Indian Economy: News and Discussion

Alfalfa

Nah, you definitely took a general remark personally. Guilty much? The justification about sleeping well just confirms it.

Why misquote my words to suit your agenda? I specifically mentioned "car sales", and not automotive sales I.e: two wheeler, three wheeler and CV sales. Learn the reasons for the contraction in the other two and come back with better, less selective reasoning.

"While car sales rose 28.92% to over 1.63 lakh units in September 2020 from about 1.27 lakh units in the year-ago month, sales of utility vehicles and vans were up 24.5% to 96,633 units and 10.64% up 11,413 units, respectively."
Barring tractors (which is the smallest category) - everything across the board has seen a jaw dropping YoY drop...

1603649568191.png

Well you are dipshit who hasnt given one fact yet... NOT one...
calling names is all you are here for... so you get your two bit likes from other two bit idiots like you.. and the worst resort is trying to tag team someone... another lowlife with nothing value additive to say
tag team? lol kiddo the entire forum is beating on you :bplease:
I don't need to say a thing, and nothing is a "fact" to people like you unless it fits your narrative.

I'm just here to fire zingers :truestory: and enjoy your triggered reactions.

Once you get exhausted after being thrashed here, go back to r/india, it is a nice circle jerk for keyboard bourgeois intellectuals like you.

Alfalfa

Anyway, now its just a filthy slugfest with filthy mouthed folks...was hoping someone would have constructive points to make.... im not going to muddle in the puddle with pigs... peacing out

Hfg..

Anyway, now its just a filthy slugfest with filthy mouthed folks...was hoping someone would have constructive points to make.... im not going to muddle in the puddle with pigs... peacing out
A lot of people did but you just cherry picked the ones which suited you and deliberately ignored the others or just simple changed the topic. But anyway

You were given constructive points and calmly laid out arguments by even two mods here.
Yet it is as effective as giving a dog your homework.

IndianSpiderman

Barring tractors (which is the smallest category) - everything across the board has seen a jaw dropping YoY drop...

View attachment 64313
You misquoted "car sales" as automotive sales, you jumped the gun, you f*cked up. I reassert, learn why CV and 2W sales were down, and come back, instead of cherry picking facts to fit your confirmation bias.

Are you sure about tractors being the only "category" that grew? From the article you yourself posted:

"Passenger vehicles, for the first time, saw positive growth coming back on YoY basis. With social distancing on the customer’s mind, coupled with the government’s push to further normalise business conditions and banks becoming more considerate to finance vehicles, entry-level passenger vehicles saw good demand, thus indicating a preference for personal transportation over public. New launches and vehicle availability played their part as catalyst."

Swiftfarts

Swiftfart bhaijan 1.5 dollar that is 110 rupee can buy u a lot in India Compared to 1.5 dollar in USA.
110 rupee a day . 365 days a year work give you a total income of around 40,150 RS. Chala logay jindgi aap apni kya, family ka kharcha pani , mother , father ka hospital mein ilaaj ? bhai mera chodo aap batao , dharti main hi rehtay ho ya inder lok me ?

But i liked his confidence and the way he twisted the arguments. Talented man(at least in something)...
Supposedly the "Con" in the word conman comes from "Confidence".
Checks out in this context.
Hopefully by tomorrow morning this is all cleant up and we can focus back on the topic of economy and having civilized and constructive discussions on it.

Dessert Storm

By your logic... everything anyone says is no argument... I clearly mentioned the reason for Tractor sales...
Yes you did mention the reason. It's no argument because what you mention is not material to the point made by the other member.
Further, the increase in sale may be attributed to the farm sector becoming more lucrative due to policy changes on one hand and people shifting investment from other covid hit businesses to agri.
It adds to the GDP?? hair saloons also add to GDP - so we start counting haircut increases as a sign of being robust?
False equivalence. Hair cutting is not a sector, it's part of small businesses. It may be noted that even in haircutting, the revenue goes up not just because it's a haircut, but because it's a fancier haircut with shampoo, perms, colouring, scalp treatment facial etc. A customer spends money on haircut+ only if he has money in pocket and his earnings sentiment is up.
Sherlock... I literally wrote the exact same thing...
Yep. But we are reaching different conclusions based on the exact same fact.

110 rupee a day . 365 days a year work give you a total income of around 40,150 RS. Chala logay jindgi aap apni kya, family ka kharcha pani , mother , father ka hospital mein ilaaj ? bhai mero chodo aap batao , dharti main hi rehtay ho ya inder lok me ?
Are bhai to tu koi aisa bill bata de jisse 1.5 dollars se sidhe 5 dollar ho jaye. Koi he aisa bill jo sal do sal me sab kuch sudhar jaye.
Pathar se tel nikalne ki kosis me kyo ho?
Why would the income increase when the factors of high income society isn't present?

Halat kharab he me bhi janta hu bat koi immediate ilaj he iska?
Pehle tumne direct 1.5 dollar ka direct comparison kia ti show it's the end of the world for us, when I pointed out the local value if 1.5 dollars u went on the tangent and said it is not enough.
Rato rat economy 3 se 5 kaise hogi?

Okabe Rintarou

View attachment 64313
Please give me a list of things that you would have done differently to ensure that the economy did not reach this state.
I want specific points on what you would have done differently.

Every now and then a woke cuck comes in and starts: "oh no those ambanis bought my ass", "oh no those adanis got me bouncing on the pole", "Oh no hide yo kids hide yo wife the Gujratis are gonna go up in this ass".
U guys what's with the hate on Gujratis their culture teaches them business, hate a nigga cus he's successful?
The Socialist mindset : the capitalist businessman is successful because he's a chor in bed with the politicians.
Altough I suspect the socialist here sips on a lot of champagne :truestory:

Swiftfarts

Pehle tumne direct 1.5 dollar ka direct comparison kia ti show it's the end of the world for us, when I pointed out the local value if 1.5 dollars u went on the tangent and said it is not enough.
110 rs even in PPP wont buy you anything probably enough for a poor soul to survive in a slum for a day :lol: .
Discussion here has turned into whataboutery by usually suspects so i am out of here.

Ya'll Nibbiars stop living in la la land, Marxist chetoos sellers & liberandu probably have it in their heads that India is becoming some kind of Dystopia where everyone is getting loose their jobs, but except some rich corporate everyone else is getting a stick, get that head out of sand.

110 rs even in PPP wont buy you anything probably enough for a poor soul to survive in a slum for a day :lol: .
Discussion here has turned into whataboutery by usually suspects so i am out of here.
I dont even have that much poor me. :truestory: Let's go to Rich mandi owners like Swift Fart. Because we are a angry Mob. :devil::devil::devil::devil::devil: