for four years, around 18,750 Rs yearly and 1562.5, Rs monthly, as for hard work say a bump who can't even clean his house and need his mother or some other people to do it for him, as i said this forum is more about whataboutery than actual facts or ground realities.
but a lump some payment none the less, not a monthly payment.

pretty much expected not every state is delhi to afford such schemes.

govt should rather focus on helping them acquire skills and knowledge and make them a part of the industry rather than sending them money.
but can’t disagree with the idea this time during the pandemic, many of the maids were not allowed to come into the housing society.

And I also know of a shop lady who had to shut her shop intermittently during the pandemic, so this money helped.

but can’t disagree with the idea this time during the pandemic, many of the maids were not allowed to come into the housing society.

And I also know of a shop lady who had to shut her shop intermittently during the pandemic, so this money helped.
This is not limited to the pandemic only and thats the problem.

a lot of people have suffered from the pandemic but didnt get any help too.

so many people fired so many who were hired were once againput in the backburner.

medical expenses salary cuts and whatnot.

This is not limited to the pandemic only and thats the problem.

a lot of people have suffered from the pandemic but didnt get any help too.

so many people fired so many who were hired were once againput in the backburner.

medical expenses salary cuts and whatnot.
may be that’s the motive behind the Chinese virus, other countries are financially devastated but China continues to make money.

FalconZero

Hardly a Bandar baant. Just to show you mirror , the mod above has a maid who work and clean his house. That's called hard work which lazy bumbs like you lot cant do but cry if she get some money or help from state govt to meet here basic needs. everyone is not born with a silver spoon in there mouth after all.
If she is working and assuming she is being paid well for that then why should she be paid additional money from tax payer's money?

which lazy bumbs like you lot cant do but cry if she get some money or help from state govt to meet here basic needs. everyone is not born with a silver spoon in there mouth after all.
You are assuming a lot of things and you are wrong about every one of them, I am a college grad with pretty good marks and know-how to in my field, the job is not an issue for me, I already earn by free lancing work and no I am not some one who is born with a silver spoon, just a typical middle-class launda who doesn't want his money to be wasted on bumps like you who do nothing but demand more freebies.

Even ezasa stated in the comment that actual people who were doing the job had their salaries delayed to fund the people who don't work..why this disparity? I can relate to this cuz my father is a teacher in a government college and so is my mom, his salary gets delayed by sometimes 3 months, he works hard not your typical government chaap, he never managed to visit me in my school since his posting was far away and could only meet us on Saturday, Sunday or holidays, even today in the morning at 4am in the morning boarded train to reach the college in this chilly winter and my mom after doing the regular day to day work went to college, I gave my exams and now working on a project, it's a regular thing for me and millions of actual hard-working people...so you think its right to delay the salaries to people like this and fund people who do nothing but jerk off in the corner?

Rather than giving it for free there can be the creation of jobs, there's a need for more police, capable teachers, maids in school, peons, etc. I would rather want them to have a better job than see getting addicted to freebies. Freebies are not the solution, never were they are cheap tricks to get votes, they are bound to fail...covid is a unique situation so I guess its fine but your agenda of 'bandar-baat' is stupid and only a person like you can think that it's feasible and is right.

N4tsula67

One thing commies do is they blame anyone who contradict their veiw as branding capitalist baniya rich boy reeee. My family used to be poor now we are middle class. How? Bussiness no fucking freebies socialism muh bla bla helped us. Btw also my family was poor because of that so called socialism our lands were taken by socialist indira gandhi. Who gave the rights to steal our lands. Socialism is just a lala land policy to fool people. Do you know what happened to the land they took away from us ? It was given to some incompetent people who sold the land for alcohol. What a utopian socialist country isn't it. At the end of the day it just increased poverty.

Faster the Fastag adoption, lesser the corruption at Toll plaza, since it is pre-paid. it also helps in recognising the revenue stream of a particular toll plaza, which helps getting a fair value assessment when auctioning of toll plaza rights. And the country now has an additional Indicator to measure economic activity.

Truck drivers can carry less cash on person, now that debit cards are being issued to drivers, they can carry even lesser cash with them.
=========
FASTag issued (in Lakh):

Dec 2016: 2.1
Dec 2017: 9.15
Feb 2018: 13.66
Nov 2018: 35.84
Dec 2018: 38.22
Mar 2019: 45.55
Nov 2019: 70.00
Dec 2019: 115.00
NOV 2020: 200.00

(NHAI)