Indian Economy: News and Discussion

Swiftfarts

Let the farmers and traders decide that.
Ambani isn't coming here to buy Famers land, it's your average Famer wholesaler and Shop owners that all have stakes.
than guarantee minimum fixed price MSP , what's the problem ?. Both parties can agree for a deal on there own above MSP at there own. :troll: dar kis baat ka hai ?

They want MSP because they know that in a competitive environment they simply won't last as I said farmers are overpaid and now they fear competition so they protest.

Swiftfarts

Why do things close down again? That should answer your question.
Than guarantee MSP outside mandi. Members here are openly claiming that purpose of the bill is to destroy MSP , everyone has exposed themselves here fully.

Swiftfarts

They want MSP because they know that in a competitive environment they simply won't last as I said farmers are overpaid and now they fear competition so they protest.
In open competitive market most of the corporate or indian industries won't even survive.

Than guarantee MSP outside mandi. Members here are openly claiming that purpose of the bill is to destroy MSP , everyone has exposed themselves here fully.
O psycho, MSP is a measure of what a farmer is eligible to get based on agri inputs cost calcualtion done by the ministry. Farmers sell both below and above msp at mandis (apmc) and are free to do so outside too based on market situation. MSP comes into play only when Govt decides to buy farm produce so as to monitor market prices, to ensure farmers are not exploited. This bill is not going to destroy MsP in any way, but only going to provide more market access to them. Stop spreading lies

Swiftfarts

Who is this new socialist commie nibba farting on the block :hehe:
So if i don't agree with members here and bust them with facts, than i am a social outcast. Well than i want to be a social outcast for good.

Than guarantee MSP outside mandi
Mandi me milega MSP jake le lo.
Members here are openly claiming that purpose of the bill is to destroy MSP , everyone has exposed themselves here fully.
We experienced protectionism and Socialism for 70 years let's try capitalism for once.

Swiftfarts

O psycho, MSP is a measure of what a farmer is eligible to get based on agri inputs cost calcualtion done by the ministry. Farmers sell both below and above msp at mandis (apmc) and are free to do so outside too based on market situation. MSP comes into play only when Govt decides to buy farm produce so as to monitor market prices, to ensure farmers are not exploited. This bill is not going to destroy MsP in any way, but only going to provide more market access to them. Stop spreading lies
FIC buy agriculture product from Mandis , they are mandated to do so , MSP is guaranteed through mandi not private player uncle. Of course there were problems. that's why farmers is asking for MSP by law.

@Bhumihar @Haldilal

Off lately, there is a choir singing that problem is on demand side... which i think is true to some extent.. in these uncertain times, no body wants to indulge in luxury specially middle salaried class...

same time, experts are shouting to give some relief to tax payers who have seen salary cut etc etc... same time, given the JNU bred normala.. i have high hopes that she is deaf and dump...

whats ur opinion..

Swiftfarts

Mandi me milega MSP jake le lo.

We experienced protectionism and Socialism for 70 years let's try capitalism for once.
Mandi to band ho Jayegi fir , kya ?
We experience socialism for 70 years now we will face slave labourer capitalism.

Mandi to band ho Jayegi fir , kya ?
We experience socialism for 70 years now we will face slave labourer capitalism.
Mandi band nahin ho rahi hai... its just that they are bringing in Pvt players.. farmers sells where he gets best price... whats so hard to understand....

Swiftfarts

Corporate industrial sector is the way forward not agriculture sector.

We are to become a manufacturing hub not a agricultural society.
Yes, you don't kill one to benefit other , corporate sector is debt ridden mess. No one kills farming sector anywhere , you increase your industrial services sector GDP share part higher proportional to contribution by agriculture sector.

20200920_122926.jpg

This is the arrivals and prices data of groundnut arriving in gujarat APMC mandis yesterday. Either on Kharif 19 MSP which was 5090Rs.pqntl or Kharif 20 MsP which is 5275/- farmers are selling below msp at most locations. Kagaz dikhao mandate ka :rofl:

Swiftfarts

Mandi band nahin ho rahi hai... its just that they are bringing in Pvt players.. farmers sells where he gets best price... whats so hard to understand....
Bhai jab revenue hi nahi hoga mandi ko tax sento kesay chalegi hain? Bata do bas.

Chandragupt Maurya

I saw video of a Russian tourist who visited North Korea and India
and made videos of both the countries and surprisingly North Korea looked far better than India or similar countries like India
there were no slums in North Korea
western media claims that North Korea is poor but they never show the poverty in USA

Swiftfarts

View attachment 59692
This is the arrivals and prices data of groundnut arriving in gujarat APMC mandis yesterday. Either on Kharif 19 MSP which was 5090Rs.pqntl or Kharif 20 MsP which is 5275/- farmers are selling below msp at most locations. Kagaz dikhao mandate ka :rofl:
But MSP to hai , agar MSP itna hi kharaab hai , to govt laye MSP , kuch nuksan to hoga nahi , dar kis baat ka hai bhai. :lol:

Corporate industrial sector is the way forward not agriculture sector.

We are to become a manufacturing hub not a agricultural society.
You need to have industrialized agriculture though.
with all tractor, thresher type machines, proper irrigation, large plots to farm on etc, like how it is in america, russia, canada, every first world country.
our current subsistence farming model is painful both for farmers and for $$$, those who do subsistence farming must be given secure jobs in manufacturing, which don't expose them to loans, rains being a bitch, locusts, pests, expensive seeds and fertilizers, unnecessary back breaking labour etc.