Indian Economy: News and Discussion

here2where

Effect of ccp virus on small businesses and how repaying loans and earning livelihoods has become a tough thing to balance.... Extrapolate this small idli vendor to all small businesses around you and we can start understanding the scale of devastation.

Nokia to expand manufacturing in India.
Earned 1 billion through exports from India.

Adani Green Energy Ltd
has bagged the world's largest solar bid entailing building a photovoltaic (PV) power plant of 8,000 MW and setting up a

domestic solar panel
manufacturing capacity of 2,000 MW, envisaging a total investment of roughly $6 billion.

Under the offering of domestic manufacturing-linked

solar power
projects from state-run

renewable energy
agency SECI (formerly Solar Energy Corporation of India), Azure Power will also get to build a PV project of 4,000 MW and solar kit manufacturing capacity of 1,000 MW.

So total.
3000 MW solar manufacturing capability is being build in India within these bids.

Haajmola

Adani Green Energy Ltd
has bagged the world's largest solar bid entailing building a photovoltaic (PV) power plant of 8,000 MW and setting up a

domestic solar panel
manufacturing capacity of 2,000 MW, envisaging a total investment of roughly $6 billion.

solar power
projects from state-run

renewable energy
agency SECI (formerly Solar Energy Corporation of India), Azure Power will also get to build a PV project of 4,000 MW and solar kit manufacturing capacity of 1,000 MW.

So total.
3000 MW solar manufacturing capability is being build in India within these bids.
This will create lakhs of jobs. But such clear favoritism for the people funding BJP is no good for India. Every big project going to Ambani or Adani! Wah!!

Haajmola

I hope the government will also focus on alternate fuel like methanol. At least leave the bamboo forests for farmers and other people. Wo bhi Adani ko mat dedena... :frusty:

This will create lakhs of jobs. But such clear favoritism for the people funding BJP is no good for India. Every big project going to Ambani or Adani! Wah!!
because these two are the only ones who have the balls to take risks.

Anil Agarwal of vendanta said In 2015 he is going to invest 50000 crores in electronics manufacturing, nothing came out of it.

Haajmola

because these two are the only ones who have the balls to take risks.

Anil Agarwal of vendanta said In 2015 he is going to invest 50000 crores in electronics manufacturing, nothing came out of it.
Are you saying that no one else in India has the balls to take up even airports maintenance and development?
GMR, L&T, GVK... I am very sure there are many other companies smaller in scale compared to these giants which could have been given a push. But nahi, humko sab kuch Gujarat bhejna he..
Come on, its obvious Modi is favoring the Gujaratis, particularly these two, most probably for his long standing association with them and for funding BJP.

Are you saying that no one else in India has the balls to take up even airports maintenance and development?
GMR, L&T, GVK... I am very sure there are many other companies smaller in scale compared to these giants which could have been given a push. But nahi, humko sab kuch Gujarat bhejna he..
Come on, its obvious Modi is favoring the Gujaratis, particularly these two, most probably for his long standing association with them and for funding BJP.
context was solar panel manufacturing.

I am not in mood to play political rhetoric today...

yoggs

Adani Green Energy Ltd

domestic solar panel

solar power
projects from state-run

renewable energy

So total.
Good news for jobs creation but what attracted my attention is domestic solar panel production.

yoggs

That's what I highlighted . At least 3 GW annual capacity addition. Very significant.
We need to have such scheme that encourages and safeguards domestic production for job creation and that helps to achieve economies of scale. We can compete in international market too. This will also lead to innovation in such products at later stage.

Enough of feeding Chinese now. We need to create ecosystem in every sector with more schemes.

Haajmola

It was a bid. How is is favored??
I seriously doubt the transparency of the bidding process. I am not speaking only about this bid. But overall.
I have mentioned one example in an earlier post.
Another example, what experience does a failed businessman Anil Ambani have to get defence related projects?
I am not socialist supporting PSUs. Capitalism is good. But there should be healthy competition. Favoritism from govt. will lead to monopolies which is dangerous.

I seriously doubt the transparency of the bidding process. I am not speaking only about this bid. But overall.
Another example, what experience does a failed businessman Anil Ambani have to get defence related projects?
I am not socialist supporting PSUs. Capitalism is good. But there should be healthy competition. Favoritism from govt. will lead to monopolies which is dangerous.
You are speculating . India is going to build 100 gw + solar power in next 5-6 years. 8 gw going to adani that too with domestic supply requirement is just a small pie. Many many industrialists of all kind are getting huge orders.

Ambani got rafale deal because rafale chose it as a partner. Lockheed chose Tata. Saab got adani and Boeing got Mahindra + hal.

Read more before jumping to base less conclusions.

Akshay Fenix

If you have actual documents to prove that a competing company was not selected due to Modi bias towards Adani and Ambani then that warrants a discussion, however you stating stuff just based off ur feelings then?? What do you want us to say on that.

Numerous factors goes into the selection process, find those and tell us where the Gujarati favor was done.

Rxbanda